skip to main content

"Cox Cable Internet service is fast and stable..."

Stefany Meyer | Burke, VA
Ver todas las reseñas

Jump to:

672 Cox Communications Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

3.0
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Scott S | 10-02-2023

Usuario Verificado

Jacked my price up almost 50 dollars and I definitely don’t get gigablast quality 350 maybe

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 17 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Meredith A | 10-02-2023

Usuario Verificado

Terrible! We have regular outages and have to reset modem daily. Service said it was because of our modem and that they would mail us a replacement for free. It never came. I got the ACP program and called and CSR said it would be reflected on our next bill. Never got a confirmation email. Next bill price was unchanged. I contacted them by chat and they said wait another billing cycle. Chat was cut off, so I logged in to chat again. Got same agent, who didn't seem to remember or know anything about previous chat. This time they wanted me to click on a link to verify that I was eligible for ACP, when I sent them a screen shot showing my approval during the previous chat. End result of chat was that I needed to go in person with my husband to the Cox store. Do not get this provider!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 11 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Blake D | 09-29-2023

Choose anyone other than them

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Kolt M | 09-26-2023

Joke of a company. Over priced, don’t give you what they promise, transfer you from department to department I think in hopes you’ll just get frustrated and hang up. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. Go with anyone else except Cox. Terrible company. Terrible service. Save your money and yourself drone headaches and rising blood pressure and stay away

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 10 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Irenke F | 09-25-2023

The worst provider. I loose connection all the time. The speed is slow. Unfortunately there is no other provider in my area

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 3 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Sarah N | 08-22-2023

I'm very surprised about how many outages cox has. I live on the outskirts of Lafayette and did not have outages when I has hughesnet.. I only changed to get away from the satellite. Definitely have to fine another service provider

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Ken S | 08-16-2023

Usuario Verificado

Terrible customer service, frequent outages, and throttling data. Who does that any more?

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Sam M | 08-11-2023

Usuario Verificado

“Up to 500 mbps” No. Never. Maybe 350, but usually 200. In the basement where I had pay extra for an extender pod? Maybe 50 mbps. There is an orange cable on the ground in my backyard that runs through my neighbor’s yards and we all have to move it when we mow. It looks like an orange Home Depot extension cord. It’s been there for months. They ran the underground part; but never hooked it up. It’s sticking up out of the box. Now I got a notice that my bill is going up from $90 to $123, but they’ll give me a special deal of only $103 if I sign for 12 months. They just laid ATT fiber optic in my neighborhood. Faster and cheaper. Bye Cox.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 8 No 1

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Vasiliy U | 08-09-2023

Usuario Verificado

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! THE WORST I HAD EVER SEEN! Also unreliable connection and 0 willingness to resolve the issue from customer service! DO NOT!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 7 No 0

Cox Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Ruth L | 08-08-2023

I had to give up on Cox after a month or more of no service. I sat alone with a little radio and had no TV no computer or tablet. It was terrible. Desperate I went to a company that uses phone towers. The speed was perfect and the streaming wonderful. But it cost more and more as the month wore on. Despite takingthe highest data available, it was not enough for a single person with one tv and one computer. So far this month including set up fee I have spent almost 400 dollars.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 0
Back to top