Xfinity Customer Reviews

Provider star ratings are based on user reviews and our independent customer satisfaction survey.

What people really say about Xfinity

Get the scoop on what people in your area have to say about their Xfinity service.

(4.5/5)

 

“I have had Xfinity for more than a decade and for the most part there are no issues. Their customer service is a huge improvement over Verizon!”

–J. Havens

(5/5)

 

“Great service, fast speeds.”

–W. Stevens

(3/5)

 

“Xfinity is cheap-ish and on time with appointments but their service and support services are not satisfactory.”

–O. Blagg

Write your own Xfinity review.

Got something to say? Share it. Your honest opinion matters.

Write a review.

Read our Xfinity customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

1041 Xfinity customer reviews.

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Sara Y | 07-20-2022

My internet has been down more than working. Battling with them for months to get a service tech out here. Xfinity has caused me more stress, and expense, than I can handle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 74 No 1

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Pamela K | 07-20-2022

Worse internet experience ever. Most of the time, we do not have internet. Unfortunately, they are the only choice for my address.

Was this review helpful? Yes 17 No 1

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Nicholas B | 07-19-2022

How can I possibly express how bad Comcast is? Outages are frequent and service is unreliable. But what really takes the cake is the *comically* bad customer service. If something is broken, Comcast will make no good faith effort to fix it. I have had outages last for 5-6 days on multiple occasions because they just do not care about actually providing service. In the modern world where people's jobs depend on having internet access, this is unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 29 No 2

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Maxine M | 07-19-2022

It’s so frustrating when longtime customers don’t get deals, also I can’t stand the automatic voice You have to say agent over 1x’s

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Anitra L | 07-17-2022

I have been with Xfinity for a while now and have a T1 connection with an unlimited data plan. I pay a fortune for this. Constantly buffers! Slow loading pages. All the things I pay good money not to have! I talked with them and they said it is because it is a busy time? Isn't that what I am paying to avoid? They sent someone out and found out my connection to the house, pole. lines etc needed to be replaced, as well as several of my neighbors. It worked for a short time but the problems are back again. I am done. I am looking for someone else. I have had some of the others offered and they wanted too much too. I will get better service at a cheaper price. This is crazy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 29 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Robert T | 07-17-2022

Tech came to get us connected. Said that apartment was not wired from outside when Xfinity was wiring all apartments in complex. Tech called in problem; he was told it would be corrected in two days.we are now in FIFTH day without no work. Have called customer service four times; get totally different excuses. Understand that my problem is common

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Richard K | 07-17-2022

My service went down Saturday morning. They tell me a tech would be able to come until Monday morning and I was on the waitlist. Then they rescheduled until Tuesday....I call and complained and they said Monday for the tech. Then they texted back and rescheduled to Wednesday.....I work from home and need service to earn a living.....so no internet from Saturday to Wednesday earliest.....please heed my advice and use someone else for your ISP.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Chase D | 07-13-2022

Fine some days other days non existent Never get the speed that we pay for

Was this review helpful? Yes 13 No 0

XFINITY

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Joshua P | 07-12-2022

Not reliable

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 1

XFINITY

Overall:
Speed:

Pam W | 07-11-2022

Not getting what I paid for

Was this review helpful? Yes 14 No 1