Calificación de usuarios

"Cox Cable Internet service is fast and stable..."

Stefany Meyer | Burke, VA

Distribución de la calificación

3.2
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

200 Cox Communications Evaluación de clientes

I've use Cox Communication for pretty much most of my life. Although it's EXPENSIVE (internet-only) I do get fast speeds. So I use the internet to access Netflix and Hulu, and whatever else need to do online. I have no problems with internet service.

Trina Carley 2018-06-11

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

12/12 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil



Cox has real good, well pretty good, nice & fast has high speed Internet. Their TV is ok too. Once in awhile you can catch a deal out of them where they’ll add the premiums (HBO, Cinemax, etc) for a “deal.” Their idea of a deal anyway. They are the ONLY company, utility-wise that does not offer financial aid, or some type of assistance for low income households, which I don’t think is right at all, because for someone like me, who is on public assistance, my Cox bill literally killed me every month. That’s really my biggest & only complaint about them.

Hollie Foresta 2018-06-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

7/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil

Descubre si Cox Communications está disponible en tu área

O consulta el mapa de disponibilidad


We have had Cox for 30+ years and have been increasingly disappointed. The actual service is horrible. Our phone NEVER WIRKS. The cable is consistently pixelated to the point you just turn off the darn tv and give up. If that wasn't enough, the bill goes to almost every single month. Bundling basic phone, cable and internet exceeds 3 bills monthly...ridiculous!

Jennifer Keehner 2018-05-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

19/22 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The service seems to be average, speed average when compared to friends nearby who gas at&t. Prices just keep going up!!

Hailey Gomes 2018-05-20

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/10 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Overpriced. Service intermittent. Some problem pops up almost weekly. Service frustrates me. When it works flawlessly internet is fast. If you are into sports Cox is your type of cable. MULTIPLE sports stations.

Sandra McCallum 2018-05-20

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/15 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have been a Cox customer for 15+ years in 3 locations in Las Vegas and/or Henderson. Two locations were great. The current location is awful. We have lived in this location (zip code 89121) for about 8 months and the internet and cable constantly drop or freeze. They have sent numerous people out - but they also have admitted they get numerous complaints from this neighborhood. They still have not resolved the issues and it is now almost May and I have been calling since December. So if there was a viable alternative I would drop their service here. But previously it was fine. So other parts of town, yes. In this area - I use them because I have to. There really is not another provider with the speed of cable.

Rob Woodyard 2018-04-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

13/13 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The service was always A1 Never had issues with the service and they have 24 hour customer support. But I specially explained that I didn't need a High End internet package and that's what I was given. Now I have a son that is Autistic. And video games are part of his therapy. I need something more economic to keep him on his therapy and school work its hard doing this alone with a teenage boybut he has to have the service so I'm reaching out to help not only my son but my pocket too. He growing like a tree. But God bless Cox for keeping him entertained and giving him a way to grow in knowledge.

ReGis Johnson 2018-04-26

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/11 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Features and speed options are great. Cheaper cost when you bundle. Customer service is ok. Had an issue they couldn't resolve and left me very upset with no recourse. Didnt seem to care that i was a loyal customer for years. Could be better about lagging and downtimes.

KENNETH MOORE 2018-02-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

12/14 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The service where I am is good. I have speed as advertised and only had one outage in four years. Costs have gone up as speed was added to the service. Gigablast is not offered in my area.

Robert Smart 2018-02-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


service and speeds are good just a little pricy i can stream internet no problem and fast service is fast

Donald Murphy 2018-02-02

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

3/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have been with Cox communications for several years. The service is much like all other service providers.

Debbie Ferguson 2018-01-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/10 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Service is horrible, have had outages six times in last two weeks that have lasted for at least 3 hours per instance without any notice. When it does work speeds are good, but service is down a lot. Very disappointed as no other providers in the area because if there were, I would switch. If you have another option go with it.

Stephen Martin 2018-01-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

15/16 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Ever since their new Prism Plan came out my internet has slowed! It used to reach all over my house, which isn't big, in seconds. Still a great service but I'm thinking about switching.

Kristen Snell 2018-01-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

3/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


First the technician left defective boxes that froze my programs constantly and would restart from beginning of program. Total viewing nightmare. Started at a low price but within a couple of months the rate jumped significantly! No upgrades no permission insane! Just need a reliable Internet service which you should not have to pay an arm and a leg to get in this day and age! Missing California already!

Pamela Mcdonald 2017-12-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

11/14 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have been trying to get reliable internet service using Cox for the past 4-5months. Every time I contact tech support, I get a different recommendation that works for a week and then its hit or miss. I am totally dissatisfied with the service, but after researching my other options, it is clear why they are so nonchalant about getting things to work properly...other than AT&T, there is really no one else. I can remember this being the case with cable service, and then came the other tv viewing options. I am praying for the new internet options. I am tired of being taken for granted by this company.

Charell Carter 2017-11-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

19/19 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox holds it's customers as hostages. Their service is unreliable with no advanced notice of planned outages. They don't care about quality as we only have one other DSL speed provider in the area. COX cares nothing about customer retention. Let's hope Verizon gets here soon.

Patti Hall 2017-10-26

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

19/20 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The service I have right not is not to secure for me. I noticed a lot of outside interactions, too many problems on my data reports. I notice many outside sources try to get in my service. Too many strange wifi web servers on my cookie. I am definitely not thrusting my cable service, due to privacy concerns. The service safety is not active.

Bardot Br 2017-10-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

15/17 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


You do not get the speed ypu are paging to much for. They are not willing to work with there customer. They don't have good Packaging as far as TV package.I jist dont like tjat I jave no choice but to deal with them to get the 300 speed i need and stilldont get it.

Annette Foster 2017-10-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

7/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They are always trying to sell their bundle even when we won't use it just cause it's at a "great price."

Kelly Frosch 2017-09-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They constantly raise our rates and service is less than desireable. Internet speed very slow and frequent outages.

Haden Schaab 2017-09-21

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

7/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cant really say anything bad. Its the only provider for my area. Its fast speed and good quality. Rarely have issues unless theyre working on the box and its down the street from my house.

Holly Burbach 2017-09-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I am looking so forward to our area having competition. I dearly want customers that have been dear customers for 40, even 30, years to have choices and to find someone willing to treat them with respect and pride again. Customers deserve truth, respect... need I say more really, can you bring that with you? Will you? Please... Thank you

Leah Bromlow 2017-09-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I hv cox an I can not stand them there pricing the cs on the phone an in the store horrible an they know I can't get any other Co in my area Post Rd and Reno Mwc Ok

DeDe L 2017-09-13

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


My service was disconnected a year ago, called Cox asked for service guy to come out to remove the home security camera, they took 5 months to send someone out, didn't remove it, instead charged me $2300 for equipment. Just because guy didn't want to get on roof. Bad experience with them.

Jared Kniss 2017-09-10

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

3/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox associates that answer the telephone have always been very knowable and very accommodating. Not 1 time in 14 years has my problem/ concern not been handled with 1 call. I am a very satisfied customer.

