skip to main content

10 Hotwire Communications Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

2.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Kendall S | 06-12-2024

Usuario Verificado

I moved into a apartment building that has an exclusivity contract with Hotwire and wow, we get garbage for our money. $95 a month for the most BASIC of basic non-HD (it's 2024) cable channels and, 200/50 fiber. While the speeds are at least what's advertised it's the money grubbing that they constantly try that gets to me. They wired my whole building but don't wire up any of the ethernet ports in any of the apartments so they can try and charge you $100 to "hardwire a new outlet" when in reality it's plugging the already wired ethernet cable into the modem and turning on the data port that we cannot do. That's in addition to the $50 service fee that they'll charge you just like the other review I saw here they're trying that same thing to me. Avoid at all costs.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 0

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

B W | 09-27-2023

Hotwire communications as a scam. I have to use them because I live in Playa Vista, but I actually don’t use their cable services because I stream everything. I noticed a blinking light on my cable box, so I turn to the Hdmi that hot wire cable is connected to, and noticed that it was shut off. I then went to my account.(which I never check because everything is paid through HOA) and noticed that there were several charges that they were charging me for. I called them and told them that my Internet was messing up so they said we will send somebody out to check it. They send someone out and realize my area had bad reception.NOW, it turns out that they charged me $51 for that visit but never told me at the time of making the appointment that there will be a charge that’s the first bad customer service. #2. I noticed a charge of $85 also on my account it turns out they said that somebody in my household ordered a movie that cost $85.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 49 No 2

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Lawrence C | 09-26-2023

HOA switched us to Hotwire. They installed all new fiber. I signed up for the 2GB 2-year contract. Day of installation they would not install in my office as promised by sales. Installed in living room. Using 100% of their equipment, the one hardwired connection could not even reach the standard 500mb. My office went from 920mb with Xfinity to 225mb with them. They gave up and just cancelled my service to the standard 500mb, which I am not even getting. I ended up paying for Xfinity on my own and am not using the HOA already paid for Hotwire. Horrible service, horrible installers, lies, lies, lies. AND they made no effort to try to get me to 2GB or 1GB saying I was the only one out of 440 houses that wanted faster than 500mb. They are a joke!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 36 No 0

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

DJ E | 07-25-2023

Fastest internet in area - all fiber network and best router

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 4 No 22

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

R N | 07-21-2023

Usuario Verificado

Just changed carrier from Comcast (HOA decision) and by comparison to speed, complexity, more outages, and lack of phone support, Hotwire is the worst of the two.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 36 No 1

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Christine S | 02-22-2023

Usuario Verificado

My community( Rosedale Golf and Country Club board members)signed us up for 10 year contract. Worst cable experience I've ever had. Television frequently shuts off, poor lip synching, voice control doesn't always work, poor selection On Demand; the list is endless.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 22 No 4

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

The pricing can be better. I rarely have any connection or lag issue which is good. However, due to building contracts i cannot change my provider so I am stuck.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 2

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

cant say there is anything I like about hotwire actually i call them crapwire and that name suits them better

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 23 No 2

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Verified U | 07-07-2022

I haven't had any major issues so far with my provider. At first we had a lot of outages but now everything works great.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 2 No 4

Hotwire Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

DONALD M | 11-05-2018

Every time I change channels I have to sit and wait 15 second before I get a new full screen. Hot Wire uses the 15 seconds to expose the viewer to lota and lots of very useless information. This is especially annoying when watching football games this time of the year. I called their Service Department, and they sent me a technician...he could not change this rediculouse waste of TV time, but said, "All TV companies do that"....which is absolute nonsense, inasmuch as I know is wrong because I still have Charter in St. Louis where I live 50% of the year, and the Hot Wire Co. just replaced Comcast here in Bonita Bay, in bonita S[rings, FL. These two companys dominate the USA, and both have ZERO annoying message between channel changes. Hot Wire, on the other hand, is so tiny of a company that they do not even publish their number of customers, but have some customers in "areas" that have about 300,000 total population.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 78 No 16