Cox Customer Reviews

What people like you say about Cox

Reading user reviews can give you useful insights into common issues for Cox customers, customer service practices, and the best ways to fix problems if you run into them. Just remember to take them with a grain of salt.

(4/5)

“A little pricey but works great.”

–Kief C.

Verified User

(4/5)

“I have speed as advertised and only had one outage in four years.”

–Robert S.

(2/5)

“If you are into sports Cox is your type of cable. MULTIPLE sports stations”

–Sandra M.

(0.5/5)

“The cable is consistently pixelated to the point you just turn off the darn tv and give up.”

–Jennifer K.

(1/5)

“I have been a Cox customer for 15+ years in 3 locations in Las Vegas and/or Henderson. Two locations were great. The current location is awful.”

–Rob W.

(0.5/5)

“We have had nothing but negative experiences with Cox. The actual internet service is great, but the customer service is severely lacking.”

–Moriah C.

Write your own Cox review.

Want to share your experience with Cox services? Give us the scoop about Cox internet, TV, phone, or Homelife.

Write a review.

Read our Cox Communications customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

255 Cox Communications customer reviews.

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Scott Tate | 2019-08-15

Terrible service from call center and local branch. Overcharge and unethical fees

Was this review helpful? Yes 16 No 2

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kimaya Smith | 2019-08-14

There internet seems to go in and out, and it is costing me way too much each month just for basic internet and a phone plan I don't use.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Rhonda Savoy | 2019-08-07

Verified User

Their service is good, but their prices are outrages...

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jerry Dove | 2019-07-30

Verified User

Been a customer for 30 years. Moved to a different address a year and a half ago and nothing but problems. They know there is a damaged main line in the area but they never fix it like they say they will. They just put a booster on the line to try to make it work. I lose service all the time and usually have to wait three days to get a tech out to patch the problem again. They never fix the actual problem. This time I'm turning in my cable boxes and can't wait for a reliable internet provider to give them competition here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Linda Frelke | 2019-07-18

Verified User

Customer service is very good. We have never had problems getting repairs or techs to our house. We have TV, Internet and security; all with cox. Like I say, customer service is great and we use them A LOT!!!!! because their systems are crap. Our tv goes out all the time. Internet is intermittent and their security is terrible. I can not use the security app remote. I have to be home to set and unarm. They told me to close the app and restart again. Right! So I can now change all my passwords and security information. I think not. What a pain in the butt. I’m going to look for a different provider.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 3

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Natalie Welcome | 2019-07-16

Verified User

Have service in Gilbert, AZ, right outside of Phoenix. Paid for a bundle deal at approx $60 per month. My bill crept up to approx $100 over 2 years. I changed the service to reduce the bill, eliminating the cable TV service and keeping the high speed internet. The next billing cycle showed the same bill of approx $100! When I spoke to a representative, they said when you "loose the bundle you loose the discount" so my bill is the same with or without cable. Too bad the first representative I spoke to did not share this information before I canceled the cable, thinking my bill would go down. Terrible customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 15 No 1

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Elisabeth Weedman | 2019-07-13

Verified User

Cox Statement said 30Mbps, test shows 26.7 Mbps. pricing is to high , and I get frequent raises, then I have to write letters to the Main HQ. when I talk to a Rep. they have the same answer, price raises every year, and he answer very annoying; You should know when the year is over, write down. Sad to say I asked for a prior explanation as to when the price changes, never happens.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Dan Withers | 2019-07-02

Verified User

This service is WAY overpriced. I have never experienced such crappy service for so much money. NEVER waste your time. Pain in the butt payment process too. They just don't get it. I'm changing my service now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

John Nault | 2019-07-02

Verified User

Doesn't see like any ISPs provide low Internet speed for just browsing the Internet. Not everyone needs 50 Mbps or higher.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Faye Wells | 2019-06-30

I've been with Cox for about 14 years. My only problem with them is they're really expensive. I have TV and Internet service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 1
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.