Cox Customer Reviews

Cox Communications

Provider ratings are based on user reviews and our independent customer satisfaction survey.

What people like you say about Cox

Reading user reviews can give you useful insights into common issues for Cox customers, customer service practices, and the best ways to fix problems if you run into them. Just remember to take them with a grain of salt.

(4/5)

“A little pricey but works great.”

–Kief C.

Verified User

(4/5)

“I have speed as advertised and only had one outage in four years.”

–Robert S.

(2/5)

“If you are into sports Cox is your type of cable. MULTIPLE sports stations”

–Sandra M.

(0.5/5)

“The cable is consistently pixelated to the point you just turn off the darn tv and give up.”

–Jennifer K.

(1/5)

“I have been a Cox customer for 15+ years in 3 locations in Las Vegas and/or Henderson. Two locations were great. The current location is awful.”

–Rob W.

(0.5/5)

“We have had nothing but negative experiences with Cox. The actual internet service is great, but the customer service is severely lacking.”

–Moriah C.

Write your own Cox review.

Want to share your experience with Cox services? Give us the scoop about Cox internet, TV, phone, or Homelife.

Write a review.

Read our Cox Communications customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

375 Cox Communications customer reviews.

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Doris H | 07-20-2022

I have never been without internet,TV, phone and offline with my security camera over a week ever, things happen , but this was such an inconvenience. Felt there was no support on this matter at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:

Steven W | 07-20-2022

WiFi has been on and off all night. Can’t watch tv, cause problems. For the money they charge, they should give a discount on the bill for the inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Anthony C | 07-19-2022

Verified User

Just a poor service provider. 5G is seldom on line…apparently only vendor in my area so no one else to go to…sad state of affairs,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Marco M | 07-18-2022

Verified User

the speeds would be amazing only if it wasnt down as frequent, I was down partially or completely 24 days in June. I have changed the router 3 times in 3 years and the installers have passed by the house 2 times in 2 years, sad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Dylan H | 07-10-2022

Verified User

Nothing but constant latency issues, online gaming is terrible when it comes to cox, they have the same excuse every time “the node is full” but they won’t actually do anything about it because most of them are and they don’t want to spend the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Tyler B | 07-09-2022

They constantly have outages. Our wifi goes out about twice a week. This time it was out for an entire weekend. We called and had to go through a two hour process to get someone out to check our wifi. They are charging us to come take a look at it and they can’t do it on Saturday or Sunday so we are stuck without wifi Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Doreen H | 07-08-2022

Verified User

Used to be very reliable. Last 2 months have been horrible! Outages so many times I lost count. Really wish they would get things straight or I may change for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Frank H | 07-07-2022

Always outage. Trash service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Wendy A | 07-02-2022

Cant count on a signal during any type of weather changes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Cox Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Ihate C | 06-30-2022

Cox is the worst provider ever . Constant outages for no reason . Evey yesterday had a 3 hour outage for no reason in the middle of the day time. I wish more areas has fios cause this cox service is horific .

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 1