Frontier Customer Reviews

Here’s what people say about Frontier.

Who knows Frontier better than the people who use it every day? Reading customer reviews can give you a glimpse into what a company does and doesn’t do well. But take them with a grain of salt—a lot of people write reviews only when they’re angry.

(4/5)

 

“Tech support was excellent and corrected the problem remotely. No issues since.”

–Teresa B.

(5/5)

 

“Great product at a good price.”

–Mark B.

(5/5)

 

“I would recommend them to anyone looking for internet service.”

–Wanda B.

(0.5/5)

 

“Very poor customer service. I have had a dispute open for months that has been left unresolved.”

–David W.

(0.5/5)

 

“My internet speed is about a seventh of what it should be. I’m paying for the top speed.”

–Matthew L.

(1/5)

 

“It has been over a month and I still have no internet, and my next appointment is another two weeks out. This will make 6 weeks since my purchase with no internet.”

–Kylie H.

Write your own Frontier review.

Help out future customers by sharing your good and bad experiences with Frontier. Have insider info on how to avoid common problems? Want to share a hot tip about pricing? Let us know.

Write a review.

Read our Frontier customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

217 Frontier customer reviews.

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kylie H | 01-30-2019

I ordered FiOS from Frontier a month ago. No one showed up to our first instal appointment and it took weeks for them to come out again. They were an hour and a half late and by the next day I still did not have internet. The soonest someone can come is another 2 weeks, when I am unavailable. I have have contacted them via phone at least 5 times, all taking up over an hour, messaged them via there contact page at least 4 times. I have been told twice my service was "escalated" which no one showed up for. Last time I spoke with someone they said my ticket was escalated, they knew what the problem was and I didn't need to be present to fix it and they'd call me tomorrow to confirm the fix. That was 3 days ago. I reached to them today and was told nothing had been escalated and no one would come if someone wasn't home. Every day I try to get an update on the status of my WiFi as I work from home and am having to travel work, and nothing has been done to help. It has been over a month and I still have no internet, and my next appointment is another two weeks out. This will make 6 weeks since my purchase with no internet. This company sucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 537 No 12

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Abde M | 01-29-2019

This company claimed they had come to install service when they never did. Said I wasn't home and then changed their story and said I had said I no longer wanted service and then I receive a letter from them about phone service which I never asked for. Not only that but the service was in another persons name who I don't even recognize or know. Just an overall horrific experience thus far...I want to give them a shot but this is strike 3 and 4, I've given them to many chances to prove me wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes 307 No 7

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mark B | 01-28-2019

Great product at a good price. I have the High Speed Internet and run multiple devices wireless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 49 No 300

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jessica B | 01-27-2019

Worst internet service I have ever been on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 349 No 29

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

David W | 01-27-2019

Very poor customer service. I have had a dispute open for months that has been left unresolved. I have been refused allowance to speak with any type of supervisor on multiple occasions, actually told that supervisors do not speak with customers. I have never felt so mistreated by someone I continued to give my money to. Horrible absence of customer service!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 297 No 8

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Matthew L | 01-27-2019

Literally the worst in every way. My internet speed is about a seventh of what it should be. I'm paying for the top speed. They have also been purposefully throttling the internet overall in my area out of spite because another ISP is taking over due to being better. I'm also about 1 day away from reporting them to the FTC.

Was this review helpful? Yes 286 No 2

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Peggy L | 01-26-2019

HORRIBLE customer service. Have tried to be "nice" for a month. I believe one rep knowingly gave me incorrect regarding mailing a modem because a month later another rep told me they "don't do that", given a date in six weeks to fix the internet service that has been down for nearly a month. Customer service rep stated to me "I don't care...I just want to go home." On line customer chat person "Mary" obviously did not speak good English as her sentences were broken, incorrect spelling and lack of understanding. "Mary admitted to going into incorrect account after providing multiple times the correct information. Horrible. Do not know how they stay in business. Will be taking my business elsewhere asap.

Was this review helpful? Yes 218 No 5

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Carrie H | 01-24-2019

Positively the worst service I have ever had. I have a business line with them and the voice mail NEVER works. I have spent hours open hours trying to get it fixed and am alway told that they have to do something manually on their end, Then am told it is fixed and it NEVER is. Switching to Spectrum. I would give it a zero if that option were available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 204 No 6

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Matt N | 01-24-2019

Been a customer of Verizon then Frontier for the last 18 years. Once Frontier took over it was nothing but problems with billing and customer service. They will cheat and lie to you and then tell you because you paid your last bill you agreed to their terms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 212 No 7

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Shalynn S | 01-23-2019

This service has been a joke for 2 years+. Paid for a certain speed and then told that in order to get that speed they need to replace wires but they aren't going to do it any time soon. They have no problem taking peoples money but don't tell you you won't get the speed until you press them for information over and over. They are totally ripping people off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 243 No 7