Xfinity Customer Reviews

What people really say about Xfinity

Get the scoop on what people in your area have to say about their Xfinity service.

(4.5/5)

 

“I have had Xfinity for more than a decade and for the most part there are no issues. Their customer service is a huge improvement over Verizon!”

–J. Havens

(5/5)

 

“Great service, fast speeds.”

–W. Stevens

(3/5)

 

“Xfinity is cheap-ish and on time with appointments but their service and support services are not satisfactory.”

–O. Blagg

Write your own Xfinity review.

Got something to say? Share it. Your honest opinion matters.

Write a review.

Read our Xfinity customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

614 Xfinity customer reviews.

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kenneth M | 09-22-2020

I am basically satisfied with the service provided by Xfinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Amy H | 09-22-2020

I have never came across a company that willingly understood that I was lied to about my bill and told it would be corrected and it never got corrected even after I spoke to two different people. I am a loyal customer to this company and it did not matter to them they double charged me, data on authorized transaction on my account. I’m very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Wess S | 08-14-2019

Great service, fast speeds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 30 No 194

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

08-14-2019

Service: The automated phone answer system is rife with bugs, uses an atrocious speech recognition engine, enforces a poorly designed menu, and lacks a sound failure strategy. It is simply infuriating. Every. time. You. call. It takes real talent to make a phone bot as much of an UX disaster as ComCast/Xfinity did. Price: A human sales representative said that first month is prorated based on date of service activation. Apparently, he lied, because I got a first bill for the full month starting on the day I called. I've never previously dealt with an Internet Service Provider this deceptive. Speed: Paid for 50 Mbps download and 10 Mbps upload. Getting 20 Mbps and 5 Mbps, respectively. Nope, I didn't even get what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 733 No 28

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Ian A | 08-13-2019

I have been an xfinity user for many years. Sad to say the service over the last year has gone from bad to terrible. We loose service 3 or 4 times a week. Down for an hour or so each time. Promised credits for bad service but get no satisfaction. Just saying

Was this review helpful? Yes 489 No 18

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jeannette H | 08-13-2019

I have had Xfinity for more than a decade and for the most part there are no issues. Their customer service is a huge improvement over Verizon! My only issue at all is pricing and the fact that loyal long term customers pay more than new customers. If Verizon wasn't awful, I would switch back and forth to get the best deals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 163 No 76

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Oddie B | 08-13-2019

Xfinity is cheap 'ish . and on time with appointments but there servise and support services are not satisfactory . they seem to be trained to not care . and are in no hurry to actually help the customer . over all the cheap price works unless there's ever a problem . then it leaves you wishing you would have picked a different provider just go with a t and t . they at least want to resolve all negitive issues quickly. just my opinion

Was this review helpful? Yes 144 No 29

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

D W | 08-12-2019

Internet services stinks. Its up and down, all day long. I work from home 3 days a week, and constantly have intermittent drops through out the day. Called Tech support and was told that my router was fine. Purchased a Sprint mobile hot spot as a backup for important meetings and projects. Works solid. Always connected, and speed stays the same all day long. Have considered dropping Comcast and using that all day instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 298 No 11

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Max R | 08-09-2019

I have been calling for a solution for over a month. Internet hardly works. Shuts down every 20 minutes. If anyone else provided internet in my area I would take it in a heartbeat. Customer service is a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 385 No 12

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

S. C | 08-08-2019

Would lik to see lower pricing. Customer Service has improved quite a bit over past 2 years. Service goes down a lot compared t the previous provider we subscribed to, at least 2 or 3 times a month for an hour or more at a time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 83 No 28