"We have had the best internet service with Frontier..."

Michael Morris | Fort Wayne, IN
Ver todas las reseñas

217 Frontier Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

2.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Kylie H | 2019-01-30

I ordered FiOS from Frontier a month ago. No one showed up to our first instal appointment and it took weeks for them to come out again. They were an hour and a half late and by the next day I still did not have internet. The soonest someone can come is another 2 weeks, when I am unavailable. I have have contacted them via phone at least 5 times, all taking up over an hour, messaged them via there contact page at least 4 times. I have been told twice my service was "escalated" which no one showed up for. Last time I spoke with someone they said my ticket was escalated, they knew what the problem was and I didn't need to be present to fix it and they'd call me tomorrow to confirm the fix. That was 3 days ago. I reached to them today and was told nothing had been escalated and no one would come if someone wasn't home. Every day I try to get an update on the status of my WiFi as I work from home and am having to travel work, and nothing has been done to help. It has been over a month and I still have no internet, and my next appointment is another two weeks out. This will make 6 weeks since my purchase with no internet. This company sucks.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 241 No 8

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Abde M | 2019-01-29

This company claimed they had come to install service when they never did. Said I wasn't home and then changed their story and said I had said I no longer wanted service and then I receive a letter from them about phone service which I never asked for. Not only that but the service was in another persons name who I don't even recognize or know. Just an overall horrific experience thus far...I want to give them a shot but this is strike 3 and 4, I've given them to many chances to prove me wrong.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 150 No 3

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Mark B | 2019-01-28

Great product at a good price. I have the High Speed Internet and run multiple devices wireless.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 27 No 163

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jessica B | 2019-01-27

Worst internet service I have ever been on.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 180 No 15

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

David W | 2019-01-27

Very poor customer service. I have had a dispute open for months that has been left unresolved. I have been refused allowance to speak with any type of supervisor on multiple occasions, actually told that supervisors do not speak with customers. I have never felt so mistreated by someone I continued to give my money to. Horrible absence of customer service!!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 160 No 6

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Matthew L | 2019-01-27

Literally the worst in every way. My internet speed is about a seventh of what it should be. I'm paying for the top speed. They have also been purposefully throttling the internet overall in my area out of spite because another ISP is taking over due to being better. I'm also about 1 day away from reporting them to the FTC.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 154 No 1

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Peggy L | 2019-01-26

HORRIBLE customer service. Have tried to be "nice" for a month. I believe one rep knowingly gave me incorrect regarding mailing a modem because a month later another rep told me they "don't do that", given a date in six weeks to fix the internet service that has been down for nearly a month. Customer service rep stated to me "I don't care...I just want to go home." On line customer chat person "Mary" obviously did not speak good English as her sentences were broken, incorrect spelling and lack of understanding. "Mary admitted to going into incorrect account after providing multiple times the correct information. Horrible. Do not know how they stay in business. Will be taking my business elsewhere asap.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 107 No 2

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Carrie H | 2019-01-24

Positively the worst service I have ever had. I have a business line with them and the voice mail NEVER works. I have spent hours open hours trying to get it fixed and am alway told that they have to do something manually on their end, Then am told it is fixed and it NEVER is. Switching to Spectrum. I would give it a zero if that option were available.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 109 No 3

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Matt N | 2019-01-24

Been a customer of Verizon then Frontier for the last 18 years. Once Frontier took over it was nothing but problems with billing and customer service. They will cheat and lie to you and then tell you because you paid your last bill you agreed to their terms.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 105 No 0

Frontier

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Shalynn S | 2019-01-23

This service has been a joke for 2 years+. Paid for a certain speed and then told that in order to get that speed they need to replace wires but they aren't going to do it any time soon. They have no problem taking peoples money but don't tell you you won't get the speed until you press them for information over and over. They are totally ripping people off.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 117 No 4
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.