Jessica Rogowski 2017-08-28

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have had Cox Cable both for television and the internet for 8 yrs. The service is great. almost never an outage. If I have a problem with the service or just want to ask a question, there is always a simple menu to try first or an English speaking person to walk me through a problem advise me without a long wait.They also have online chat but I have never used it so can't comment.

Mary Shaffer 2017-07-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


As long as you are OK with by the extra general fees, extra charges, and taxes cox charges over your contracts locked in rate when you started your service, the high speed internet is real fast, dependable, and pretty much unlimited... Its the best but will cost u the most...

Bobbijo Budny 2017-07-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Have had Cox Internet and TV for over a year now. Multiple calls because tv is frozen, keep adding charges to our bill. For the amount of money we pay each month service sucks.

Anne Ray 2017-07-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


As a customer for eleven years and seven months , I can say that Cox does not care about its customers. Argued with me over $8.00 so I asked if my bill was ever late in the past. After she said no I asked how long was I a customer, she said 11.7 years so I asked is it my fault I did not receive a bill and while we're discussing this I just experienced several service interruptions last week. This did not matter, I was told I can cancel if I wish so I am!!!!!

James DeLorie Las Vegas, NV 2017-05-18

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

404/418 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I really need Internet for my daughter in school.we live in a motor home and she does excellent in school.with Internet she would do even better.

Leeann Bronson Henderson, NV 2017-05-02

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

3/23 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I barely get any internet inside its horrible i live right in the city too... Please make me have fast speed i feel like im on dialup... Thank you

Natalie Landry Alexandria, LA 2017-04-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've had cox since 2000. Their internet has always been perfect. Then they started branching out with telephone, cellphone,TV and many other forms of media that failed. That's about when prices started to surreptitiously go up and quality went down. There really wasn't anything we could do since they were the only provider and they knew that. So we've been forced to pay due to lack of alternatives. Cable TV prices in the triple digits, with bad receiver/converter boxes. I'd change out my converter box every three months. They're all refurbished and overheat causing the signal to lock up for days. I was constantly told it was something on my end that was causing it and that I needed a technician to come out. They never sent a cox tech, they always sent a contractor who had no customer service skills. Their "bundle" service was ridiculous. You get phone, TV & internet all in one from them yet when the modem would update or malfunction, you would lose all three services. You can't call them either with NO phone service. It took me at least 3 months to cancel all but one service and they kept pro-rating me. I just got tired of them helping themselves to my bank account. Although their internet was consistent and I still have it. I've found that Direct TV wasn't any better but that's a whole different review.

Clinton Keep San Marcos, CA 2017-04-04

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

25/27 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Best of all providers. Best customer service, best techs and fastest speed with no interruptions. Love them overall!

Natalie Rogiers Phoenix, AZ 2017-03-31

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

56/148 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Every time I have had to talk to a Cox support agent I have talked to someone nice, polite and my questions are always answered. I have used the Chat box on their website to talk to a support agent as well and the agent fixed an issue I had. When I moved to another state they made the process of canceling and re-installing my internet easy. My only complaint is that the price has gone up in the last couple years.

Marissa Sagey Henderson, NV 2017-02-21

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

6/11 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have no more channels and even cancelled the phone and our bill went up. I discovered last week our modem is too old to provide higher speeds. It's been too old for a year and a half. The only way I found out was because I called to complain about slow speeds.

Ron Shepston Lake Forest, CA 2017-01-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

29/34 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have had internet service several years and within the last year my price has increased 4 times. I have looked into other services but I have not found a solution. Hopefully someone will come up with better service and more reasonable prices.

Cecilia Torres Tempe, AZ 2016-12-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

23/25 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have had nothing but negative experiences with Cox. The actual internet service is great, but the customer service is severely lacking. We have had several instances when we were told one thing, but another was done. The right hand has no idea what the left hand is doing, and if we had any other internet option available in our area we would be using anyone instead of Cox.

Moriah Cruz Norfolk, VA 2016-12-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

53/60 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I feel they change or raise their prices to much.I lose Wi-Fi signal often.And dont feel its as fast as they claim.

Brandy Winegarner Wichita, KS 2016-12-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

73/81 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Great service, great technical help and friendly people to do business with in-house and in the field. A quality that has been missing from most business is it's customers service, a very rare commodity these days. It makes me feel like I'm important to them, and vice versa. That's why I've been with Cox since the day they only had channel 100. We've come a long ways together.

Boyd Davis Lakeside, CA 2016-11-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I think Cox Communications internet is too slow for the price they expect us to be paying.

Phyllis Kline Wright, FL 2016-11-07

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

7/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I can't get anyone but Cox and they had terrible service.lousy customer service and were not helpful in any way

Larry Mandel Ocala, FL 2016-11-05

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

26/35 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Pretty good deal with contour bundle pack i enjoy it daily and great entertainment for the family

Anthony Ramos Oklahoma City, OK 2016-10-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/50 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Communications provides great customer service, the speed of my internet is fast and there are rarely any interruptions in service. I think their pricing is a little high compared to some internet services advertising that I see, but are not available in my area.

Terri Cameron Oceanside, CA 2016-10-15

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

20/38 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I give my provider and overall five star for service, five star for speed, and a five star for pricing.

Sherry Williams St. Gabriel, LA 2016-10-07

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I enjoy Cox Communications very much but it seems like the cost is always going up. I really wish Cox would start a program so older Americans could also afford it. As my own age increases I will need to change to something more in line with my reduced income. Thanks

Michael Pringle Wichita, KS 2016-09-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

63/68 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


My broadband seems to slow down at all times in the day and night. It is aggravating when I am downloading from iTunes.

Amber Stong Omaha, NE 2016-09-20

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

22/31 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Our provider's speed is very good but overall cost is too high so we limit ourselves to the bare necessities. Service can be intermittent and we lose Internet, which affects our TV viewing, phone line service, daily.

Michelle Ruder Freeport, FL 2016-09-06

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/6 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The customer service is terrible it shows that they do not like their job. The prices keep going up but the quality don't get better. I would really appresiate at least quality customer service if my price is just going up and I would not get more for my money at least to have a kind respectfull person tell me in nice words that I have no other choice.

Luz Dean Las Vegas, NV 2016-09-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

285/295 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We like having Cox for our internet provider, but the price is too high. And I think they have crappy deals. I wish they have better plans for the average Joe!

Teena Roland Coolidge, AZ 2016-08-26

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/10 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


HORRIBLE SERVICE Cox is truly a disappointment. They keep raising their rates and give bad customer service and poor movie channels. The they charge cox service protection plan but when you need help, they will say something else is wrong. They will give you ESPN when you tell them I am not a sports fan. They will throw in all spanish channels knowing very well we do not speak or watch spanish channels You complain, they happily will take the plan off but your t.v channels will be messed up. Then you gotta hold for customer service to transfer to technical support because customer service cannot help you. Their fees are outrages, they have monopolized the area. Simply too big for their bridges. I would not give them a single star.

