skip to main content

217 Brightspeed Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Grace G | 10-09-2023

Phones do not work.at any request.at all.can not get a Tec.when you do talk to someone.they do not listen to what you requested like a Tec.i only spoke to one Tec that got my internet on after they shut it of when I only wanted house phone off,that was 5 star and he was a Tec.so please fix phone line problem.also employees to not hang up.when speaking.and listen to your needs.thank you.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Bryant H | 10-08-2023

Pay 40mbps and I only get a download speed of 1.5 mbps

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

K B | 10-08-2023

Poor speeds, poor reliability, poor performance and service. Outages are frequent and maintenance of lines and equipment in our area is extremely poor. Above ground poles are broken down, limbs are down on lines everywhere, and transfer boxes are broken with plastic wrap around them. There’s no wonder why the service is bad. We can’t stream, my son can not stay home long from college because the internet is so poor. Many call to the Co. with no improvement. Very sad.. unfortunately not other options for us in our area…..

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Chris F | 09-30-2023

We tried to set up internet thru Brightspeed & we still had no internet after 2 weeks messing around with them. We made over 4 appointments with them to come out & they never showed up & after the time that they were suppose to be here they'd text or call & your appointment has been changed to this date. When you'd call they'd come up with every excuse under the sun from oh it's the line to there's an outage in your area when my neighbors internet was running fine thru them. We went with someone else after fighting with them for over 2 weeks & they were out the next day to install. Brightspeed is a joke & only wanna push push you around.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Juanita R | 09-29-2023

terrible service. I have no landline and they scheduled to come out one day - called 2 days earlier and said they could come out, but i wasn't home. Then on the scheduled day of service they were a no show And apparently my ticket was closed. Had to reschedule.Not sure if they will show up at all. .

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Tim S | 09-29-2023

Brightspeed is extremely overpriced with limited to no service most of the time. Our area only offers 3mbs at approximately 90 dollars per month. They also change the due date every month to shorten it by 3 to 5 days in an attempt to collect late fees.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Caiyah J | 09-22-2023

So recently I upgraded to the New fiber Internet service by BrightSpeed. My service worked for 1 day. After calling and getting them aware of the service, immediately they began troubleshooting and trying to accommodate me for the problem. Although unbeknownst to myself, there was a fiber optic issue. After contacting my technician, he searched and confirmed there was an outage in this rural area. BrightSpeed sent out a new modem and wires for the box, and my technician Kemper xb03395 helped get everything set and programmed all by the time he got off. He definitely went above and beyond to assist and let me know, they stand by their work, equals service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Stephen J | 09-21-2023

The worst. Horrid. Customer service is the worst I have ever experienced in all my years. It requires months for them them to repair a line. I am still without service after 4 tickets and all four appts the techs failed to show or call. I am searching for another carrier as I write this.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Brian C | 09-10-2023

any timeI call they are cheerful and very patient with me.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Brightspeed

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Rick H | 08-31-2023

I had decent service with CenturyLink, but within just a couple of months of Brightspeed taking over, my internet speed dropped to less than half of what it was and the customer service is just non-existant.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0