"Cox Cable Internet service is fast and stable..."

Stefany Meyer | Burke, VA
Ver todas las reseñas

Jump to:

255 Cox Communications Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Scott T | 2019-08-15

Terrible service from call center and local branch. Overcharge and unethical fees

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 16 No 2

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Kimaya S | 2019-08-14

There internet seems to go in and out, and it is costing me way too much each month just for basic internet and a phone plan I don't use.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 16 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Rhonda S | 2019-08-07

Usuario Verificado

Their service is good, but their prices are outrages...

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 10 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jerry D | 2019-07-30

Usuario Verificado

Been a customer for 30 years. Moved to a different address a year and a half ago and nothing but problems. They know there is a damaged main line in the area but they never fix it like they say they will. They just put a booster on the line to try to make it work. I lose service all the time and usually have to wait three days to get a tech out to patch the problem again. They never fix the actual problem. This time I'm turning in my cable boxes and can't wait for a reliable internet provider to give them competition here.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 11 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Linda F | 2019-07-18

Usuario Verificado

Customer service is very good. We have never had problems getting repairs or techs to our house. We have TV, Internet and security; all with cox. Like I say, customer service is great and we use them A LOT!!!!! because their systems are crap. Our tv goes out all the time. Internet is intermittent and their security is terrible. I can not use the security app remote. I have to be home to set and unarm. They told me to close the app and restart again. Right! So I can now change all my passwords and security information. I think not. What a pain in the butt. I’m going to look for a different provider.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 10 No 3

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Natalie W | 2019-07-16

Usuario Verificado

Have service in Gilbert, AZ, right outside of Phoenix. Paid for a bundle deal at approx $60 per month. My bill crept up to approx $100 over 2 years. I changed the service to reduce the bill, eliminating the cable TV service and keeping the high speed internet. The next billing cycle showed the same bill of approx $100! When I spoke to a representative, they said when you "loose the bundle you loose the discount" so my bill is the same with or without cable. Too bad the first representative I spoke to did not share this information before I canceled the cable, thinking my bill would go down. Terrible customer service!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 18 No 1

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Elisabeth W | 2019-07-13

Usuario Verificado

Cox Statement said 30Mbps, test shows 26.7 Mbps. pricing is to high , and I get frequent raises, then I have to write letters to the Main HQ. when I talk to a Rep. they have the same answer, price raises every year, and he answer very annoying; You should know when the year is over, write down. Sad to say I asked for a prior explanation as to when the price changes, never happens.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 8 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Dan W | 2019-07-02

Usuario Verificado

This service is WAY overpriced. I have never experienced such crappy service for so much money. NEVER waste your time. Pain in the butt payment process too. They just don't get it. I'm changing my service now.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 17 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

John N | 2019-07-02

Usuario Verificado

Doesn't see like any ISPs provide low Internet speed for just browsing the Internet. Not everyone needs 50 Mbps or higher.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 1

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Faye W | 2019-06-30

I've been with Cox for about 14 years. My only problem with them is they're really expensive. I have TV and Internet service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 10 No 1
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.