Calificación de usuarios

"Cox Cable Internet service is fast and stable..."

Stefany Meyer | Burke, VA

Distribución de la calificación

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

208 Cox Communications Evaluación de clientes

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Rob Thorne|2018-11-09

Usuario Verificado

I have had COX cable off and on for almost 20 years. If there was something else available that had internet speed I would be gone. OVERPRICED, crappy service and I lose TV and Internet at least every three months. Every technician comes here and says they need to move the line and that they will be back. Don't see anyone until it goes out again. Satellite is not an option and the only other worth a crap High speed internet service provider is Century link and they don't have fast enough speeds in the area. If you can stay as far away from COX as possible. When I lived in Montgomery, AL I had knology cable and internet. My speeds were faster and I had twice as many channels for half the price.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Bre Ru|2018-11-08

Usuario Verificado

Very poor customer service. Rude. Had them for over 12 years and I am done giving them our business. Their harassing calls and rudeness are unacceptable.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Michael Fisher|2018-11-03

Usuario Verificado

I am a COX customer for nearly 10 years. I have a winter home in Las Vegas, that we come to for periods of 3-4 weeks 3-4 times a year. When requesting service for a period I am now being billed $21.63 for "self activation" or pay them $9.95/mo while we are away (basically 9mos/year). We always prepay for usage when requesting a reconnection, and have NEVER been late with a bill payment. When times were tough Cox couldn't do enough for us, now we're told these are your NEW rules and you can agree with them or go elsewhere. I used to be VERY pleased with Cox service, but after having $21.63 added to my bill (without my knowledge or approval) and spending nearly 2hrs on long distance phone calls to resolve - I AM DISGUSTED WITH THEM for their lack of compliance with their own commitments made to me. I was even told (on the 4th transfer) that I should speak to the Billing Dept ( they were who I contacted in 1st place!!!!). What a mess!!! Looks Like Clearnet now.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 11 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Amber Tyler |2018-11-03

Usuario Verificado

I had originally had Cox awhile back service and speeds were FANTASTIC! We had to disconnect service for about 6 months to sell a house in an area that didn't have cox as an available provider. We turned all our services on with Cox in July once more and opted to try the panoramic wifi with the modem and router in 1 unit. We have had NONSTOP ISSUES, the modem shuts down or off at least 3 times Every day and we have to manually reset it at least twice more on top of that. I'm lucky to get anything more then 2 bars at any time. Finally yesterday no matter what we did customer service at cox and myself there was absolutely nothing that could be done to fix it, their system couldn't even seem to be able to detect our modem let alone try fixing it. The representative I spoke with was great he apologized for the trouble and let me know just bring it in to a Cox store and they'll replace it with a new one at no charge. So that's what I'm going to do asap and pray that it was a bad unit or a glitch. I'll try to keep you all informed on how hard the swap is inside the store and if the change of unit does or does not improve the quality of the internet speeds and quality of connection

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 1

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Kief Conn|2018-11-03

Usuario Verificado

A little pricey but works great.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Trina Carley|2018-06-11

I've use Cox Communication for pretty much most of my life. Although it's EXPENSIVE (internet-only) I do get fast speeds. So I use the internet to access Netflix and Hulu, and whatever else need to do online. I have no problems with internet service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 15 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Hollie Foresta|2018-06-08

Cox has real good, well pretty good, nice & fast has high speed Internet. Their TV is ok too. Once in awhile you can catch a deal out of them where they’ll add the premiums (HBO, Cinemax, etc) for a “deal.” Their idea of a deal anyway. They are the ONLY company, utility-wise that does not offer financial aid, or some type of assistance for low income households, which I don’t think is right at all, because for someone like me, who is on public assistance, my Cox bill literally killed me every month. That’s really my biggest & only complaint about them.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 8 No 3

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jennifer Keehner|2018-05-21

We have had Cox for 30+ years and have been increasingly disappointed. The actual service is horrible. Our phone NEVER WIRKS. The cable is consistently pixelated to the point you just turn off the darn tv and give up. If that wasn't enough, the bill goes to almost every single month. Bundling basic phone, cable and internet exceeds 3 bills monthly...ridiculous!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 23 No 3

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Hailey Gomes|2018-05-20

The service seems to be average, speed average when compared to friends nearby who gas at&t. Prices just keep going up!!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 11 No 2

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Sandra McCallum|2018-05-20

Overpriced. Service intermittent. Some problem pops up almost weekly. Service frustrates me. When it works flawlessly internet is fast. If you are into sports Cox is your type of cable. MULTIPLE sports stations.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 15 No 1

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.