Spectrum Customer Reviews

What people really say about Spectrum

Customer reviews can be a goldmine of insider info about the pros and cons (ok, mostly cons) of a service. Though sorting through angry reviews might dent your confidence in a company, you can learn a lot about what to expect from customer service, billing practices, and service calls from other people’s experience. Plus, there’s usually a few positive gems in the mix that give you an idea of what a provider is like at its best.

(3.5/5)

 

“The service was good—a little expensive but good. Once I hit the second year of service, my bill went up an extra $20 a month.”

–Heather R.

Verified User

(2/5)

 

“My download and upload speeds are great, but the problem with it is that the service is inconsistent.”

–Christopher M.

(4/5)

 

“We have internet bundled with phone. Internet is fine. Phone is unreliable –sometimes doesn’t work for outgoing calls, sometimes people who call get no ring tone or busy signal.”

–Brina P.

Verified User

Write your own Spectrum review.

Share your experiences with Spectrum internet, TV, or mobile. Tell us what you love, what you want to change, and what you could live without.

Write a review.

Read our Spectrum customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

754 Spectrum customer reviews.

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Happy G | 2019-08-15

Verified User

It would be great if the internet wouldn't cut out every 30 minutes. Spectrum has been delivering "1/10 stars" as far goes the service they provide. Spectrum over-promises, under-performs, and under-delivers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 342 No 11

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Travis | 2019-08-14

All of it is garbage and they dont prorate their bills. Cancelled as soon as I could and had to pay a full months worth for 1 day of garbage internet speed. I'll never have spectrum again due to poor quality of a product.

Was this review helpful? Yes 284 No 6

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Krish | 2019-08-13

Verified User

Had Spectrum service installed last week. Cables are exposed and have been told this is how Spectrum do the job. Very unprofessional standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 163 No 7

Spectrum

Overall:
Pricing:

Michael M | 2019-08-12

Verified User

Sales person comes out to my home offers me a great deal so of course I switch. The sales rep quoted me one price and said then on top of that about 20 dollars more for taxes and fees, not even close he even wrote all this on my paperwork. Then I get my first bill and it's almost double what he quoted me. I call Customer Service and they say oh thats the best we can do. Then I talk to the supervisor who gives me the same ridiculous response. Clearly they allow their sales people to lie to get business. This is why I stopped doing business with them years ago when they went under the name Brighthouse, the name changed but the same shady business practices remain. New name same poor service and billing issues. Only been 2 weeks and I already regret going back to them. I will be cancelling in the next couple days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 244 No 3

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Joanie C | 2019-08-11

A young man named Devin at Spectrum came by to put in my internet and cable, and he was a perfect gentleman, polite and respectful! He even offered to help me move my furniture to get the television situated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 31 No 160

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Gary R | 2019-08-11

Verified User

Even looking for TV guide can't be done as it asks for typing your street address, I do that and comes back in red. And not calling having to go through recording and always being irritated as it takes too long. Doing this review is faster than calling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 76 No 15

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Phil G | 2019-08-09

3:00 PM on Friday Aug 9. Eleven people waiting and TWO customer service representatives to assist. THIS is unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 139 No 5

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

S B | 2019-08-09

Service - They literally don't care. 800 Numbers - Good luck you can get nothing done. Service technicians - They are partners of Spectrum and they are not good friends with Spectrum. What is promised is totally not going to happen. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 157 No 3

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Will L | 2019-08-09

Verified User

Worst overall service I've Ever encounter from Any company as a consumer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 159 No 3

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Derrick K | 2019-08-09

Verified User

Literally the worst internet on earth I lag out of almost every game I’m playing and that’s with nobody using the internet but if even one person use the internet then nothing runs correctly

Was this review helpful? Yes 164 No 5
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.