"I love Spectrum. It is very reliable..."

Dewey Elwood
Ver todas las reseñas

730 Spectrum Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Claro Delos Angeles | 2018-11-10

Usuario Verificado

There is no competition of the internet in our area that’s why I m stuck with spectrum, some of the customers were right saying the prices goes up and up.. I m with the spectrum for so many years which I started paying my internet for 20/month to sign me up and now after several years raising prices... now I’m paying more than 300% increase. I wish there would another better company will serve in our area. The success of the company I want the businesses know is to take care of the good customers, by giving them reliable service and honest pricing.. Greed will turn later to a failure because you will loose good customers. How long do you think you can hold, specially there will come a time when the state of Michigan might provide free internet for all. Striving families cannot afford internet in their homes because it is part of the household budget. Look back the land line connection it is now absolute because of to much hidden charges that took advantages to their consumers. Consumer Cellular is one of the company that gives a good option to people who lives with budget and hope Specthrum will rethink about their policy and gives consideration to your loyal customers.. Good company will always be more progressive if you have compassion to people around you, money will come when you have more customers if your policy is very much better than anyone else.. good customer will not forget to good things you have done for the community.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 328 No 19

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Julia Bremer | 2018-11-10

If you have to call spectrum for any reason, just consider your day ruined. The service is beyond horrible and not helpful at all. All I was trying to do was pay my bill. Amazing

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 440 No 14

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Heather Reed | 2018-11-10

Usuario Verificado

I switched to Spectrum from CenturyLink due to the internet speed being better. During the first year of service everything was great. The service was good a little expensive but good. Once I hit the second year of service my bill went up an extra $20 a month. I tried to call and talk to them about it being to expensive for my family. I'm a single mom and $60 a month for internet service is just to expensive for my family. I have been a great a great customer and always paid on time. So I thought they'd be more willing to help me figure out away to keep my service with them. I had hoped they'd work with me to help me get my bill back down to where it was the previous year. But they were totally unwilling to help me figure out away to keep my service with them. Plus my internet speed has drastically decreased ever since my bill went up. It's like I'm being charged more for less service. I really enjoy that spectrum doesn't have contracts but that's not enough to keep me using their service. I'm currently searching for a new internet provider that has a program to help low income families. Internet is essential now days so I was excited to hear the atte such programs out there.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 323 No 14

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Erin Thomson | 2018-11-10

Usuario Verificado

I would not ever recommend have mobile phones through them! They lied to me and told me that they trade in the device and give you the money back to pay off the phones. They did not tell me that that added a home phone in, found that after I cancelled all four phones. Than I have talked to 10 represent with in 2hours and now I have been on hold for 20mins. I will be look for new service!!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 205 No 9

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Stephanie Meter | 2018-11-09

Usuario Verificado

Spectrum internet is slow on a good day, and non-existent on a bad day (i.e., most days). Our internet goes out at least ten times a day (I notice because I work from home). Even when using an Ethernet cable, the internet manages not to work. I have tried calling customer service and was only able to reach a recording. When I selected the "Have a representative call me back" option, I was called back promptly, before being "transferred"--to a busy signal. Every time I go to Walmart I am harassed by Spectrum employees asking who my internet provider is. I tell them, "You guys. And we hate it." After trying all the options available to get what we pay for, we're still being charged for a service that works maybe 40% of the time. If we had any other option, we'd take it. Horrible, horrible provider with equally ridiculous "customer service"--if "service" can even apply to a recording.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 264 No 6

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

2018-11-09

Stay away from Charter Spectrum. You get a good price when you start and then the price goes up and continually increases. Always issues with signal strength. The TV service is anything but reliable. We seem to have issues just at the worst moment - before baseball all star game - before Panthers Thursday night football game. We pay well over $200 per month for a very disappointing service. If you call to see if there are anyway to reduce the price, they ask you if you are a new customer. If you are, you get a better deal. If you are the long time reliable customers, you never get a price break. What kind of company only tries to take care of the new customer and totally ignores the long time dedicated customer.? Well I can tell you - Charter Spectrum. Totally dissatisfied. Looking for another company............

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 211 No 5

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

2018-11-09

Usuario Verificado

Annual Promo pricing keeps going up for the same service and they will tell you it is still much cheaper than the regular price which they could always mark up so high anyway with a fictitious number just to make it look like you are still saving a lot despite the increase in the promo price. But that's not it, you get the worst possible customer service who is really good at making you feel like an idiot when you turn down a counter offer for wanting to reduce or disconnect a service because that offer only sound so good on your ears but would definitely looks bad on your bills rendering it totally useless. What they will do is pretend to be so generous by providing you with additional value to your existing bundle with the addition of premium channels so the next time your promo ends you will be even at a higher price range because that additional value simply means a service upgrade and they just can't wait for you to take the bait so they can charge you more each year your new promo ends hence putting you in a losing situation regardless. What a perfect example of unscrupulous practices by a company and the reason why these guys are so bold and rude with customers is because of service monopoly in the area they are fully aware they own because of deregulations in some of the states and hence they know that you have no other options anyway but to stick with them no matter how unsatisfied you are and how badly you wanted to switch or bail out. From what I have heard and I believe it is true if not highly possible, that they will cut a deal with residential developments management to get an exclusive rights or contract to become the sole service provider for the residents so no other providers can actually compete for their prices. That's just how bad these dishonest businesses have become. What a shame!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 169 No 4

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

James Schweinsberg  | 2018-11-09

My mother passed away on August 2nd 2018. We called to cancel the spectrum service after she passed. I inherited my mom house and yesterday I went and set up an account with spectrum and was told that my account would be up and running today. I set up the installation package and tried to get my service to work and my laptop would not connect. I contacted spectrum and was told that everything is set up correctly on my end however there was an outstanding bill in my moms account. That has nothing to do with my account so why would this prevent my service from working. I will not be doing any business with spectrum. They were very unprofessional on the phone when I was talking to them.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 157 No 8

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Sarah Glover | 2018-11-08

Usuario Verificado

Spectrum has to be the most inadequately managed company I have encountered. Months ago they were supposed to switch my account from TWC to Spectrum. This was ‘required’. I needed to pick up equipment and my bill would remain very close to the same. Imagine my surprise when my bill jumped almost $40, the channels I had added did not work, and now the explanation is that I didn’t call them back to say I had my equipment. You gave me the equipment and never said I had to call! Not only do they not want to credit me back the overage I have paid, but they were extremely rude, refused to listen, and kept me on the phone for an hour and a half! Terrible company, terrible service!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 158 No 3

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Brina Peck | 2018-11-08

Usuario Verificado

We have internet bundled with phone. Internet is fine. Phone is unreliable --sometimes doesn't work for outgoing calls, sometimes people who call get no ring tone or busy signal. Pricing is arbitrary and capricious. Cost goes up every year (since 2016) and again after a few months (Nov 2018) We want to switch

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 109 No 30
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.