skip to main content

Frontier Customer Reviews

Overall customer satisfaction rating 3.8/5

Share your experiences with Frontier. Tell us what you love, what you want to change, and what you could live without. Keep reading to see what other customers have to say about Frontier.

Write a review

What people really say about Frontier

Who knows Frontier better than the people who use it every day? Reading customer reviews can be a crucial step when choosing an internet provider. You get useful insights into common issues people have with their service and you get insider info about the pros and cons (ok, mostly cons) of a service. Though sorting through angry reviews might dent your confidence in a company, you can learn a lot about what to expect from customer service, billing practices, and the best ways to fix problems if you run into them. Just remember to take them with a grain of salt.

(4/5)

 

“Tech support was excellent and corrected the problem remotely. No issues since.”

–Teresa B.

(5/5)

 

“I would recommend them to anyone looking for internet service.”

–Wanda B.

(0.5/5)

 

“Very poor customer service. I have had a dispute open for months that has been left unresolved.”

–David W.

Is Frontier available in your area?

Enter your zip code to see if Frontier offers internet service near you.

Share your experience with Frontier

Leave a review with an overall star rating and any comments about your experience with Frontier.

Leave a review.

* Required

Your Overall Rating *

Service
Pricing
Speed
?

Read our Frontier customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

1274 Frontier customer reviews.

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

D K | 07-10-2024

Internet goes down every night around 8:30pm. Every night. Never resolved. Their phone service is exceptionally poor. Never recommend. Never.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Jhonny C | 07-09-2024

I made the contract 2 weeks ago. I still wait the router. The service starting to charge and I never get it. No physical store, no body answer the phone, no body answer the email. My address is not in the system, I try to change it in the app and nothing, No body can give me an answer, I need the internet connection I lost 4 days of my job, if they fired me. I will be take some lawyers decision.. is not fear, if not have the service why take me my personal data and my bank information.?

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Natalie W | 07-09-2024

I’ve been working from home using my phone’s hotspot for internet, while my frontier home wifi has been spotty and unusable for over a month. Can’t talk to a human for tech support because their phone lines are all automated, and as soon as I call, it says something along the lines of “we see there’s an outage in your area. Our agents don’t have any new info. We’ll let you know when it’s fixed” then they just… hang up on me?? A FULL MONTH with unusable service and no workaround to speak to a person. Cancelling and getting new provider. Also filing a BBB report. This is absurd

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Ernest L | 07-07-2024

have had only a short while but its been down more than up and you can not get anyone on phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Gary P | 07-01-2024

worst telephone company I've ever dealt with. High priced, slow repair if at all. No one in company cared if they helped customers or not.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Tom G | 06-26-2024

Was charged $50 restocking fee when I discontinued service then they charged me $160.00 for equipment that I had proof that I returned. Customer service was awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Cathy B | 06-26-2024

Your monthly price is to high we got rid of landline to cut cost but you jacked it right up there again. We need the senior discount

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Shirley M | 06-26-2024

Internet installed one afternoon by mid day the next day it wasn’t working! 2 hours 8 transfers and no resolution! Looking for another company

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Nancy E | 06-24-2024

Internet goes down frequently each day. We are getting a new carrier. They always say they are fixing it but never do so unreliable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Mary Margaret C | 06-13-2024

Frontier Internet is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I got connected in April 2024, I called because service kept going out and they told me 7-10 days for a technician. I told them to disconnect my service because I couldn’t do without internet that long. I have talked to numerous people trying to get my service disconnected and I have sent my equipment back which was almost impossible because they wouldn’t send me a QR code. I’m still getting billed. This is June 2024 and nothing has been resolved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 0