skip to main content

"Cox Cable Internet service is fast and stable..."

Stefany Meyer | Burke, VA
Ver todas las reseñas

Jump to:

717 Cox Communications Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Nancy C | 07-10-2024

Usuario Verificado

I've been a customer in good standing for over 2 decades. I'm 74 on social security that barely covers my rent. I'm required to pay all my bills online and TV is my only entertainment and cox has raised my bill to over $200 a month. They have NO senior or good customer benefits, they are greedy and liars about getting us plans we can live with. $202. a month is no deal!!! Especially when their Edge browser doesn't respond off and on the entire time you are using it.....it's a tragedy the amount of money they are stealing from us.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jacklyn L | 07-09-2024

its pretty slow an the app never wants to let me login

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Richard D | 06-26-2024

Great when it works but both TV and internet go out on a daily basis and have to reset equipment!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 1

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Arnauld N | 06-25-2024

Usuario Verificado

Good technical support. Not efficient service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Linda I | 06-24-2024

Usuario Verificado

Internet Speed Test - about 200 on download and 27 on upload - my plan is 500mbps download and 50 mbps upload - COX is the worse worse worse internet service provider and we are stuck with this awful greedy horrible ISP and yes they continually charge more and more for the worse customer service the worse internet speed in the Peoria area. I can't even afford cable with this horrible company.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Leo V | 06-20-2024

Constantly down for maintenance. You never know when your wifi is going to be down for hours at a time, which it definitely will be.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Donna O | 06-15-2024

Usuario Verificado

I’m 100% unhappy with Cox Internet service. It is constantly disconnecting all devices. I’m looking to replace this service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 7 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Dave S | 06-12-2024

Usuario Verificado

Cox is terrible in my area. Constantly going down. Seems like every evening there’s a problem with it. I’m going to look for another provider.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Robert H | 06-11-2024

Constantly drops connection to video games, streaming platforms.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 1 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Lupe M | 06-10-2024

There has been no internet service for the last 3 days. Their excuse is “there is an outage in your area”, “technicians are working hard and upgrading and there is no estimate time it will be resolved “ then it will be resolved minutes before midnight Sunday night. It is now Monday morning. Cox wifi worked for awhile and now does not work. They are expensive. Agents have the audacity to suggest I rent their modem when I have just purchased a compatible and expensive modem router combo. Horrible unreliable service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 2 No 0