skip to main content

15 Point Broadband Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

2.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Charlene P | 10-07-2023

Terrible service. You can’t get a hold of anyone. They promised it would be so much better. Internet down right now. Problems yesterday with it being down.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 9 No 0

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Angela T | 10-03-2023

This service is terrible. Goes down all the time, sow and customer service is terrible.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Rodney J | 09-29-2023

Point sells themselves as faster and more reliable than cable. They are NOT. Regularly, programs will stop and buffer. Often (7 times so far today) the program freezes and none of the controls work. The only thing you can do is turn the TV off and than back on. On hold waiting to talk to customer support for 22 minutes now. I want my money back!!!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 9 No 1

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

William H | 09-26-2023

I just signed up with Pointbroadband Fiber and at night my speeds drop to 10 to 20 upload and download from 80 to 220 and I was promised 300 both ways. Customer service is terrible as I couldn't get through by phone and sent email and it has been days with no response! Wish I hadn't changed to them!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Lisa J | 08-28-2023

worst customer service, claims of disconnection and no services disconnected. changed billing and disconnect date for no reason, continued rudeness of customer services, actually calling me a liar with paperwork in hand to prove otherwise.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 15 No 0

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Thomas S | 08-15-2023

We're on Point's wireless, not their fiber network. Point Broadband bought out Vergennes Broadband, a local provider. The strength and reliability of the service, if possible, has gotten even worse. Streaming video and Zoom calls are almost impossible now. We used our AT&T cell-based device for "back-up" previously. It's cheaper, faster, and more reliable than Point BB. It pretty-much has to carry the full load now. I'd avoid Point BB unless you have no options.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 0

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

James F | 07-22-2023

They are the worst to get ahold of on the phone or their website. Their billing dept is terrible. I will be switching providers.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 1

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Michael P | 07-20-2023

What outfit hooked me up a year or two ago with high-speed (1000 megabit) Internet service? No, it wasn’t one of the “unavailable in your rural area” Three Stooges +1 of Internet service: AT&T, Verizon, Frontier, or Spectrum. It was Point Broadband. Initially at 6 PM yesterday (July 19), I lost Internet service. For my wife and me, losing the Internet is akin to losing electricity in our house. Any previous Point Broadband service disruptions I experienced were exceeding rare and readily addressed. Yesterday’s disruption was different. At approximately 12:30 PM today (July 20), my Internet service still had not been restored. Although I didn’t fully appreciate it at the time, I had an ace in the hole at Point Broadband: Her name is Heather. I had spoken to her roughly at noon. She had me perform several simultaneous procedures on the modem (connected outside my home) and on my router (inside my home). These procedures proved unsuccessful. But Heather assured me she would stay on top of the situation and do her utmost to get me connected. Incredibly, she did! My service was restored at 2 PM today. I couldn’t be more pleasantly stunned! At Heather’s initiative, it turns out the problem was isolated to one of the junction boxes (excuse my lay terminology) situated somewhere on some street. Machines are machines and sometimes they break down. I get it. But what is novel to me, particularly these days, are Heather’s exceptional dedication, expertise and problem-solving ability. If I could conjure up any higher praise for this individual, I would!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 8 No 5

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

James S | 07-20-2023

Al and his team in Opelika have been exceptional at working with us through our construction. Best customer service i have experienced.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 1

Point Broadband

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Michael H | 02-26-2023

80 up and 80 down…this service sucks.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 0