skip to main content

11 Comporium, Inc. Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

2.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Karen F | 07-11-2024

Unreliable. At least once a month my internet goes out and they have to reset it on their end. I signed up for text notifications and I don't receive them. I specifically signed up for text message to remind me to pay my bill the day before its due to avoid disconnections. No text message because the "system" messed up but somehow the system always remember to add the late fee.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Dee W | 09-28-2023

Customer Service is terrible. They don't even have an automated password reset option. The Internet surges, and have the highest tier. I switched and now pay HALF of what I paid to Comporium. Also, they make you pay for a phone line, too. They do NOT support their email, so you have to have use gmail.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 7 No 1

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

William F. M | 08-29-2023

Under NO circumstances should you use ANY services offered by this unbelievably BAD den of thieves! Over-priced, horrendously bad, unreliable service, absolutely NO customer service, liars and thieves! We are asking for a thorough investigation of comporium, ASAP! PLEASE, contact your congressional reps in SC and demand an investigation of this den of thieves! You've been warned!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 0

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Verified U | 07-10-2022

The internet is somewhat reliable. It is affordable. I like the customer service. They could offer wider range of 5G.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 6

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Verified U | 07-08-2022

They are CROOKS, have shown that they will cheat the customers every chance they get!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 4 No 1

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Verified U | 07-08-2022

I like it's reliability but I think it is more expensive than other services. However I have not had any problems with it.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 2 No 0

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Verified U | 07-07-2022

We live in a Comporium monopoly. There are no other providers and they know this. We pay 70 a month for JUST internet. And it is not reliable. We have all their equipment. All their suggestions want us to get more or better equipment ... of theirs. Which we already have.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 4 No 0

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Vilana L | 05-29-2018

Internet is sometimes unreliable and slow, cable is usually good. The pricing is unreasonably high. Unfortunately there are no other providers in the area.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 42 No 0

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Anna W | 05-26-2018

As the only broadband internet provider in Brevard, NC, Comporium seems to feel invincible. I've had an internet account with them for 6 years now. I forgot to pay the bill one time last month and they deleted my account. Not suspended, not disconnected - deleted. To get the service back, I'd have to open a new account and wait 3 to 5 business days to be reconnected. There was not apology or acknowledgment of error from Comporium. Instead, they've sent me a snarky email with terms of service stating that the company reserves the right to cancel service for any or no reason without explanation. Canceling an account of someone who's been paying $55 a month for the past 6 years just because of one missed payment is a very poor business strategy, to say the least. The internet connection was good enough on good days and spotty in inclement weather. Pricing is not low considering what I've been paying for a basic internet account. For higher broadband speeds, you have to pay more. Customer service is absolutely ridiculous, as the example of my experience shows. They may be the only broadband provider in town but, fortunately, there are several satellite services available.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 61 No 1

Comporium, Inc.

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Michael D | 09-23-2015

Comporium is a decent provider. However, their pricing is very steep in comparison to other providers in adjacent cities. Their Cable service is pretty reliable, but I had a lot of issues with their Fiber service. Their tech support is incompetent too.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 155 No 14