skip to main content

173 Astound Broadband Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Lisa W | 10-04-2023

Usuario Verificado

Have had the ring of dealth, had my modem replaced still experiencing issues ends up, it is a tapping issue in my box waiting for it to be repaired. No show for the repair appointment cannot get a return phone call or even talk to a supervisor. Worst customer service ever nothing but lies. Jumping ship to another provider.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 17 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Melanie H | 10-02-2023

Usuario Verificado

Absolutely horrible technical support, spent almost 6 hours and the tech had no clue on what to do, asked for supervisor and conveniently no one around. I am in the process of dropping Astound completely..horrible customer service, prices rising constantly and poor quality cable/internet. Shame on Astound for their terrible business practices.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 9 No 1

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Craig E | 09-28-2023

Usuario Verificado

Keep promising me a certain price and 3 months later they raise it. have to call and they lower it and 3 months later the same thing even though price is supposed to last a year. Sooo tired of this BS and don't deliver speeds promised. Would switch but no other providers in my development

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 8 No 1

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

David K | 09-27-2023

Usuario Verificado

Worst website in the world, no place to get help or ask questions except chats that terminated before completion or on the phone. If a problem is mentioned as such as frequent, short drops on the Internet they want to send out a technician with a possible charge of $79.95 which is up to the technician to determine. When I asked when I might get charged, I received the answer that if a animal had dug and chewed the cable, I may be charged. We had WOW for over 20 years and had fewer outages with them than we had in the 16 months since the Astound buyout. You would think an Internet provider would try to have a first rate Internet site, they don't seem to care though they do apologize often for my inconvenience.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 12 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Tim K | 09-21-2023

The worst internet provider I've ever had. We tried to get the bill change from my girlfriend's name to my own at it increase more than 5x. When I called to have them fix it they had already deleted my girlfriend's account. We eventually moved and cancelled the service and are getting bills 3mo later despite having turned in all the equipment and getting confirmation it was received. I would never suggest this company to anyone.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 9 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Bill J | 09-21-2023

Usuario Verificado

Astound is absolute garbage. I used to say the happiest day of my life was when I left Comcast cable for Wowway. Well Astound has taken over from wowway and the service, price and performance of the cable service has dropped to a new low. I’m going back to Comcast (now xfinity).

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 7 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Dani L | 08-28-2023

Dislike astound with a burning passion customer service is rude internet blows constantly lags and they keep raising my payment it’s ridiculous

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 13 No 0

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Eunji J | 08-21-2023

Do not use Astound Broadband. They have the worst service and customer support I’ve ever seen. I asked to cancel my service and got charged in the next cycle, they claimed that the discontinuation request was canceled. Prior to this, I’ve been told I would only get charged for a seasonal discontinuation because I was moving and would not have to pay for installation if I paid the seasonal fee, but then another representative told me I did have to pay for installation. All the representatives say something different and make it so difficult for you to stop service. Do NOT choose Astound.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 9 No 1

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Clydine F | 08-16-2023

Astound is always a spinning cicle on the screen and out throughout the day. Sometimes it's down completely and hard to get a reason saying there is no reason for its not working. They never give you money back for service lost. The guide is incorrect and limited on the information of the show. I miss RCN.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 3

Astound Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Ron L | 08-14-2023

horrible experience with Astound (Wave). I have used Astound for 10 years, and despite the constant technical problems, I have always had a good experience with their employees. I have 9+ complaints from when I canceled my account, but here are the top few. - worker comes to my house to improve terrible internet speed. he takes some equipment but doesn't record it. I have to pay for it (see below). he installs some Eero equipment but doesn't tell me that I will be charged for it. - Internet is still slow. After 10 years, I decide to cancel Astound and switch to Ziply. - i call to cancel. The person I talk with is incredibly bad, She says I have 24 hour to return equipment or I will have to pay for it???? Can she explain this? "I am just going to repeat whats on my screen in front of me". She says the same thing and refuses to clarify. I have 24 hours??? - she never closes my account which means I am still paying Astound. I didn't discover this until my fourth call to billing. None of the people I talked with noticed that my account was still open. - I rush to the Astound branch 1 hour up the road. When they explain about the missing equipment, I dispute this. They say they will open a ticket. I am supposed to get a call about the results of their search within 72 hours but no-one ever calls me. I am billed over $100 for missing equipment that I don't have. - I talked with them and said - You guys know I've paid over $36,000 over the past 10 years and it is too bad we are ending on this bad note. They could care less. Lousy ending to this relationship. If you're thinking of dropping Astound, go ahead. Ziply have gotten most of their support issues fixed and are really, really, good. I am very happy with Ziply and YouTube TV

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 26 No 0
Back to top