skip to main content

Astound Broadband Customer Reviews

Overall customer satisfaction rating 3.9/5

Share your experiences with Astound Broadband. Tell us what you love, what you want to change, and what you could live without. Keep reading to see what other customers have to say about Astound Broadband.

Write a review

What people really say about Astound Broadband

Who knows Astound Broadband better than the people who use it every day? Reading customer reviews can be a crucial step when choosing an internet provider. You get useful insights into common issues people have with their service and you get insider info about the pros and cons (ok, mostly cons) of a service. Though sorting through angry reviews might dent your confidence in a company, you can learn a lot about what to expect from customer service, billing practices, and the best ways to fix problems if you run into them. Just remember to take them with a grain of salt.

(5/5)

 

“I like that they have good customer service when there is a problem. They always let us know when there will be a change in the price or in the terms of service. The internet is kind of expensive, but the service is great.”

–Woman, Hewitt, Texas

Verified User

(4/5)

 

“I get very good service with Astound. They deliver great internet, television and home phone products. I do wish they had better on demand and the price is a bit high in my opinion. But you can’t beat the product and customer service. Locally based.”

–Woman, Depoe Bay, Oregon

Verified User

(3/5)

 

“They raise the price constantly and you have to call them and get them to lower it. If they are able to lower it, then they shouldn’t raise it to begin with.”

–Woman, Easton, Pennsylvania

Verified User

Is Astound Broadband available in your area?

Enter your zip code to see if Astound Broadband offers internet service near you.

Share your experience with Astound Broadband

Leave a review with an overall star rating and any comments about your experience with Astound Broadband.

Leave a review.

* Required

Your Overall Rating *

Service
Pricing
Speed
?

Read our Astound Broadband customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

338 Astound Broadband customer reviews.

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Tom C | 03-28-2024

Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 3

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Lisa W | 10-04-2023

Verified User

Have had the ring of dealth, had my modem replaced still experiencing issues ends up, it is a tapping issue in my box waiting for it to be repaired. No show for the repair appointment cannot get a return phone call or even talk to a supervisor. Worst customer service ever nothing but lies. Jumping ship to another provider.

Was this review helpful? Yes 27 No 0

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Melanie H | 10-02-2023

Verified User

Absolutely horrible technical support, spent almost 6 hours and the tech had no clue on what to do, asked for supervisor and conveniently no one around. I am in the process of dropping Astound completely..horrible customer service, prices rising constantly and poor quality cable/internet. Shame on Astound for their terrible business practices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14 No 1

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Craig E | 09-28-2023

Verified User

Keep promising me a certain price and 3 months later they raise it. have to call and they lower it and 3 months later the same thing even though price is supposed to last a year. Sooo tired of this BS and don't deliver speeds promised. Would switch but no other providers in my development

Was this review helpful? Yes 10 No 1

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

David K | 09-27-2023

Verified User

Worst website in the world, no place to get help or ask questions except chats that terminated before completion or on the phone. If a problem is mentioned as such as frequent, short drops on the Internet they want to send out a technician with a possible charge of $79.95 which is up to the technician to determine. When I asked when I might get charged, I received the answer that if a animal had dug and chewed the cable, I may be charged. We had WOW for over 20 years and had fewer outages with them than we had in the 16 months since the Astound buyout. You would think an Internet provider would try to have a first rate Internet site, they don't seem to care though they do apologize often for my inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14 No 0

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Tim K | 09-21-2023

The worst internet provider I've ever had. We tried to get the bill change from my girlfriend's name to my own at it increase more than 5x. When I called to have them fix it they had already deleted my girlfriend's account. We eventually moved and cancelled the service and are getting bills 3mo later despite having turned in all the equipment and getting confirmation it was received. I would never suggest this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 19 No 1

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Bill J | 09-21-2023

Verified User

Astound is absolute garbage. I used to say the happiest day of my life was when I left Comcast cable for Wowway. Well Astound has taken over from wowway and the service, price and performance of the cable service has dropped to a new low. I’m going back to Comcast (now xfinity).

Was this review helpful? Yes 10 No 0

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Dani L | 08-28-2023

Dislike astound with a burning passion customer service is rude internet blows constantly lags and they keep raising my payment it’s ridiculous

Was this review helpful? Yes 15 No 0

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Eunji J | 08-21-2023

Do not use Astound Broadband. They have the worst service and customer support I’ve ever seen. I asked to cancel my service and got charged in the next cycle, they claimed that the discontinuation request was canceled. Prior to this, I’ve been told I would only get charged for a seasonal discontinuation because I was moving and would not have to pay for installation if I paid the seasonal fee, but then another representative told me I did have to pay for installation. All the representatives say something different and make it so difficult for you to stop service. Do NOT choose Astound.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11 No 1

Astound Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Clydine F | 08-16-2023

Astound is always a spinning cicle on the screen and out throughout the day. Sometimes it's down completely and hard to get a reason saying there is no reason for its not working. They never give you money back for service lost. The guide is incorrect and limited on the information of the show. I miss RCN.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 3