Carol Fernandez Irvine, CA 2016-08-05

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

54/55 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox has great high speed internet which is very reliable but somewhat pricey. Our internet has not gone down in several years.

Beverly Pinkerton Glendale, AZ 2016-07-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

6/16 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox loves to take advantage of their customers when they are the only option in your area. I started new service, and was not able to get the deals advertised online. Their best deal was TV + Internet so I had to get that. I tried to remove TV later, and they said it would cost more to only have internet! My bill says TV is 25% of the cost! Crooks! Way overpriced!

Rick Martinez Henderson, NV 2016-07-02

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

20/26 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Bad amplifier up the street. Impossible top get Cox to send out someone who could actually look at it. I even bought software that identified the problem but Cox simply denied that it was their equipment. 8 months later and some 40 calls for service I canceled my business line. I'm convinced that they have no idea what they are doing and no one in this area that can look at infrastructure issues..

Steve Rother Las Vegas, NV 2016-06-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

218/227 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I switched from Cox because of the cost. I was assured that I was buying a comparable speed. I bought the fastest, paying extra, 40 mbs. Speed test reveals only getting 27 mbs and .75 for uploads ( supposed to be 10 mbps.) It goes in and out all the time, especially from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm on weekdays. The above speed test was on a Sunday afternoon, my best day and time for service. I am locked in for two years. There should be an out for their misrepresentation of what I was getting.

LaDonna Ockinga Phoenix, AZ 2016-06-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

22/28 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox is an overall okay service, they could be cheaper but it's not overly too pricey. I guess there is no absolutely perfect internet service. Everyone is attempting to make money, that's the objective of every company. Be that as it me I believe that if company's would try to offer the cheapest price for internet services then more people would sign up for their services and in turn they would make more money. Internet services is not something that is measured in quantity like other products, so it should be easy for these type of services to implement an very low price for their services and in turn make an abundance of money,

Nicole Majors Norfolk, VA 2016-05-28

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

21/38 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I work from home and have to log into a secure system before I can get into anything. Cox internet service is constantly going out so I have to continually log back in again and again. It is so aggravating! Had them out twice so far and they blame the router (so I've changed it three times, finally buying on that's almost three hundred dollars) and when their service works it's great), changed the modem provided by them and it still doesn't work. After having this happen over and over I remembered why we left them the last time.

Shannon C Andover, KS 2016-04-28

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/15 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I pay for Cox Ultimate Internet. I have in my house, 1 desktop, 5 smart phones, 2 tablets and a security camera system. My speeds are ridiculously slow! I have the modem connected directly to the cable wire as is the camera system. Some days it works fine, other days I feel like I have dial up and just give up trying to do anything. I'm not sure if there is a solution as our modem is new and I'm told by Cox, it is sufficient. Not sure if I can stay with them. I'm giving it a bit more time and am about to upgrade the modem again!

Maria Vogt Broadview Heights, OH 2016-04-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

10/13 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Internet has to be the worst provider out there. I pay a lot for the slowest speed that they offer. I used to pay a lot less a month but they have recently raised their prices. Stay away

Steve S Las Vegas, NV 2016-03-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

108/111 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Internet has to be the worst provider out there. I pay a lot for the slowest speed that they offer. I used to pay a lot less a month but they have recently raised their prices. Stay away

Steve S Las Vegas, NV 2016-03-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

81/88 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


superior customer support, internet speed, antivirus software include virus removal, internet security, malware & adware protection, as well as spyware removal.

Daniel Malloy East Providence, RI 2016-02-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I would give a rating of 0 if it were an option. I pay for premier and receive download and upload speeds that do not come close to what I pay for . Don't bother doing a speed test from Cox due to there is no valid license to do so on their website. Service is beyond poor by any margin. Pricing is extremely high, you do not get what you pay for. Worst of all Cox does not care. What Cox does care about is getting you in a contract so you are helpless and will increase pricing anytime with their deceptive practices. Once out of this contract will never do business with Cox again.

Laurie Reed Mesa, AZ 2016-02-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

140/143 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I love that Cox Communications is very reliable. They are pretty fast with their customer service and handle issues in a timely manner. I just wish that the price didn't have to increase but other than that, I'm satisfied as a customer.

Linda R Alexandria, VA 2016-02-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

10/11 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They keep raising their prices and phone people argue with you. Service people pretty good though.

Cheryl S. Tucson, AZ 2016-01-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

122/137 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I am paying for premium internet speed and the speed is usually a little more than half the speed I am paying for. Cox tell me they do not guarantee their speed .... however they do guarantee their monthly bill.

Richard Schirber Mesa, AZ 2016-01-28

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

122/124 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've experienced numerous problems with this provider. First off every month I receive a bill that is constantly increasing. Then I have to stay on the phone with them for at least an hour trying to figure all the billing errors. Not to mention the internet quality is terrible for the price to begin with.

Jeffrey B Phoenix, AZ 2015-12-26

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

64/67 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Speed is good, but it is too expensive. Service was ok, but it took a few days for them to come out and look at it

Dale Louderback 2015-12-06

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

6/6 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


A very reliable company but could update its infrastructure in the Fort Walton Beach area. Unlike its competitor who is upgrading to fiber, Cox will face serious competition it if just sits on its laurels. At the moment speed is unreliable sometimes fast sometimes slow depending on traffics and most notable when they perform the seven PM switch over to Pensacola, to free up bandwidth for its phone service,

James E Mary Esther, FL 2015-11-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

6/6 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


A very reliable company but could update its infrastructure in the Fort Walton Beach area. Unlike its competitor who is upgrading to fiber, Cox will face serious competition it if just sits on its laurels. At the moment speed is unreliable sometimes fast sometimes slow depending on traffics and most notable when they perform the seven PM switch over to Pensacola, to free up bandwidth for its phone service,

James E Mary Esther, FL 2015-11-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


A very reliable company but could update its infrastructure in the Fort Walton Beach area. Unlike its competitor who is upgrading to fiber, Cox will face serious competition it if just sits on its laurels.

James E Mary Esther, FL 2015-11-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/6 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Great service, pricing is a bit high but get twice the speed I pay for. Service is always up (three nines). No complaints, have been very happy with the service to date.

Charlie K 2015-11-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have been using cox for almost three years now and never had a problem. But just recently the promotion they were providing me ended so the price increased significantly for what I was using. So cost wise it's still expensive. Service varies especially in terms of bandwidth. Even though they say certain speed in their ads, the speed sometimes hardly reaches that advertised speed.

Anup Khanal Omaha, NE 2015-09-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

48/53 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have been happy with Cox- though they are the only option that we have where I live. So, thankfully, they have been a reliable service and I very rarely have to call them for anything. I really don't have any complaints other than I would always like to pay less whenever possible.

Sandra McNabb 2015-09-12

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Overall very satisfied with my high speed internet service provider. They have been my provider for almost fifteen years and I can count on one hand the problems I've had, needless to say there have been very few if any. Cox has also consistently over the years upgraded my speed tiers to meet the ever changing landscape of gadgets that consistently consume more and more bandwidth. For example just a couple months ago my speed was doubled which has made a big difference. This upgrade in speed also had no effect regarding any increase or change in my monthly charge.

