skip to main content

"Cox Cable Internet service is fast and stable..."

Stefany Meyer | Burke, VA
Ver todas las reseñas

Jump to:

653 Cox Communications Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

BRIAN B | 05-03-2023

Usuario Verificado

Upload speeds unreliable

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Al A | 05-02-2023

The most incompetent isp I have ever had the displeasure of using. It has taken them over a week to place my modem with a new one, which hasn't even fixed the issue of not having internet. Their customer service is non-existent, they will lie to you to not send a technician out. Use an actual internet service provider such as ATT or Comcast.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Bill D | 05-02-2023

Usuario Verificado

I've been paying for 1GB for several years now. I've used their app for speed tests. I get 50 to 200 depending on the day and or time of day. Their excuse is the amount of devices using the system (1 computer, two phones and a couple tablets we hardly use.) When it was down 50 or less for quite a while, I went to the store and they set me up with new router. It helped for a little bit but I've never seen speeds above 210. I think they should charge for what you actually get and/or use. The charge for a GB sucks when you're receiving 75 to 80 percent less then you're paying for. That never seems to bother them.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

David C | 05-02-2023

Our internet stopped working. Can't get any help.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Lawrence H | 04-26-2023

What a horrible service. Blame the customer for service outage and tried to charge 75 dollars for the tech support. Go anywhere else. Save the frustration. Cox is unscrupulous.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Rob G | 04-18-2023

Usuario Verificado

Locked us out of our email and then couldn't restore it. Spent seven hours of and on trying to get it restored while they lied to me over and over again. Lost all of our emails and contacts of six years.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Ethan L | 04-17-2023

Cox is worthless, I have to reset my router twice daily in order to get a fraction of the speeds I pay for, immediately after I restart, I get 300mbs, within 40 minutes its down to 25, I used their dumb wifi masterlist and my router is in an optimal place. Not to mention I watched a 3 hour movie the other night, and my internet cut out 7 times in the span of 3 hours. Cox is the only high speed internet in my area so I get to grin and bear it. Thanks cox!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Ron N | 04-17-2023

Usuario Verificado

Over a month intermittent wi fi. After 3 rd visit it seems ok, but now tv problems. Still unresolved.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Jeff D | 03-31-2023

Usuario Verificado

Cox, for all practical purposes, is a monopoly. And the company knows it!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Anon A | 03-20-2023

Usuario Verificado

For the last few years cox has been absolutely unsatisfactory. Homelife commercials look amazing. In reality they are awful. Bad quality visuals, cameras not linking. Cost to update cameras that were supposed to be "state of the art" are soon as bad as the ones replaced. Service interruptions are frequent, then everything has to be reset. Prices are out of control and seem to crop up frequently.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0