skip to main content

Spectrum Customer Reviews

Overall customer satisfaction rating 3.7/5

Share your experiences with Spectrum Internet, TV, or mobile. Tell us what you love, what you want to change, and what you could live without. Keep reading to see what other customers have to say about Spectrum.

Write a review

What people really say about Spectrum

Customer reviews can be a goldmine of insider info about the pros and cons (ok, mostly cons) of a service. Though sorting through angry reviews might dent your confidence in a company, you can learn a lot about what to expect from customer service, billing practices, and service calls from other people’s experience. Plus, there’s usually a few positive gems in the mix that give you an idea of what a provider is like at its best.

(3.5/5)

 

“The service was good—a little expensive but good. Once I hit the second year of service, my bill went up an extra $20 a month.”

–Heather R.

Verified User

(2/5)

 

“My download and upload speeds are great, but the problem with it is that the service is inconsistent.”

–Christopher M.

(4/5)

 

“We have internet bundled with phone. Internet is fine. Phone is unreliable –sometimes doesn’t work for outgoing calls, sometimes people who call get no ring tone or busy signal.”

–Brina P.

Verified User

Is Spectrum available in your area?

Enter your zip code to see if Spectrum offers internet service near you.

Share your experience with Spectrum

Leave a review with an overall star rating and any comments about your experience with Spectrum.

Leave a review.

* Required

Your Overall Rating *

Service
Pricing
Speed
?

Read our Spectrum customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

3327 Spectrum customer reviews.

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kevin S | 07-11-2024

Cancel before 1st year ends. Price increase will kick in and if cancel within billing cycle customer charged for full billing cycle. Customer Sertvice Reps defend company cause its in writing, but not good business practice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kevin K | 07-11-2024

This company is so bad that the only way they can get business is by making sure you can’t get another provider that will absolutely give you better service . I wouldn’t recommend this company to the devil himself the prices are astronomical and the service is somehow poorer but they charge it like a premium service. Internet always going out and paying close to 100$ for employees who can only help the account holder and no other house hold members . Can’t believe they have any customers but I’m sure we’ll all wise up soon enough . Trash company

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jean-Marie A | 07-11-2024

Verified User

Spectrum is awful! They force Xumo on you and it is horrendous. It goes on and off by itself and other issues as well. Even the service people have no clue how to fix it. I've had my Xumo replaced at least 3 times and the same stuff keeps happening. It's horrendous!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Lisa R | 07-11-2024

What a nightmare! Slow speed. Always freezing up or going back to the home screen. Customer service is rude! Decided to cancel and go to T-Mobile for $27 less a month. Spectrum prices keep going up! Was informed that my cell phone bill is going up $10 each line, I have two lines ,because I’m not on the bundle anymore! I Use Spectrum for Wi-Fi, which is completely separate from my cell service! Stay away if possible! And they do not prorate so you’ll get charged for a full month even though you’re not using it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Johnq L | 07-11-2024

Every single day I have to reset my access point under the stupid community WiFi. I am paying the most I have ever paid in my LIFE for the worst internet of my LIFE. Absolutely atrocious. I cannot wait to leave this terrible community and find another provide. ANY provider other than Spectrum.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

C B | 07-11-2024

Verified User

This is the absolute worst internet provider I’ve ever had in my life constant outages and issues absolutely do not waste your money on this

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Rebecca H | 07-11-2024

Verified User

too high on price for senior citizens, would have to give up DVR boxes which we rent from them to lower the price by 30 a month. paying 297 a month is too high for poor service

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Boris Y | 07-10-2024

Verified User

they charging like crazy. low income and 65+ 91 a month it is crazy. there is no conscience at all

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Michael R | 07-10-2024

Verified User

From day 1 had inconsistent service, new customers get the best deals for year 1 then after that prices sky rocket. If I received good not great service I would rate better. Companies no longer care about existing customers just need ones. Soon as I find a different Internet provider I will drop Spectrum.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Cassandra T | 07-10-2024

My family did not even get connected after over a month of trying to get connected. We had multiple people tell us that we were ready to hook up our internet and TV, but it took us going between three different people for them to tell us something was wrong with the pole. We have multiple technicians just completely disappear on us, and not even say a word. I’ve never experienced anything quite like this, and such ignorance for customers. If you are living in an area with new lines they just added, don’t even try to get connected. We’ve wasted so much time on this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0