KYLE CAVANAUGH North Kingstown, RI 2015-09-07

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They're fast, reliable and I never have any problems with my internet! Much faster than the other service I had!

Veronica Perryman 2015-08-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox is a horrid company that unfortunately provides the fastest internet service available in the areas of Irvine I have lived in.

John R Irvine, CA 2015-08-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

76/78 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Have had Cox as my primary ISP for the last seven-eight years, with a brief try with CenturyLink in between, and definitely have been unhappy with their service. They give good speeds, but during peak times (noon to about ten P.M.) they have always been terrible for me and others in my area. DEFINITELY not good for people who like to play games.

A H 2015-08-04

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


A little pricey. Good service,better than most. I find it's smarter to go with the larger company. They hire better trained people and have more of them hence less waiting when you are in trouble and need help quickly. I would recommend Cox to my friends.

Tom Parnell 2015-08-01

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


For nearly twice as much money as my phone bill monthly I get speeds that are slower than my phone. Their infrastructure's ability to provide "Up to...Mbps" is in no way indicative of the service that they provide and the price point shows only that there are too few competitors in the area. I have been unable to watch internet TV without buffering occurring roughly every ten minutes and surfing the web is just plain frustrating when you have to wait for pages to reload or for the connection to come back before continuing on with what you were doing. Upon calling for the frequent downtime (multiple times a day, though for relatively short periods of time) I have been told more than once simply that they "have no outages in the area". Customer service is polite but rarely helpful. Nice employees, spotty service, high prices.

Chris Cox Chandler, AZ 2015-07-31

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

122/147 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox is overpriced for the quality of high speed internet we receive. Service had always been friendly, but quality and price could be better.

Elise M Tucson, AZ 2015-07-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

98/101 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have always had a good experience with customer service and any problems are solved in a timely manner. When I upgraded my service, they also updated my equipment at no additional charge.

Cheryl Piper Crestview, FL 2015-07-15

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

7/21 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I relied on Cox's "cloud backup" to my dismay. The lure of having Cox provide cloud backup of your hard drive is enticing... it's inc'd with the price of their internet service. Sounds good... until, that is, you have a hard drive failure & come to learn that Cox's cloud backup is a stinking joke. I lost hundreds of business & personal files with these idiots. DO NOT RELY ON COX CLOUD BACKUP... IT IS A SCAM!

John Valdata 2015-07-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The speed has been good for the most part and the signal comes through nicely. So far I have no complaints.

Raelena Pavey Portsmouth, VA 2015-07-11

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/6 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Fantastic Internet provider. Very fast Internet and it's affordable. I'm a single mom of two so cost is very important to me. Also love our local reps! Very nice people!

Alyssa Morrell Salina, KS 2015-07-10

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

6/10 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have the lowest speed available but need more speed cause my daughter in college and we have three computer connected to the internet.

Annette Washington Lafayette, LA 2015-07-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/10 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Too high the price just for the internet I tink they need put the prices more low because I use only for my house phone I don't need pay $45 just for the internet and apart $55 for my home phone

Nadia Garcia 2015-06-18

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


If I could find more bang for my buck I would, not only do you sit on the phone forever but you get passed around from person to person, department to department. They have no customer service skills and its obvious that they are just there for a pay check. Its frustrating because I have to have the service because my daughter is in High School but I lost my job had to take a lower paying job and like everyone else we are trying to scale back. Cox Cable try and service your customer base better....

Mark Erwin Tucson, AZ 2015-06-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

92/99 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I think the Internet is very fast with cox communications but the cost is just too high. I want to check other companies to compare. I have been a loyal customer for decades but it might be time for a change. Hopefully I can find a better deal and win free service for a year.

Rene Napoli Cleveland, OH 2015-06-13

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

25/29 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've had all levels of internet from cox and it never fails, every end of the month the service slows down and cuts off. I have to restart my router quite often. It's not because of the area I'm in either, I've had cox for years and it has happened for years. I've complained a few times and when I call, they offer me a discounted price for x amount of time. Also, the service is never as fast as they say it is. I'm very dissatisfied and feel stuck with them because the only other provider is Verizon who has some seriously horrible customer service and isn't much better in the price vs data amount department. I'd like an unlimited data plan and I'd like better prices. About the only perk is the virus protector given with service.

Yvette Edwards Virginia Beach, VA 2015-06-13

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

47/48 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


It pretty good but kind of expensive. I wish the bill could've been cheaper. It runs good even while we have come crazy weather.

Tabatha Smith Oklahoma City, OK 2015-06-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

62/91 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Their advertising & emails about locking in your pricing for another two years is deceptive! When you call even the "loyalty" service rep's they will tell you no matter what you do you service price will go up, almost fifty/month after the contract expires & there are no plans to keep customers like they have for new customers. Their website will not let you read all the details of the plans unless you are a new customer. They apparently do not care to keep business with current customers. The internet is great, but the quality of their TV broadcast is lacking- frequently pixelated & sound just disappears during programs. Have checked multiple channels to find the same issue so it is a Cox issue not the broadcasting channel. We are researching deleting our cable service just need to find a good internet alternative then we will use our Smart TV to it's fullest capacity.

Kathy McDermott Glendale, AZ 2015-06-02

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

51/53 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Our home HSI provider is Cox Communication and although occasionally have small issues with speed or device needing reset no one else has speed prices as low and consistent as theirs.

Fotis Tsagnis Las Vegas, NV 2015-05-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

26/48 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Communications is the best internet provider I have had since having internet. Their customer service is above par and their technicians are lovely people who go above and beyond for their customers. I have not had an issue with speed ever, and I play a graphically intense MMO so that is very important to me. My only issue is one that I have across the board with any ISP I have ever had, and that is price. It is too much. Way too much, especially compared to other countries with the same speed and quality of internet.

Heather McDonald Phoenix, AZ 2015-05-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

41/55 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


have internet premier from cox sucks slow freezing not good even for a roku 3 and for gaming is bad

Cesar B Westwego, LA 2015-05-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I am so sad that Cox is the only internet choice I have. It's like the power and water... you need it, but only one place offers it and they can charge whatever they want. TERRIBLE. CentryLink doesn't service my area and DISH is a JOKE!

Tara T Las Vegas, NV 2015-05-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

101/108 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


COX ALWAYS OFFERS ONE THING AT ONE PRICE, AND CHARGE MORE THAT WHAT THEY TOLD YOU, AND WHEN YOU TRY TO GET TO THE POINT WITH THE COSTUMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE, THEY ALWAYS SNICK AROUND THE INFORMATION, AND THEY END UP CHARGING MORE THAT WHAT YOU EXPECTED, PLUS THEY MAKE YOU BELIEVE THAT THEY ARE GIVING YOU CREDIT FOR SOMETHING, BUT THEY ARE NOT,,, MY QUESTION IS, WHY CAN'T WE GET SERVICE WITH TIME WARNER CABLE ON MY AREA?

