skip to main content

341 Astound Broadband Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Tina A | 07-10-2024

By far the worst company to have services with. I am moving out of state and called to disconnect on a certain date. Because my billing cycle ends 4 days prior to when I want to disconnect, they either disconnect on the cycle end date, which I cannot do because I need wifi until I move OR bill me the entire next billing cycle for a service I will no longer be receiving except for 4 days. They are incompetent to be able to prorate services and having good reputable customer service. I WOULD STAY AWAY FROM THIS BUSINESS, even if others are a bit more in price. You get what you pay for.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Linda T | 06-26-2024

Usuario Verificado

The salesperson was nice and friendly and told me I'd be paid for a buyout on my phone. Now, I can't get a return email or phone call. I really dislike salespeople who don't keep their word. I called the main number, and they were not helpful at all. Beware of this company!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Ed L | 06-14-2024

I am a newly subscribed internet provider with a stand broadband Waco Texas. The internet is very slow and unreliable speed keeps dropping, unable to scream unable to play your PlayStation games unable to watch Netflix All it does is buffs. I have called numerous time to take support only thing they want to do is restart my modem and send a signal back to my home. I was with spectrum before and it was the same thing seem like we're paying for service will not getting very poor service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Tom C | 03-28-2024

Great!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 5

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Lisa W | 10-04-2023

Usuario Verificado

Have had the ring of dealth, had my modem replaced still experiencing issues ends up, it is a tapping issue in my box waiting for it to be repaired. No show for the repair appointment cannot get a return phone call or even talk to a supervisor. Worst customer service ever nothing but lies. Jumping ship to another provider.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 30 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Melanie H | 10-02-2023

Usuario Verificado

Absolutely horrible technical support, spent almost 6 hours and the tech had no clue on what to do, asked for supervisor and conveniently no one around. I am in the process of dropping Astound completely..horrible customer service, prices rising constantly and poor quality cable/internet. Shame on Astound for their terrible business practices.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 16 No 1

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Craig E | 09-28-2023

Usuario Verificado

Keep promising me a certain price and 3 months later they raise it. have to call and they lower it and 3 months later the same thing even though price is supposed to last a year. Sooo tired of this BS and don't deliver speeds promised. Would switch but no other providers in my development

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 10 No 1

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

David K | 09-27-2023

Usuario Verificado

Worst website in the world, no place to get help or ask questions except chats that terminated before completion or on the phone. If a problem is mentioned as such as frequent, short drops on the Internet they want to send out a technician with a possible charge of $79.95 which is up to the technician to determine. When I asked when I might get charged, I received the answer that if a animal had dug and chewed the cable, I may be charged. We had WOW for over 20 years and had fewer outages with them than we had in the 16 months since the Astound buyout. You would think an Internet provider would try to have a first rate Internet site, they don't seem to care though they do apologize often for my inconvenience.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 16 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Tim K | 09-21-2023

The worst internet provider I've ever had. We tried to get the bill change from my girlfriend's name to my own at it increase more than 5x. When I called to have them fix it they had already deleted my girlfriend's account. We eventually moved and cancelled the service and are getting bills 3mo later despite having turned in all the equipment and getting confirmation it was received. I would never suggest this company to anyone.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 20 No 1

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Bill J | 09-21-2023

Usuario Verificado

Astound is absolute garbage. I used to say the happiest day of my life was when I left Comcast cable for Wowway. Well Astound has taken over from wowway and the service, price and performance of the cable service has dropped to a new low. I’m going back to Comcast (now xfinity).

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 11 No 0