"Comcast/Xfinity does win out in terms of speed and service..."

Everett Bailey | Sammamish, WA
Ver todas las reseñas

609 Xfinity Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

2.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Wess Stevens | 2019-08-14

Great service, fast speeds.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 9 No 57

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

2019-08-14

Service: The automated phone answer system is rife with bugs, uses an atrocious speech recognition engine, enforces a poorly designed menu, and lacks a sound failure strategy. It is simply infuriating. Every. time. You. call. It takes real talent to make a phone bot as much of an UX disaster as ComCast/Xfinity did. Price: A human sales representative said that first month is prorated based on date of service activation. Apparently, he lied, because I got a first bill for the full month starting on the day I called. I've never previously dealt with an Internet Service Provider this deceptive. Speed: Paid for 50 Mbps download and 10 Mbps upload. Getting 20 Mbps and 5 Mbps, respectively. Nope, I didn't even get what I paid for.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 158 No 3

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Ian Amdor | 2019-08-13

I have been an xfinity user for many years. Sad to say the service over the last year has gone from bad to terrible. We loose service 3 or 4 times a week. Down for an hour or so each time. Promised credits for bad service but get no satisfaction. Just saying

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 121 No 4

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jeannette Havens | 2019-08-13

I have had Xfinity for more than a decade and for the most part there are no issues. Their customer service is a huge improvement over Verizon! My only issue at all is pricing and the fact that loyal long term customers pay more than new customers. If Verizon wasn't awful, I would switch back and forth to get the best deals.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 61 No 22

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Oddie Blagg | 2019-08-13

Xfinity is cheap 'ish . and on time with appointments but there servise and support services are not satisfactory . they seem to be trained to not care . and are in no hurry to actually help the customer . over all the cheap price works unless there's ever a problem . then it leaves you wishing you would have picked a different provider just go with a t and t . they at least want to resolve all negitive issues quickly. just my opinion

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 41 No 7

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

D Williams | 2019-08-12

Internet services stinks. Its up and down, all day long. I work from home 3 days a week, and constantly have intermittent drops through out the day. Called Tech support and was told that my router was fine. Purchased a Sprint mobile hot spot as a backup for important meetings and projects. Works solid. Always connected, and speed stays the same all day long. Have considered dropping Comcast and using that all day instead.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 83 No 1

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Max Rambow | 2019-08-09

I have been calling for a solution for over a month. Internet hardly works. Shuts down every 20 minutes. If anyone else provided internet in my area I would take it in a heartbeat. Customer service is a joke.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 102 No 3

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

S. Cover | 2019-08-08

Would lik to see lower pricing. Customer Service has improved quite a bit over past 2 years. Service goes down a lot compared t the previous provider we subscribed to, at least 2 or 3 times a month for an hour or more at a time.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 39 No 10

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:

Golam Faruque | 2019-08-08

Buffers, laggy, interrupted service where it updates automatically by itself and never provides the promised mbps at its pick.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 89 No 3

XFINITY

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

David Bowers | 2019-08-07

I own my own modem and router (Modem: Arris Surfboard) so can't speak for their hardware, but outages are rare and bandwidth from the tap outside slightly exceeds what I pay them for. Comcast seems to do a good job of keeping their infrastructure up to date. That said, it took them 3 seperate visits to install the service after 2 additional phone calls on top of that. I laughed because I had never had such a hard time trying to become a customer before. Techs are a mixed bag, most have cared about their work and have done an excellent job, one of them I could tell was lazy and so when he asked me if I wanted to reschedule I let him in fear of him drilling through the house. He never left his van. When i have called in with issues i have been able to understand the rep and they did credit me once for not getting the bandwidth I payed to upgrade to. The worst part though is the sales team. They will harass you to death for not having cable. I throw out a letter every month and until I started blocking numbers would get phone calls about the same. Overall, as far as big telecoms companies go (I currently work at the biggest one) comcast honestly isn't THAT bad. They keep their network up to date and I think that the secret to dealing with them is being educated. Knowing what you actually need will go a long way and understanding networking will definitely help too.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 59 No 15
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.