MARIA MORENO San Diego, CA 2015-05-12

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

132/144 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I left Cox years ago because of the terrible customer service, but after dealing with the terrible signal service, with Centurylink, the constant buffering and the having to call four and five times and be constantly being cutoff, I have had it. They advertise twenty-forty Mbps and provide twelve Mbps, that is intermittent at best. (sometimes down for hours- and they blame my modem!) For higher speeds, you need to 'bundle'. When was the last time someone needed a land-line? TV? Available on the Internet (unless you are a total tube-freak!) I decided to go back to Cox Internet, for twenty percent less a month, and actual tested speeds of up to sixty Mbps, and an average of fifty-seven Mbps. I get Internet only, and have not seen a buffer wheel since I switched over. Their Customer Service has improved a hundred-fold since I left them almost ten years ago. I guess everyone learns from their mistakes (I sure have!). BTW, my daughter is with Centurylink, paying for twelve Mbps, and using an independent speedtest site, she was only getting one to two Mbps!! No bundle, no service!! Cox is still the fastest Internet out there, at least in this neck of the desert! Sixty Mbps, for Forty/mo! Stream baby, stream! WOOHOO!!

Doug Noyce 2015-05-12

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Unorganized company. They will charge you for installation when your initial contract states no installation fee, they finally changed it after arguing with them and showing them the original contract. I've done speed test and their plans are very slow. Customer service will lie to you then switch you to another department then will purposely disconnect the call. When I show them proof of their mistake all they can respond with is "I'm sorry our representative messed up but there's nothing we can do about it"....

James L Las Vegas, NV 2015-05-12

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

106/113 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


the price is going up the service is not getting better , slow speed, bad customer service , when you call in ... no one cares at cox as long as you pay... and at some places you do not have a choice and that is sad....

Christiane B Yukon, OK 2015-05-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

21/22 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have Cox for our Internet needs and have had few problems. What problems we have had have not always been easy to solve due to calls being transferred or dropped, but, all in all, the experience has been more pleasant than not. I would like to know that I am getting the lowest rates and not be stuck in some plan that is hard to get out of or has a time limit. I would like to bundle cell, land line, and Internet. I do not have time to watch hundreds of television channels. I would like the services to meet more of what I need and I have heard others say likewise. Thank you for this opportunity to share my thoughts.

Dee G Phoenix, AZ 2015-05-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

36/48 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


My wife and I use Cox for our Internet and we are pretty satisfied. Speed is pretty consistent. We got the advertised speed we paid for. We did have a slowdown at one point but a phone call to them turned into an appointment where the technician took care of the problem and now we are happy Internet surfers again. 5 stars all around.

William Kwok Irvine, CA 2015-05-07

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/39 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Communications is my digital cable provider. So, the convenience is there for cable based high speed internet. One issue I have living in an apartment is that there are other choices but the location of my apartment allows only one choice. Since there are occasional cable interruptions there are also occasional internet interruptions as well. I want an internet choice that is not just convenient but works all of the time

Elmer Moore 2015-05-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


It is the fastest connection I have ever had. The cost is a little high in my opinion, but I have no other option other than DSL from the phone company which is tons slower and just as expensive.

William Westfall 2015-05-01

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have one of their upper tier packages and consistently see download rates up to the max for my connection speed. The few times there have been service outages, they have been remedied within 4 hours, even when it has required equipment replacement on the street (I have not had issues in the home yet, but I can resolve those myself). The one time I ended up calling them about an outage, they already had a crew at the location of the failure effecting the replacement of the failed unit. Service does not get much better than that.

Bruce E Mesa, AZ 2015-04-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/29 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox did not charge a deposit to get started.Getting on the internet did not involve getting a credit check like the satellite dish vendors.Over a several year period service outages have been few and far between.Pricing and service are stable and reliable

Tom Svinarich 2015-04-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox has been the fastest internet service I've had, I could watch all my show and download hundreds of songs fast.

Annette Nunez 2015-04-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have wireless but Cox has been unable to help me get connected to the other devices in my house.

Shay Wash 2015-04-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I use Cox Communications Preferred internet service. It delivers the reported speeds and there are few outages, however for the same level of speed, it is pricey compared to what other cable providers offer, e.g. Time Warner. Moreover, Time Warner and other providers have no cap on monthly data usage. Cox caps usage and tries to get you to upgrade plans when you reach the limit.

Barry F Irvine, CA 2015-04-12

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

21/23 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


This company resorted to the very same tactics in which the cell phone companies have gotten away from. In the last t w o years they have raised their charges on the same internet service twenty five percent. I know they have no control over taxes but this raise in fees isn't including the recent increase in communication taxes. They continue to raise the price steadily and offer their customers a price lock once they have had enough of the raising costs. This so called price lock is a t w o year agreement in which if you choose to no longer use them they charge you an early termination deal. All the while they continue to offer new customers a price discount on services at nearly f i f t y percent of what a current customer is paying. Why don't you just start everyone and lock their price from day o n e... your price should be fair from the get go, you don't continuously dismiss you current customers of years in hopes you can lock them into an agreement. just provide good service and hope they stay with you... I have had enough, I have been a customer for over four years but these last two years have me thinking about just going back to clear or even just using my cell phone hot spot. COX you are becoming horrible century link or charter will be taking your customers.

Kyle Warren North Las Vegas, NV 2015-03-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

183/194 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have not had any major problems with Cox as a provider. Whenever I have had an issue, the customer service has been very professional and the technical staff as well.

Angie Clarkesmith Alexandria, VA 2015-03-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

9/11 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have not had any major problems with Cox as a provider. Whenever I have had an issue, the customer service has been very professional and the technical staff as well.

Angie Clarkesmith Alexandria, VA 2015-03-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

11/15 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Internet is very unreliable for the extremely high cost of service. When there is an outage nothing is posted on their website to indicate that or an estimated time to restore. Very frustrating for those of us who need it for work and school.

Christy C Gilbert, AZ 2015-03-26

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

58/62 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


cox has kind of monopoly in Norman and charges very high, unreasonable price providing low quality service; this MUST be changed; they feel unchallenged having all Norman official on kind of retainer; disgust and will cancel them outright

Vadim Soloshonok 2015-03-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have used service for four months. My wife is a graphic designer working from home. The speed is adequate for our needs. Some time experience slow down on weekend and peak periods since we live in an apartment. Customer service has been very good from the installation to present online help.

Paul Cundiff Roanoke, VA 2015-03-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

13/24 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


My internet is very off and on as it drops out often in parts of the house, and when I changed the router to another brand by COX, it was better but still unable to have reliable service because of dropped coverage. I will have to purchase a router that will cover the house, even though it would seem to me that COX should provide a better unit.

Ron Langston 2015-03-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I really don't like the pricing scheme with saving bundled "savings" and "rebates". Is it so difficult to just sell individual services with straightforward pricing, and skip the rebates, twelve-month price increase, etc? I can't be the only person who believes "simple is best" for product/service pricing.

