Calificación de usuarios

"Very pleased with the Internet provided by Windstream..."

Gayle Brennick | Berea, KY

Distribución de la calificación

2.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

66 Windstream Evaluación de clientes

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Trent Peterson|2018-11-03

Where do I start? I am the general manager of a marine dealership. We had been a Windstream customer for 6 to 7 years. They originally got our business by offering a super competitive price. Our internet service was slow but, at that time we didn't have a lot of other viable options so we stuck with it. Over time they slowly - but regularly - raised our rates until they were extremely high. We decided to look at other options. We found a significantly lower price (with faster internet). In fairness we tried to contact to contact Windstream via e-mail and through their website (and we had already reached out to our rep). NONE of our 3 requests were even responded to. As a result, we went to a different service provider (who was cheaper and offered significantly faster internet service) and Windstream kicked us in the gut real heard by requiring us a pay for an extra month of service after we cancelled our service with them. (Keep in mind we asked for service and pricing options 3 different times. We also had never been late on a payment.) My very strong advice is to avoid Windstream!!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 11 No 0

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Cassie Stoker|2018-01-08

Always gave me what I wanted but now I got to where I can't afford a bundle or high speed internet cause I have my family to raise

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 4

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Alex Yatsenko|2017-09-12

Not bad at all, good speed, good connection, great support team, but high price. 50 dollars a month - it's not cheap.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 3 No 4

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Heather W.|2017-08-27

Been with windstream for 5 yrs. I thought they were decent.. now I don't feel that way. I've had too many issue with their customer service. The people don't know what they are doing. My service is cap for 5hw price I pay. As soon as they offered a higher service/ speed for internet I jumped on. Worst experience of my life. I quicky got back off. And went to a lower plan.. service had been horrible if my phone doesn't go out my Internet goes out. Constantly. Seriously tired of it and looking for better option. I wish it gets better. I keep hoping but I'm paying lots of money for basically no service. So moving on sooner rather then later ://

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 0

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Linda Summey|2017-08-10

I need internet so I can keep in touch with family and friends. That is the only way I have to talk to them to let them know how me and my husband are doing since he has been in bad shape and me having a stroke about a month and a half ago. So please help me.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 5

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

David Evans|2017-05-26

In the Crockett Texas Area Windstream only provides 1.5 Mgbts of internet, That will not stream videos and causes browser to freeze, basically it's theft of service to sell a service that you can not use...

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 11 No 0

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Deb Opperman|2017-04-14

The whole windstream service sucks i called over 3 hours ago to no help at all. So disgusting for what our monthly bill is

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 0

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Staci Moore|2017-01-27

The internet service we have is good, but pricey. The service itself isn't to expensive, but all the other charges they add on make the price jump drastically.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 3

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jodi Eastin|2016-10-08

Service was awful. They came and hooked up internet & phone, forgot to hook up to pole outside. Tried for a month to get someone out to fix. No phone for a month. Still charged us. Price kept going up. Wifi was unreliable.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 23 No 5

Windstream

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jodi Eastin|2016-10-08

Service was awful. They came and hooked up internet & phone, forgot to hook up to pole outside. Tried for a month to get someone out to fix. No phone for a month. Still charged us. Price kept going up. Wifi was unreliable. VERY UNSATISFIED

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 16 No 3

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.