Customer Rating

Search Providers near you

Rating breakdown

3.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

3485 Customer Reviews

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Georgene Bender|2018-11-30

Poor customer service - each representative does not handle all calls consistently, misinformation consistently given include times of operation, service time is min 5 -7 days with limited chance to escalate issue...unacceptable. Very apologetic, but that doesn't improve the poor service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Scott Hawley|2018-11-21

Internet worked fine in my area no complaints there. However the service is the worst. I’m still disputing a bill that my ex girlfriend signed me up for in February 2018. Now it’s affecting my credit and they want money for services I never received. The fact that there’s no local offices where you can take your statements to and dispute is crazy. The tellers are not capable of handling cases and they transfer back and forth and even hang up. Don’t wast your time unless it’s the only thing on your area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10 No 0

Armstrong

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Robert Nelson|2018-11-10

Armstrong has the absolute worst internet service. Shows don't get recorded using EXP. More than half of the HBO channels I pay for are blank. Internet service disappears sporadically with ether zero speed and no internet access or kB speeds when I should be getting 6MB to 13 MB speeds. Calling in for service even on a weekends with more than 15 minute wait times to more than 30 minute wait times. Service has gotten even worse after complaints to FCC. Organization places hardware with vulnerability risks in your house and does not remove it even when requested. If you have the opportunity to leave this horrible company and its service do so now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Victoria Bacon|2018-11-10

Literally the worst customer service experience I have ever had. The customer service reps are downright rude to you and will not help you. They will not resolve your issue on the phone then promise that someone will call you back. No one ever calls you back. Then on my third phone call about the same issue the rep hung up on me when I asked if there was someone else I could speak to. Not kidding. I have been reliable customer for 5 years and they absolutely do not value their customers happiness at all. I miss my AT&T service. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 17 No 0

AT&T

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

2018-11-10

Never touch the AT&T Internet. Wi-Fi DOES NOT work! Technical Service was not able to help us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15 No 4

Sprint

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Angela Jerinic|2018-11-10

Internet is way too expensive and we cannot afford it especially now being Christmas…

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Chad|2018-11-10

The worst company I have ever interacted with. Makes me call a couple times a year to yell at them because they repeatedly change the price of my plan I think just to see if I will notice. They have a monopoly in my area so I’m forced to use them but I would never recommend them to anyone ever for any reason

Was this review helpful? Yes 19 No 0

Jaguar Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Angie Edge|2018-11-10

I am very frustrated right now. I had Jaguar at my old house which is only a block away and I loved them. Now I moved one block away and it's been 5 weeks for them to hook me up with their services. 5 weeks and still no TV no internet. And today I was told another 2 weeks yet to go. Everytime I call its 2 weeks.........I have been a customer for years and never have had a complaint til now. 2 months is a long time to wait for new service a block away in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Julia Bremer|2018-11-10

If you have to call spectrum for any reason, just consider your day ruined. The service is beyond horrible and not helpful at all. All I was trying to do was pay my bill. Amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes 24 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Heather Reed|2018-11-10

Verified User

I switched to Spectrum from CenturyLink due to the internet speed being better. During the first year of service everything was great. The service was good a little expensive but good. Once I hit the second year of service my bill went up an extra $20 a month. I tried to call and talk to them about it being to expensive for my family. I'm a single mom and $60 a month for internet service is just to expensive for my family. I have been a great a great customer and always paid on time. So I thought they'd be more willing to help me figure out away to keep my service with them. I had hoped they'd work with me to help me get my bill back down to where it was the previous year. But they were totally unwilling to help me figure out away to keep my service with them. Plus my internet speed has drastically decreased ever since my bill went up. It's like I'm being charged more for less service. I really enjoy that spectrum doesn't have contracts but that's not enough to keep me using their service. I'm currently searching for a new internet provider that has a program to help low income families. Internet is essential now days so I was excited to hear the atte such programs out there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 25 No 1
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.