Saifonh L Phoenix, AZ 2015-03-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

57/63 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox is generally very helpful. Their pricing can be inconsistent. However, they have reliable internet access and are always willing to help.

Taylor Ekart Manhattan, KS 2015-03-05

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/29 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I had the whole package which was to expensive. Now I had direct tv which is great .. Cox internet is to to expensive

Ebony Knatt 2015-02-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Pros- The connection speed is good and they have good reliability. Cons- High prices, poor customer service Overall quality of internet connection is good but they have very poor customer service. After the internet service was installed it took me sever days and phone conversation to get another technician over to my house to have the inter properly installed so that I could have service. I also was not prorated for the days of unused service. They have a high starting price and they often raise the monthly price. I hope you found this review helpful.

Matthew Tugg Tempe, AZ 2015-02-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

35/35 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have used Cox Communications for almost three years. Although all internet providers are expensive, I am perfectly happy with them.

Cyndy Schimke 2015-02-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Excellent speeds, rarely any latency on large downloads and great customer service when needed. Highly recommend Cox!

Neil Gibbons New Orleans, LA 2015-02-12

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

22/41 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Installer was on time, and set everything up for me. He also took his time to go over everything. Good customer service, but the ground floor does not get full bars. Would of liked a stronger signal.

Michelle Anderson Gilbert, AZ 2015-02-04

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

31/40 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have no problems or complaints with the speed or reliability of Internet service from Cox, so cannot really rate their service...except that it always takes to long to actually speak with someone on the phone. My biggest complaint is their pricing. With their latest increase, my Internet service has gone up over noticeably per month in a little over a year...and all I get from Cox is Internet. I just don't see what extras I'm getting for the price increase!

Robb K Phoenix, AZ 2015-02-02

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

95/105 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Communications internet speed and performance is by far the best hands down. But where they fall short is there bills and price bundles. In the past 5 to 6 years that I have had them off and on, I have never received a bill that is what they quote me and it is not that I am ordering any movies or any extras either. I get my bill and it is always more than what I was quoted. Also there customer service really needs some attention also. I don't know what happened over the years. I believe that they let it go to there head and lost touch with what really should matter to them there customers. Last when I call there office in reference to the bill amounts, they really don't have a good explanation other that is what it is and what is my problem just pay the additional amount and get over it. Or go some where else. Wow great product but lame personnel running the business. That is to bad because sooner or later there will be another provider that can provide a service as good as their's and I know a lot of people that would leave in a heart beat. Thank you

Mark Moon El Cajon, CA 2015-01-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

35/37 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I would give this company a ZERO rating, if possible. COX is the worst cable company I have ever dealt with - and that is saying something! The service is abysmal. I told five different reps what day I wanted my internet installed and none of them documented the correct day. That was just the start of MANY issues I have had with them.

Amanda Martin Gainesville, FL 2015-01-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

82/86 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have been with Cox for 7 years now and love the speed of the internet, but it is a little costly.

Rachel Sledge Mesa, AZ 2015-01-15

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

43/54 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The service is ok. The speed is good. The pricing is reasonable. I enjoy browsing the web while using their service.

Tommy Beyer Toano, VA 2015-01-01

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Cable's internet service is fast and stable. We did have a signal strength issue, but it was resolved.

Stefany Meyer Burke, VA 2014-12-31

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

9/10 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've been a Cox customer since moving to San Diego from Minnesota. Cox offers a great price on their bundle packages (Internet, phone, cable) which I have; I'm very happy with their service and would definitely recommend them!

Susan Mullaney La Mesa, CA 2014-12-31

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

10/14 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


It works but I seem to have to call several times a year because they have to reset things from their end. I wish it was faster. Yet I cannot complain too much.

Jenny Ham Topeka, KS 2014-12-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

33/43 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have not had too many issues with cox communications. It is kinda pricey for internet, but works well and is fast.

Jade Carpenter Fayetteville, AR 2014-12-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

15/20 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Decent internet connectivity in general, price ranges can be high but for the most part it's reliable internet. Overall okay customer service and good connectivity, no issues with the provider in my one year period of having cox.

Eleazar Miranda San Diego, CA 2014-12-21

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

46/71 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Communications provides great customer service. They respond promptly, courteously and professionally to requests for assistance.

Norma Nance Mesa, AZ 2014-12-11

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

16/20 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I would like to say that i am happy with my internet service provider: Cox Communications and i would like to stay with them and also i would highly recommend them to anyone.

Rajani Samath Herndon, VA 2014-12-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

9/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have the second tier internet service but had the lower tier and haven't noticed much of an increase in speed but was part of a bundle so choose it.

Dario Moniz Central Falls, RI 2014-12-06

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've been using cox communications for years now but feel their service is a little pricey and it seems to increase periodically.

Gina Facenda Portsmouth, VA 2014-12-01

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

10/10 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have had Cox cable for our internet for about five years now. The speed comes and goes, but they promise high speeds in January.

Tracy Woolbright Lakewood, OH 2014-11-07

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

16/20 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We got Cox Communications, for just internet. We only use internet for email, a little web browsing and our kids watch youtube/netflix on our smart TV. So we got the smallest package and were very satisfied with the speed. When we moved we didn't have the internet connected for about a month and they didn't charge us for that which was great but, we had to pay another installation fee, which pretty much evened itself out on the bill. Customer service phone number sometimes takes a while but over all I'm happy with our internet provider.

Melissa Finnerty National City, CA 2014-11-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

13/19 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The speed and customer are excellant the only problem is the cost. But i can say the speed makes up for all of it.

Francine Hernandez Hampton, VA 2014-11-01

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

20/22 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have had great luck with Cox Communication's high speed internet. The downside of it is that it started out at one cost and it seems to be a little high for it being the only thing that we get from them. We have never really had trouble with our service and they are always more than willing to help us with our troubles when we do have any.

Stephanie W Pittsburg, KS 2014-10-21

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

15/18 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I signed up for Cox Cable when I moved to San Diego. I was using another dial-up ISP at the time but decided to try Cox high-speed Internet. I was very happy with their service and have been a regular customer since!

Susan Mullaney La Mesa, CA 2014-10-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/19 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Although my Internet from COX is okay, it could be faster however I can not afford the cost.

Lauren Itri Peoria, AZ 2014-10-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

49/52 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have recently moved to Virginia and this is our first time using Cox Communications. I am not sure if it normal for having long outages, slow speed, and overall crappy internet with this provider but that is what we have. We do get a good rate due to subscribing through our apartment complex and I am wondering if that is the root of the problem, not Cox themselves. Overall unreliable service.

Cynthia Painter Hampton, VA 2014-10-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

22/29 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I really love the speed, and the service is ok however the price is just so high. I am locked in to a year contract or I would leave them. the other companies in town offer way better pricing, Im not sure what the speed or service would be but I am willing to give any other company a shot at this point.

Victoria Kinsley Phoenix, AZ 2014-10-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

52/57 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Internet service is good but they are the only cable provider in the area and their prices are not very reasonable.

