skip to main content

Xfinity Customer Reviews

Overall customer satisfaction rating 3.7/5

Share your experiences with Xfinity. Tell us what you love, what you want to change, and what you could live without. Keep reading to see what other customers have to say about Xfinity.

Write a review

What people really say about Xfinity

Who knows Xfinity better than the people who use it every day? Reading customer reviews can be a crucial step when choosing an internet provider. You get useful insights into common issues people have with their service and you get insider info about the pros and cons (ok, mostly cons) of a service. Though sorting through angry reviews might dent your confidence in a company, you can learn a lot about what to expect from customer service, billing practices, and the best ways to fix problems if you run into them. Just remember to take them with a grain of salt.

(4.5/5)

 

“I have had Xfinity for more than a decade and for the most part there are no issues. Their customer service is a huge improvement over Verizon!”

–J. Havens

(5/5)

 

“Great service, fast speeds.”

–W. Stevens

(3/5)

 

“Xfinity is cheap-ish and on time with appointments but their service and support services are not satisfactory.”

–O. Blagg

Is Xfinity available in your area?

Enter your zip code to see in Xfinity offers internet service near you.

Share your experience with Xfinity

Leave a review with an overall star rating and any comments about your experience with Xfinity.

Leave a review.

* Required

Your Overall Rating *

Service
Pricing
Speed
?

Read our Xfinity customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

1916 Xfinity customer reviews.

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

William B | 10-25-2023

I’ve been dealing with them over a year now they have the worst customer service and also supervisors don’t respond. My Internet been messed up over a year and they still haven’t came out and repaired. It’s a disgrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes 151 No 3

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kevin S | 10-17-2023

Will cut my service monthly. Over three times to get it back up I need to wait in a call for over 10 minutes. Get hung up on. Call again, talk to someone who can't help me. Then on my third attempt after an hour of the typical "Turn it off turn it on again." Or waiting. I will finally get someone who will take 10 minutes and reset the connection on their end.

Was this review helpful? Yes 47 No 3

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Enrique C | 10-10-2023

Customer service is horrible, ai is not good yet

Was this review helpful? Yes 26 No 2

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Matt R | 10-10-2023

Xfinity internet is always down, they say for maintenance. Well how about you do your "Maintenance" through the night when everyone is sleeping? Would you like to pay our lost wages for all the days your service is not working? And it doesnt start working until night time. We have had NOTHING but problems with Xfinity and we have the fastest. You're always down, internet never works, always outages. You would think we would get discounts off our Bill's each month for all the times it doesnt work and you should have to pay our lost wages. Our 2 year contract ends in 3 months. We cannot wait to switch to fiber and will NEVER use comcast of Xfinity again. Horrible service. RUNNNN! YOU EXPECT TO BE PAID FOR SERVICE EACH MONTH, WELL YOU WOULD THINK IT SHOULD WORK! THERE IS A REASON YOU CAN LEAVE COMMENTS ON XFINITY, ITS BECAUSE THEY ALL WOULD LOOK LIKE THIS ONE! XFINITY NEVER WORKS!

Was this review helpful? Yes 76 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Nicole M | 10-10-2023

Between September 2023 and October 2023 Xfinity’s service has made me loose over $100,000.00 because of their constant outages and in top of that they don’t even wanna credit customers for their disastrous service or won’t have a real person speak with a customer service rep

Was this review helpful? Yes 25 No 2

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Brian C | 10-10-2023

I have had Xfinity for a few years now and I have never been "happy" with my service. The only reason I ever went with them is there are only 2 high speed net providers in my area and I had a horrible experience with the other company. That left Xfinity. The service is CONSTANTLY cutting out. Not for long, but on a daily basis. The Internet connection will just drop out of no where for 20-30 min then come back on. For what they are charging I do not feel this is acceptable. Would it be ok if my power or cell phone just "didn't work" for 30 min at a time randomly, everyday? Of course it wouldnt! The speed has been the only part that I've been happy with. It does just fine. But God help you if you have a job that relies on an Internet connection to function properly. Because you WILL be let down by Xfinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 27 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

L S | 10-10-2023

Overpriced is an understatement. Elderly people on fixed incomes are typically home bound with little to no options for selecting affordable internet to allow streaming. Currently my mother pays over 20% of her income for a service that is inadequate. Options include having no service or having no funds for groceries. It’s even worse when you consider that they will not remove auto payment options once they collect the financial information.

Was this review helpful? Yes 38 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kevin H | 10-09-2023

I don't believe the 4 star rating Xfinity publishes for a moment. Everyone I know who has Xfinity as a provider is very upset. I doubt I will get anyone, but I am tired of trying to reach out to Xfinity about minor issues that have become major issues. Your website does not work at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you get my drift. Yet you think it is perfectly justifiable to raise my internet charges over 20% this month. When you get your support systems working, then we can talk about my paying the full bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 35 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Maria G | 10-09-2023

Esta compañía ya es una falta de respeto, no hay ayuda al cliente, te prometen y todo es mentira, la internet es pésima y que manera de mentir, se perdió el respeto

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 1

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Salvatore S | 10-08-2023

Only receiving 1Mbps worse in the evening. Cant get through to a person. Spent hours and hours on phone. Sent Tech 4 times wasting my saturdays problems not solved. Been going on for 5 months with different issues. Had a tech here yesterday said they sent to upper level tech cant find any info except they will send another tech. Nothing ever gets resolved. Searching for another provider. I have had Xfinity for 25 years.

Was this review helpful? Yes 35 No 4
Back to top