Calificación de usuarios

"I love Spectrum. It is very reliable..."

Dewey Elwood

Distribución de la calificación

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

698 Spectrum Evaluación de clientes

Spectrum

JO VALATKA|2018-11-01

Usuario Verificado

I never had trouble with my email when it was Charter. First Spectrum changed my email address to only my last name. That's not the email address I have passed out for 13 years. I have been UNABLE to get my actual emails on-line or off. This has caused so much trouble I'm looking into other internet choices. Don't bother sending me updates. I can't access them.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 17 No 0

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jim Anonymous|2018-11-01

Spectrum is a good example of a company that raises prices for the same service in small amounts as often as they can. They have a long list of BS charges and fees that get added to every service. They advertise speeds on local television that they do not offer. They sent me offers which were completely dishonest about what I would have to pay for their service, which didn't include the 25% more that they add in nonsense fees. Deregulation has not made providers better, more honest or more competitive. I would welcome a return to rigorous price and service regulation.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 42 No 3

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Phillip Velasco|2018-11-01

Usuario Verificado

Great speeds. No data caps. AT&T doesn't come close to Spectrum's 400Mbps download speeds. Recently switched. ATT highest offering was only 50Mbps. For the same price Spectrum was offering for 400Mbps. Until someone offers Fiber in my area, i'm sticking with Spectrum.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 14 No 18

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jeffrey Lester|2018-10-31

Called, very nice folks in sales, told me there was a military discount, but I must call and talk to customer solutions. Called back, was told NO benefits for military, so I canceled, what a waste of my time, going back to att. This place is anti patriotic. Lady acted like was pond scum because I asked. Ridiculous!!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 29 No 13

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Tina Kohr|2018-06-12

I have had charter Soo many times In my life and trust me when I say it's not for there business but we have a lack of providers who service our location.... I will say ALWAYS check your bills !!!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 23 No 2

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Sharon Swansfeger|2018-06-12

Their service is not very reliable. If we have power outages (electric), their response time is not very fast, plus you loose your phone as well. Unless you have a cell phone or a trac phone, you can't contact anyone to let them know that your service is off. Their rates keep going up every month and they have no package deals, since they changed over from Time Warner cable to Spectrum cable.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 354 No 39

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Dan Tauber|2018-06-10

They have been quite trouble free after the first month or two of glitches. They promised that if I called at the yearly anniversary there would be no changes to the pricing. I believed them and that was my mistake. The initial offer went up 5 bucks the first year and 5 bucks every year since then. Frustrating when there are so few options available.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 334 No 35

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Michelle Landry|2018-06-09

I'm very happy with my service with Charter/Spectrum. We rarely have problems, and when we do, Charter is on top of it, restoring service very quickly.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 2 No 15

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Josh Graminske|2018-06-09

Spectrum is great... when it works. We have had very spotty service at our home. They first blamed it on my personal router and modem (they charge $10 a month to rent theirs). So i got their router so they wouldn’t be able to blame my equipment (even though that wasn’t the issue). Naturally, the problems continued, surprise surprise. Every time we called to get a technician to service our home, the wait time was several days — the worst was over a week! The speeds are great for what you pay, but it’s so frustrating having internet that’s works for 30-90 seconds and then goes down for 3-5 minutes. It’s impossible to get anything done. We will be switching ISP’s soon.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 20 No 1

Spectrum

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Teresa Tschirhart|2018-06-09

Spectrum for the most part is pretty reliable . I have not had many issues with streaming and playing games they are also pretty reliable with help when encountering a connection problem. The only fault I have is their priceing I am a retired person on a limited income and would love to have lower pricing options.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 166 No 25

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.