Corri Montgomery Macon, GA 2014-10-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

31/31 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Overall, I enjoy the services (cable and internet) and have always had decent costumer services. However, I think that their prices are extremely high and if they offer any minimal discounts, they make you sign a contract.

Natalia Lykins Pensacola, FL 2014-10-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

35/38 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Had a different internet provider a year ago that was always going down. Had to reset the router at least once a day. With cox I have fast speed, no down time and great customer service.

Kimberly Smith Norfolk, VA 2014-10-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

16/33 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The speed of the internet is pretty good for my needs, the pricing is a little high for the speed provided, the service is usually available and customer service is acceptable.

Andrew Hanis Jr Cleveland, OH 2014-10-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

15/15 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox has very good service as far as my personal experience. The price is about average and the speed is excellent.

Mark Ternes Omaha, NE 2014-10-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

19/38 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I 've had Cox Internet for a while and I have been very pleased with the result. hasn't stopped randomly or anything! definitely recommended

Billie Smith Portsmouth, VA 2014-10-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/11 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The speeds are not too bad, I wish it was a little faster for the money I pay. I am not sure if its my laptop or the connection.

Renee Davila Las Vegas, NV 2014-10-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

32/43 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


PRICING ARE TO MUCH FOR HOME SERVICE.SPEED IS OK.ANOTHER THING INTERNET DISCONNECT TIME TO TIME

HIREN ACHARYA Kenner, LA 2014-09-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

30/37 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


For the most part cox communications is okay. They always have deals going on. Where I'm at the internet keeps dropping. We pay for the fast speed but we always lag. They sent a technician out to see what was going on and we got charged!! He didn't even do anything, told us to call if it happens again.

Richelle Bowers Henderson, NV 2014-09-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

66/70 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I currently have the cox highspeed internet only service at my home in Norfolk, VA. We use two smart phones, netflix via a blueray player, and the internet on my desktop computer at the same time, with out any speed problems what-so-ever. I would highly recommend Cox for there speed and pricing, along with good costumer service.

MIcah Penley Virginia Beach, VA 2014-09-11

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/26 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


This is the best internet speed and phone service I have every had and it just upgraded the speed it is even faster.

Douglas Newman Tucson, AZ 2014-08-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

23/40 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox has been our family's provider since we got internet & for good or bad, they seem to be the only game in town here. The good is the quality of the high speed for games and streaming. CSRs are helpful & friendly. The bad is the prices rise yearly and it is tough on a tight budget. We do not bundle and have separate and only cell svc so no discount. Here's a tip for current customers: ask for the Customer Loyalty discount and this helps lower the bill for up to a year, by a few bux. I do this everytime the last loyalty discount ends & the CSR always cuts me a price break.

Lora L Las Vegas, NV 2014-08-18

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

35/41 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They are a good internet provider, but keep sending me e-mails about usage overage. I don't know why they don't have unlimited.

Jeff Shaffer Pensacola, FL 2014-08-13

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

25/33 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Communications offers the speed you want, but fail to mention the monthly cap. They offer very high speeds, but it is capped per month. Really the value is not there if you are an avid downloader. They do have great customer and technical support. The cable tv is very good as well with plans that will fit any budget. They also offer bundles for their three services but i personally avoid bundles. I have moved away cable in the past few years and just use Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon to watch my shows and movies. (Saves money) Phone service i cannot comment on because i dont use home phone service due to my mobile device. Aside from the monthly cap i would reccomend Cox to anybody.

Thomas Davis Sierra Vista, AZ 2014-08-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

42/46 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I am very happy with the service I've gotten with Cox cable. It is reliable and they are very fast with their phone service.

Gerard Nealon Baton Rouge, LA 2014-08-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/29 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox internet service has major stability issues in my area. The speed has never been consistent and has never met the advertised speed. They also have data caps that are ridiculous for a household with multiple people considering today's online streaming services.

William Bowser Vista, CA 2014-08-06

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

54/59 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I really like my internet service cox communications because any time I had called with a question there service was fast and reliable also would recommend cox to my friends

Betty Hart 2014-08-05

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have been with COX from last three years and quite satisfied with the internet service. The speed is good and there was never outage. The only bad things is that they do not have promotion for old customers so they have to keep paying higher price as compared to new customers.

Abu Danish Irvine, CA 2014-07-31

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

23/26 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


service has been fine but the price is a little too high and there have been price increases several times even though we have the same plan

Linda Franz Tempe, AZ 2014-07-26

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/14 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox provides great speeds, both up and down, and customer service, when it is needed. However, prices are a bit high.

James W 2014-07-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


COX does not demonstrate customer care with long term members. What Cox advertises as free....is not free. Cable internet is good....but COX TV needs to advance and let a customer profile their separate channels.

Loyd Ganey Sierra Vista, AZ 2014-06-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

26/27 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox is my cable provider so there is the convenience of one bill. I believe the internet service could be faster.

Elmer Moore Glendale, AZ 2014-06-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

13/20 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've had Cox high speed internet for a few years and have been happy with the service. They have very few outages and the service is great. It's bit pricey for the higher speeds, but worth it for the speed!

Brian Banks 2014-06-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've had Cox high speed internet for over 10 years and have been happy with the service. They have very few outages and the service is great. The only downside is the price. If you want high speed you have to pay a lot for it.

Sarah Banks 2014-06-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I am very happy with my high speed Internet provider. Of course, I wish my connections were faster, and I'd like to pay a lot less, but overall, I am quite satisfied. Whenever I have called in for service, the technicians have been extremely kind and anxious to help me solve my problems, especially the female technicians. I've received the best service from them.

Rhonda Fiveash Henderson, NV 2014-06-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

21/36 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


For a person on a very limited budget, Cox Communications offers a lower speed at a (not too much) lower price. I subscribe to this lower speed and it works fine for me since I do not play games online. I think their service is still pricey but they are the only good option here in Las Vegas.

Elaine Bray Las Vegas, NV 2014-06-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

30/42 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox claims that their service provides very fast feeds, but when we visit other places, the internet is often faster than at home (even though we paid for an upgraded level of service). They are certainly no bargain price-wise. The one strength is their tech support however. Often problems (which are not very often) can be corrected with the automated phone call. When that does not work, their service people are professional and helpful.

James B Van Buren, AR 2014-06-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/25 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


COX IS EXTREMEMLY EXPENSIVE.... NOT A GOOD VALUE. service is reliable -but sluggish -- should be a better package available considering this is also my Digital HD TV provider. Not enough competition in Gainesville, FL.

LISA MARINO Gainesville, FL 2014-06-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

82/89 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


COX provides consistent service but their pricing is not something they should boast about- steady service- A-ok!

Chris N Mission Viejo, CA 2014-05-01

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

37/47 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox Communications has streamlined fast-speed internet. We have had great service from this company and will continue to remain subscribers.

Laurie Bolanos New Orleans, LA 2014-04-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/29 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox is a pretty good provider. We have had some issues but they have been resolved to our satisfactions.

Katrina Moss Alexandria, VA 2014-04-21

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

9/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Speed is pretty consistent on my internet connection and stable with very few outages. I have a bandwidth allotment but I rarely approach it since it is so high. Overall I am happy with my service.

