11 Google Fiber Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

John S | 01-19-2022

Usuario Verificado

I have been a Google fiber customer since it first became available in San Antonio a few years ago. On top of daily disconnects which they refuse to acknowledge they also refuse to allow me to upgrade to 2 gig because they say I have the wrong fiber jack which they refuse to replace. Even worse after months of waiting when they finally gave me the option to upgrade cancelled my appointment 3 hours before the tech was supposed to arrive. When I called to ask why they said it was because of the fiber jack. Even though my neighbors have been upgrading. If I had ANY alternatives and they weren't a monopoly for gigabyte internet at my location, then I would leave them in a second. Even if I had to pay more to do so. If I could give them zero stars I would.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 9 No 0

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Greg B | 01-13-2022

Usuario Verificado

The product is fine, the customer service stinks. If they offer you a "contract buyout" to switch from a current internet provider and sign up for google fiber, get it in writing. I've been fighting for the contract buyout credit for months now and have not gotten anywhere. Customer service just tells me to contact the sales rep that signed me up, and he has not been following through, he just contacts me to close the ticket and doesn't do anything. Aside from this, the internet speed is fine.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 2 No 0

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

B A | 01-13-2022

Usuario Verificado

outof these reviews all are fake and written by google them selves one man told thre truth people i wont waste your time with details just do NOT sihn on with this company

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Cristian C | 01-02-2022

Sub-par customer service. I needed help with a Google Router configuration issue. After a Google Help chat proved completely useless, I reached out to Tech Support, and chose to be called on the phone, because the wait time was over 2 hours. I got a call from Tech Support and was told that somebody will be with me in less than 2 minutes. After 21 minutes on hold, I hung up. This is sub-par customer service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 3 No 0

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Steve B | 08-22-2019

great installation, easy setup, fast internet, and never have to contact them.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 35 No 13

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

D R | 07-17-2019

I am receiving superior service with deductions applied to my bill on the very rare occasions I’ve experienced an outage. No data caps and no bundling. It’s been a great experience for me.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 21 No 9

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Robert H | 07-07-2019

Usuario Verificado

Best Internet without going to commercial plans running thousands of dollars a month.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 3 No 5

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Curtis H | 06-29-2019

Usuario Verificado

It's AMAZING... this IS YOUR BEST OPTION.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 10

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Michael V | 01-24-2019

Usuario Verificado

Best internet in Kansas city

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 4 No 3

Google Fiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jeff B | 01-19-2019

When it works, it is great. In testing my bandwidth is often 900+ mbs both up and down. For the last 8 days it has been 0 in bot directions due to a weather induced outage. Communication between google and it's customers during this period has been between poor and non-existant. If a CS rep tells you it will e repaired in xx amount of time the next one you speak with will tell you they should not have said that. They say it will be repaired but they will not officially comm an ETA. So that mean they won't even provide an ESTIMATE! Eight days now and not even an ESTIMATE!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 29 No 3