Spectrum Customer Reviews

What people really say about Spectrum

Customer reviews can be a goldmine of insider info about the pros and cons (ok, mostly cons) of a service. Though sorting through angry reviews might dent your confidence in a company, you can learn a lot about what to expect from customer service, billing practices, and service calls from other people’s experience. Plus, there’s usually a few positive gems in the mix that give you an idea of what a provider is like at its best.

(3.5/5)

 

“The service was good—a little expensive but good. Once I hit the second year of service, my bill went up an extra $20 a month.”

–Heather R.

Verified User

(2/5)

 

“My download and upload speeds are great, but the problem with it is that the service is inconsistent.”

–Christopher M.

(4/5)

 

“We have internet bundled with phone. Internet is fine. Phone is unreliable –sometimes doesn’t work for outgoing calls, sometimes people who call get no ring tone or busy signal.”

–Brina P.

Verified User

Write your own Spectrum review.

Share your experiences with Spectrum Internet, TV, or mobile. Tell us what you love, what you want to change, and what you could live without.

Write a review.

Read our Spectrum customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

760 Spectrum customer reviews.

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mason H | 10-21-2020

Verified User

I used spectrum for their internet. The internet speed and service was subpar. We had many issues with connection despite techs coming out to fix the issue multiple times. Also had issues with customer service because they kept listing us as seasonal and would have to transfer us multiple times to get service going again. Additionally, their pricing is comparable to others in the area at first, but they continually increase their price $10-20 each year. This is a fact according to the service rep I spoke to today who said our cost would go up 10 dollars more next year after it was just increased 15 dollars this year. I personally would avoid using them if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 361 No 13

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Brandon S | 10-21-2020

Verified User

I have been with spectrum since they were just known as bright house and they have always had amazing internet

Was this review helpful? Yes 24 No 197

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Theresa J | 10-21-2020

This company screws up absolutely everything. I've had to call them repeatedly for different problems they've caused and have been kept on hold for literally hours. Stay away!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 174 No 15

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Dave M | 03-21-2020

Verified User

For $70.00 a month I get in and out service. I speed test a couple of times@month and get 10 mbps down and 3 mbps up. Lose service daily. Have no alternative, wish I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes 253 No 9

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Sandy C | 10-27-2019

Verified User

Good product but overpriced. Regular "small" increases add up for retired person on fixed income. A few good channels and a ton of useless channels. Could find deals and promotions when it was Time Warner but Spectrum doesn't offer any rewards for being a good customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 493 No 26

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Happy G | 08-15-2019

Verified User

It would be great if the internet wouldn't cut out every 30 minutes. Spectrum has been delivering "1/10 stars" as far goes the service they provide. Spectrum over-promises, under-performs, and under-delivers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1096 No 34

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Travis | 08-14-2019

All of it is garbage and they dont prorate their bills. Cancelled as soon as I could and had to pay a full months worth for 1 day of garbage internet speed. I'll never have spectrum again due to poor quality of a product.

Was this review helpful? Yes 818 No 40

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Krish | 08-13-2019

Verified User

Had Spectrum service installed last week. Cables are exposed and have been told this is how Spectrum do the job. Very unprofessional standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 448 No 27

Spectrum

Overall:
Pricing:

Michael M | 08-12-2019

Verified User

Sales person comes out to my home offers me a great deal so of course I switch. The sales rep quoted me one price and said then on top of that about 20 dollars more for taxes and fees, not even close he even wrote all this on my paperwork. Then I get my first bill and it's almost double what he quoted me. I call Customer Service and they say oh thats the best we can do. Then I talk to the supervisor who gives me the same ridiculous response. Clearly they allow their sales people to lie to get business. This is why I stopped doing business with them years ago when they went under the name Brighthouse, the name changed but the same shady business practices remain. New name same poor service and billing issues. Only been 2 weeks and I already regret going back to them. I will be cancelling in the next couple days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 814 No 19

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Joanie C | 08-11-2019

A young man named Devin at Spectrum came by to put in my internet and cable, and he was a perfect gentleman, polite and respectful! He even offered to help me move my furniture to get the television situated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 106 No 510