Calificación de usuarios

Search Providers near you

Distribución de la calificación

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

3510 Evaluación de clientes

ViaSat

2018-12-10

Viasat has terrible customer service. We have had 4-5 scheduled visits to repair a box issue (we aren’t getting internet service). They have never showed up, and they don’t call until after they miss the appointment (each time). Every time they have cancelled. They say each time they can’t come because the new box hasn’t arrived. It’s been 4 months and their service is pathetic. We will probably end up logging a complaint with the BBB.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

ViaSat

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Walt McCauley|2018-12-09

As a past customer, I recommend to all friends STAY AWAY. Little customer care.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

ViaSat

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jessica Putnam|2018-12-09

Lied to me when trying to sell the service .They told me there was no contract, refused to help me, tech support was awful. Finally got tired of the terrible service and tried to leave, the charged me an extra month of service but "waived" the early disconnection fees.. Completely intermittent service. They only give you the modem, you have to get your own router. I do not recommend them at all.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

ViaSat

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Warren Weber|2018-12-01

Usuario Verificado

This is not much faster than the old AOL dialup speed and really lacks for surfing or gaming.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Georgene Bender|2018-11-30

Poor customer service - each representative does not handle all calls consistently, misinformation consistently given include times of operation, service time is min 5 -7 days with limited chance to escalate issue...unacceptable. Very apologetic, but that doesn't improve the poor service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 18 No 2

ViaSat

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Kyler Lacey|2018-11-24

No one else has made a review so no one uses it so it is bad

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Scott Hawley|2018-11-21

Internet worked fine in my area no complaints there. However the service is the worst. I’m still disputing a bill that my ex girlfriend signed me up for in February 2018. Now it’s affecting my credit and they want money for services I never received. The fact that there’s no local offices where you can take your statements to and dispute is crazy. The tellers are not capable of handling cases and they transfer back and forth and even hang up. Don’t wast your time unless it’s the only thing on your area.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 18 No 0

ViaSat

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Mercedes Yeowell |2018-11-20

Usuario Verificado

It’s slow. When sold to me I was told I could watch Netflix, no problem. It’s horrible. They turned off my account off for 6 days. I hate this Co, they charge double the price and deliver half the service. Awful.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

ViaSat

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

David Phillip|2018-11-20

Usuario Verificado

From my long term experience with various sat internet providers Exede (which i guess is now Viasat but my account page is exede/viasat) is by far the best available option in my rural area. The plan I have is not commonly avail;able but was when I signed on. 150GB's/month with no hard limit. I use their voice as well. That most certainly beats AT&T. The actual Download speed in reality is more limited by the servers on the other end than my ISP. Satellite Internet has improved greatly since the Wildblue days. latency not a real problem.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

AT&T

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

2018-11-11

The speed is barely acceptable with one device connected, then noticeable latency with two or more. There are also frequent outages and very obvious throttling to certain sites and services. There should be no throttling as we've barely used half of the CAPPED data. Which should not be a thing as this is a landline. It feels like premium prices for extremely mediocre service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 1

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.