skip to main content

Frontier Customer Reviews

Overall customer satisfaction rating 3.8/5

Share your experiences with Frontier. Tell us what you love, what you want to change, and what you could live without. Keep reading to see what other customers have to say about Frontier.

Write a review

What people really say about Frontier

Who knows Frontier better than the people who use it every day? Reading customer reviews can be a crucial step when choosing an internet provider. You get useful insights into common issues people have with their service and you get insider info about the pros and cons (ok, mostly cons) of a service. Though sorting through angry reviews might dent your confidence in a company, you can learn a lot about what to expect from customer service, billing practices, and the best ways to fix problems if you run into them. Just remember to take them with a grain of salt.

(4/5)

 

“Tech support was excellent and corrected the problem remotely. No issues since.”

–Teresa B.

(5/5)

 

“I would recommend them to anyone looking for internet service.”

–Wanda B.

(0.5/5)

 

“Very poor customer service. I have had a dispute open for months that has been left unresolved.”

–David W.

Is Frontier available in your area?

Enter your zip code to see if Frontier offers internet service near you.

Share your experience with Frontier

Leave a review with an overall star rating and any comments about your experience with Frontier.

Leave a review.

* Required

Your Overall Rating *

Service
Pricing
Speed
?

Read our Frontier customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

789 Frontier customer reviews.

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Leon S | 03-25-2024

Life is so much better when connected Internet

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Michael M | 03-19-2024

I forgot my installers name, but my service was installed on March 18 and I would just like to say he gave actor on service

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Rocco L | 03-15-2024

Frontier is by far the best Internet service provider in Florida. It is a direct connection with Fiber not cable. I work from home and need the speed and bandwidth. Frontier's technician was on time and provided extra care to set our home WiFi network - even with our wireless pool connections. We have the whole home WiFi from Frontier and love it! Coverage is all over the home even to the back yard! Frontier is the most reliable network -- We have a gamer at home, I work from home and we download movies with ease. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Brenda S | 03-10-2024

We got hooked up with fiber on 3/4/2024. Went thru 2 rounters. On 3/10/2024 Shane a tech for Frontier came and installed the correct router and made sure we were hooked help to the WiFi. A BIG Thank You to Shane. He was friendly, helpful answering all my questions, he is the best. Shane explained everything to us about the app and what functions and how to use them. We are loving our fiber internet. Thank you Shane!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kathryn O | 03-09-2024

No notice of price increase on auto pay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kathy C N | 03-04-2024

I pay my bill every month on time. & they have been raising my bill by $5 increase it seems every 6 months. No warning! No reason why! And I call the number provided on google and get no one. They disconnect me every time I've called.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Leonard D | 02-29-2024

I have used Frontier Communications for countless years. The service/ connections have been very good at my location, and any problems have been remedied in a timely manner .

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Annette S | 02-29-2024

Yesterday Ernie came to hook up wifi. Was cold and wet and never complained. He did a super job and extremely polite. Was super happy .

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Annette S | 02-29-2024

We had Bernie come out yesterday to hook us up. He was polite and did a super job. It was cold and wet and didn't complain. Picked up after he was done. I couldn't have had a better experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Susan S | 02-12-2024

After being a customer for over 10 years and paying approximately $90 a month for DSL for years, I was charged a $50 restocking fee to return the dsl modem when I moved outside their service area. I was shocked until I realized that's probably close to what they are charged by the UPS Store to pack and ship the modem. Overall I was happy with the Internet service in my area and their techs were responsive and knowledgeable whenever there were issues with the line.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0
Back to top