Calificación de usuarios

"Mediacom is a pretty nice ISP… and I'm paying what I feel is a pretty reasonable price..."

Alicia Cathcart | Ava, MO

Distribución de la calificación

2.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

25 Mediacom Evaluación de clientes

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

2018-11-07

It's truly the slowest internet service I have EVER dealt with. To call it high speed is laughable and it's Russian roulette whether or not it'll work at any given moment

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 0

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Tracy Schumacher|2018-01-15

I am not very happy with my internet service right now. Although the speed seems to be fairly good it is very expensive compared other internet services in my area. I just never feel like going to the trouble to change it.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 59 No 12

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Charlotte Findley|2018-01-08

I spend more time on the phone with costomer service ,waiting for service tech's, and trying to log on to one of their sites than I spend using their service. Terrible overseas customer service!!! Lied to all the time!!! 0lease a good company come to Des Moines!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 67 No 9

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

APRIL SCHMIDT|2017-11-03

Terrible, but only option with speed to stream anything. Streamed movies (Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu) constantly buffering or won't play at all. Online classes constantly saying not enough bandwidth and abruptly stopping. Have had techs out many, many, many times over the years. More than 10 modems replaced. Finally bought my own. Problems still occur. Not only in this city either. No matter where I've lived, if I had Mediacom, I had the same problems.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 67 No 6

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Toney Honeycutt|2017-09-17

The phone service representative was extremely helpful in meeting are needs, to avoid constant overage of our internet service. She explained that bundling would save us money and provide us larger useage, better service and more options. I was very pleased on her product knowledge, her understanding of our needs within our household.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 8 No 44

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jennifer Izell|2017-08-15

I am not happy with my current service at this time, just stays down more than up. I found this website and i was so happy to find everything i was looking for in 1 place. Thank you for taking some of the work out of it for those of use who are not as computer savy as others.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 34 No 10

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Alan Pollick|2017-06-29

The service was bad, we had to call many times to get internet and they would tell us they don't service our area when our next door neighbor gets service. Then when we finally got someone to say they can get service to us they send a low rate contractor who drilled a hole in the duct work of our A/C and when we told him he needed to fix it he said it would be fine. and he also did not bury the cable, he let it lay in our yard and when we called about it they told us we can't touch it, they would get someone out to bury it in 14 days......

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 69 No 3

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Marcy Murrell|2017-05-20

There is inconsistency with internet connection and speed. I will suddenly inexplicably stop working not weather related.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 71 No 8

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jennifer Schulte|2016-12-23

Mediacom high speed internet is the WORST! If you live in Columbia, MO you are basically forced to use them for your high speed internet needs. I have been a customer for over 15 years and have NEVER had good service. I constantly check competitors to see if there is a company I can switch to. I pay for 100 down/ 10 up and the best I have ever gotten is 28 down/ 3 up. Service goes out completely for days at a time and when you call they do the exact same trouble shooting procedure then set you up with an appointment. Problem is they NEVER fix the actual problem. They hook up to the modem and say it is working now. (NO CRAP!!!) I have had more than one technician and service man tell me the problem is down the line and the whole neighborhood has problem BUT they don't fix it. They just keep pocketing our money and KNOWINGLY give us substandard to NONEXISTENT service. SHAME ON YOU MEDIACOM!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 111 No 4

Mediacom

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Craig Chandler|2016-10-02

Horrendous customer service & internet reliability. If there were any alternative in COMO I'd switch. Days without service and latency/speed issues every day after 5pm make them a complete waste of time. When I requested assistance to troubleshoot my intermittent service they said they could have someone out, in a week. If you call in the evenings you get the finest of customer service, from India.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 69 No 6

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.