Lamar Bowen Tempe, AZ 2014-04-18

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

16/17 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox has excellent service and different speeds of internet along with WIFI, but is very expensive each month for someone on a budget.

Lanell D Lake Charles, LA 2014-04-15

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

19/30 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've been with cox for over 10 years and moved twice. I've never had a problem with taking my service where I needed to go. Customer service is always nice and the speed is pretty good

Leisa Kropog Baton Rouge, LA 2014-04-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

12/21 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox has a reputation in my area for having inconsistent service. There were maybe 2-3 outages every two months. They've really stepped up their game though and its gotten a lot better lately. Stable intenret service, though customer service might be lacking sometimes

Stanley Wang Irvine, CA 2014-04-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/21 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


When my many dogs, kept eating thru the cable , they put a tubing around it, and may sure the cable was bury deep enough. No problems since. They went way beyond what was expected.

Jean Kennedy Mesa, AZ 2014-04-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/26 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The speed is the best thing they provide. They are definitely over-priced and unfortunately they have little competition here.

Thomas Gerber Omaha, NE 2014-04-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

61/75 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox has excellent internet service, but the service isn't the greatest in my area code. Also, other providers have better prices. Due to my location, I have only one high speed internet choice.

Roy B Camp Pendleton, CA 2014-03-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

9/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We've had Cox for our internet service for years and have been very pleased. We're a high usage household and we've never had problems with speed, even though we have one of the least expensive plans. Would definitely recommend.

Stephanie Patrick New Orleans, LA 2014-03-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/36 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I do like Cox although I do have problems with the internet stopping..a lot. I continue with Cox because they do have good customer service and anytime I have a problem they are more then helpful. But I hate how I feel like I am always on the phone with them or need to call them.

Shannon McAlister Baton Rouge, LA 2014-03-21

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

19/23 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've had Cox Internet ever since 1999 and I've been very happy with their service; their connectivity speed is very fast and reliable, which is very important for me as I work from home as a medical transcriptionist and use the Internet for my job . I'm also able to save money because I also have my TV and phone service through Cox as part of their bundle deal. I would definitely recommend Cox Internet.

Susan Mullaney La Mesa, CA 2014-03-20

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

11/17 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox cable's fantastic!!

Sarah Colesky 2014-03-20

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The service is slow and overloaded in our area; it may take minutes to download a page. Unacceptable.

Tina Gruszauskas Phoenix, AZ 2014-03-20

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

53/58 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I hate the way you have to take a day off work for them to repair their own equipment

Robin M Laguna Beach, CA 2014-03-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

18/19 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I need better service and a lower cost !!

Steven McCuan Wytheville, VA 2014-03-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

9/10 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


the speed is excellent, we frequently stream movies on two tablets at the same time with no loss of speed. Its also very reliable.

Nancy Newman Tucson, AZ 2014-03-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

21/35 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The price for internet service at Cox Communications is a bit on the high side. But it is more than outweighed by the speed, reliability and outstanding customer service. Now if Google ever came to town, bye,bye Cox.

William Bonville 2014-03-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They are the best and lowest priced in the area based on speed package we have we are saving a lot. They may have raised the price a little but its still well worth the money!

Dorothy Nenstiel Virginia Beach, VA 2014-03-18

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

10/25 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The price is extremely high for the packages offered and equipment rental is about average but they do offer great customer service.

Cody Cherry Bella Vista, AR 2014-03-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

16/24 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Paying almost $80 per month for what is supposed to be 25 mbps and only getting 4.54 ( download time). Freezes all the time while streaming tv shows. Customer service is not good either been given two different stories on the situation more than once. Never had these problems with Comcast. Paid $30 a month for 15 mbps and never had a problem. Hoping Comcast comes to our area here soon = (

Jennifer Navolis Virginia Beach, VA 2013-05-12

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

40/48 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


It is a great service it has great speed and customer service is great

Denise Brewer Macon, GA 2013-05-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

12/16 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have been looking into other internet service providers because Cox's plan is too pricey for what they give you. They are a huge organization and it is hard to complain because you are literally paying for what you see and have no choice in doing so because that is the plan they offer. Even when you buy a good plan, you are paying too much for what you get. So i am forced to buy their lowest plan to test it out and it is god awful.I never knew a change in 14 dollars a month would make a humongous difference. They shouldnt offer that plan unless you are 80 years old and have nothing else to do online. 14 dollar difference a month gives you this slow internet actually makes me want to go outside for a change. anyways i am telling you all that, their lowest plan is a waste of money and i could get better internet at starbucks. So pretty much everyone is forced to pay for their preferred plan. 50 plus dollars a month for workable internet is a rip off, but they are a reliable company.

Annie Lee Irvine, CA 2013-01-01

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

58/64 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


For those of us with Low Income, Cox is just getting too expensive. Their service and services are outstanding in the field; but just not affordable for those with limited incomes. Too bad I have to leave ...

Christy Lebbin 2012-12-11

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've been with Cox since 2005 and 7 years later, I still love it. The speeds are great at any time of the day, pricing is better than the alternative (FIOS), and have never had a problem with their customer service. Overall, I consider myself lucky for having Cox as the sole provider in our area.

Billy Haddad 2012-09-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


its a fast internet service but it sometimes stops working

Nicholas Nance 2012-04-26

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have had cox communication for over six years now and they are not the best but they are not the worst. I think that they lack the ability to respond to clients that are in out areas.

Jonathan Burnison Wichita, KS 2012-04-25

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

26/31 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have used Cox High Speed Internet for years. They seem to be the fastest in my neighborhood. With DSL being so limited and 3G hotspots dragging on, I think this is my best option. Keep in mind there are other providers in the area that do not service this neighborhood. I'm wondering if 4G wireless will even hold a candle to the +10MB a second Cox's network provides us. I find the speeds often flux depending on if my neighbors are home. Apparently we all share the same larger connection. In a world where technology rules, I'm glad that they at least have good customer service.

Buck Williamson 2012-04-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Cox highspeed internet is relatively good. For the most part, when we are connected, we have no problems downloading at pretty high speeds. However,we pay for the preferred service but we are unable to connect to games like Halo:Reach to play online multiplayer. Our connection is, somehow, too slow for us to be able to play with other people online. Every now and then our Netflix takes awhile to load, but, for the most part, we rarely have issues playing movies or tv shows on Netflix. I believe we will be calling to change our service to the one below because we are paying around $50 a month but are unable to play games...so we might as well downgrade.

Teddy Crawley 2012-04-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Great internet but too high priced

Lori Carra 2012-04-21

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil

Es posible que los precios, las velocidades y otra información no estén disponibles para todas las compañías, y esta información está siempre sujeta a cambios. A pesar de que las reseñas que presentamos en HighSpeedInternet.com están bien documentadas y de que hacemos todo lo posible por mantener la información actualizada, el acceso limitado que tenemos a la información relevante puede hacer que en ocasiones la información contenga errores.

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.