"U-verse has great customer service but I mostly like it for the speed..."

Leticia B | Costa Mesa, CA
Ver todas las reseñas

729 AT&T Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

AT&T

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Steven M | 2019-06-26

I called AT&T today to have my service moved to a new address. I had Direct TV, my phone and my internet to move, all by AT&T. I was on the phone for 2 hours (Continuously) and I talked to 6 people. I was placed on hold for 10 minutes by #6. My wife then called and talked to a supervisor, I hung up. She was then on the phone for over an hour. Terrible service. Most of the people we talked to were obviously from another country. It sounded like a Mexican call center. Could not understand many times. AT&T you should be ashamed for this kind of service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 528 No 75

AT&T

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Acasia H | 2019-06-26

Don’t waste your time or your money.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 411 No 37

AT&T

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Ty H | 2019-06-25

Its probably different in other areas. I know pectrum is bad in other states. But they work in California. Fam switched to ATT to save money. They even promised the interview speed will be on par, if not better than what we had with Spectrum. Thats what the tech guys told us from ATT. That was a lie. My internet speed maxed out at 4.55 download speed. 1.65 upload. The tech support was a joke. I called them to see if they can send a tech out to increase the speed. For what ever reason. They didn't have the account on file. I was told by customer service that I need to drive to a ATT store to make an appointment. That didn't make sense to me. I go to the store. I told them about the issue. They told me they don't offer fast internet service in my area. That's just a bad area for internet service. Finally able to get a hold of tech support. They say the same thing. The max download speed is 4.65. The upload speed is 2.0 plus. That's pathetic. Why lie to customers like that? Why waste people's time? They charged 98 dollars to move equipment to another room. I personally went back to Spectrum. My speed is 20 times faster than what ATT can offer. I almost said b.s at the store. I had no problems with Spectrum for internet service. All the internet companies out there. ATT is the worst one I had in California. The customer service is very unprofessional, and very unacceptable. The fact that both tech guys flat out lied about the internet speed. Really annoys me quite a bit. Due to my experience with them. I will never buy an ATT product anywhere. Even in a different state.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 317 No 8

AT&T

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

2019-06-25

Terrible customer service. I purchased a new phone at a full price and was promised that it was going to be unlocked for me since I didn't owe anything on it and the purpose for this phone was to use it outside USA. When I submitted the request to have it unlocked, the response was denied, when I called to find out the reason for denial, was told I had to hold on the phone for 60 days before it could be unlocked. I was confused about this because this wasn't my first time purchasing a phone at a full price and had it unlocked. So I asked them about it and they said that their rules changed. I waited patiently for 60 days and when I called them while anxious and very sure that my phone was going to be unlocked, I was very shocked at the answer that I got. The customer service was very rude and unprofessional and said to me that I was supposed to have the phone for 60 days active for me to get it unlocked. I called to cancel my service with them but the lady I got hold on the phone this time was very professional and got my phone manually unlocked. I have been with at&t for 14 years but I am considering a change in the near future.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 202 No 8

AT&T

General:
Servicio:

Paris M | 2019-06-18

Been waiting on the dispatch team to fix the outsside cable i have been calling constantly!! First they told me before the 8th then they told me before the 14th the it went to the 18th. I called monday june 17th spoke to someone name jake he stated that the problem was sloved itn someone will be out here on the 18th at Noon i canceled plans that i had to sit home in wait on them, I was excited . 1 o'clock get's here still no-one . Something told me to call after being on the phone for about 25 mins . They haven't still yet fixed the problem and that it should be resolved by the 26th im so over it!! It's just ridiculous

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 178 No 6

AT&T

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Savannah S | 2019-06-18

Worst company ever.. Try to get to the cancelation department was transferred 5 different times on hold for 37 minutes... I'm in the guy kept telling me hello because he couldn't hear me because their service never works.. My TV always said unstable network always!! And they overcharge you!!! stay away!!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 191 No 3

AT&T

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Teresa F | 2019-06-17

Terrible service with 1 device. One bar, if that. I can’t even make a call as they keep failing. I would be in trouble if I had an emergency. Many others in the area are complaining as well. Hopefully switching to a different company soon.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 141 No 4

AT&T

General:
Servicio:

Sarah | 2019-06-17

We were going to have to pay for a tech to come out and move the main cable box and router to the room he was told by myself to install them in the first place. Internet goes down often, my husband works from home (doing it work) and loses about $600 a day when the internet goes out. He called to have a tech come out and fix it because in our eyes it’s an emergency ($600 is a lot of money) they say they can’t do anything but offered us a $15 credit for every day the internet was out. A technician missed the scheduled appointment time when our internet was out for 2 days and no one bothered to call to let us know. We had to call and were placed on hold for an hour and 25 minutes. The call center employees are rude and condescending, they talk over you and when we ask to speak to a supervisor they tell us that the supervisors can’t do anything more then they are already doing for us.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 170 No 7

AT&T

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Michael H | 2019-06-17

The internet service isn't bad as long as your on a Mobil device playing games or watch videos, or music downloads. But when I try to play online games like the last of us on my PS4 it always lags or tends to lose service especially if I have to use WiFi networking on my PS4 it horrible the service connection is lost about every 3 to 5 minutes, but if I use a lan line to connect into the modem to the PS4 the service isn't that bad, just every once in awhile it will lag or lose connection.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 76 No 38

AT&T

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Matt T | 2019-06-12

AT&T has provided us with the worst customer service experience of my life. 9 months now of ongoing phone calls. Each call I was transferred to multiple people and at the end of each I was assured that the issue was resolved. I have never felt so lied to and mistreated as a customer. I will spend the rest of my life trying to take down this corporation and hope that no one I know will ever again give them a single penny.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 236 No 8
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.