Calificación de usuarios

""

Distribución de la calificación

2.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

10 NewWave Communications Evaluación de clientes

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

E Allen|2018-11-10

Usuario Verificado

The service goes out at least once a day if not 3 or 4 times. I am constantly having to reboot my modem (that they rent out for $10 a month!) At times, it goes out for 24 hours. I call at least once a month to report an outage. I am shopping for a new service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 0 No 0

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Andy Hauke|2018-11-07

Terrible all the way around. Constantly goes out week to week... horrible customer service operation. Slow to help. I do not recommend this company to anyone I’m stuck with these quacks because they’re the only provider in my area.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 3 No 0

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Lesa Jackson|2018-04-22

I had Newwave in my home before tried getting it back but now they are telling me I can’t get it here my internet lines are still here but they say I can’t get it I love being with you guys and would love to get my internet back

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 4 No 12

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Amanda Smith|2017-12-28

I started with Bay City Cablevision for tv & internet & have stayed through out all the change of ownership transactions. My bill has increased so many times it is absurd. The service has gone down while the price continues to rise. Enough is enough. New Wave you have lost a customer!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 33 No 1

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Catherine Legg|2017-11-08

I can tell you they have the worst customer service I have ever experienced anywhere. I haven't had the services long enough to say if I like the internet speeds yet, but within 2 weeks I canceled cable. My decision was based equally upon features, as compared to Dish, and the horrible customer service.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 25 No 0

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Lori Stewart|2017-10-31

I have had NEWWAVE cable & broadband for over 6 years. I love the reliability. We have huge wireless network & have no problem doing what we want. The price is high but no contract or equipment returns is awesome. Customer service sucks. The installers are LAZY. LAZY. LAZY. We like never got them to hang cable instead of bury (septic). The cable laid in back yard for 3 months. Six years ago we couldn't get them to actually put service in 2 of the rooms after they bought SUDDENLINK out.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 12 No 4

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Lauren Summers|2017-10-05

I was told my rate would be a certain amount for a full year and then 3 months into it they add on to the price. I called and they said I was "misinformed." I know what i was told and what I signed up for. I even repeated it a couple times just to be sure and that's how it was suppose to be. They aren't reliable to keep the rate they promised and apparently they add on to your price.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 18 No 0

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Scott Serwacki|2017-08-06

These guys suck. Every month the service goes down. Last month 3 days without internet. For me that means no TV also because I stream. They act like they can adjust your bill 5 bucks and its all good. This month just started and no internet/TV. If your area has a different provider I would go with the other. These guys suck!!!!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 29 No 0

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Gregory Glowka|2015-06-28

We had good service till New Wave took over Bay City cable. Now we loose our connection almost every night at nine pm. Then it dont come back till early in the morning. We have tried calling them about the outages but you have to wait on hold for a hour. They have fast internet but if you have a problem your out of luck!

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 46 No 0

NewWave Communications

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Jacqueline Martin|2012-04-24

Overall I am happy with the services that I get with Cable vision. My internet speed is fast and reasonably priced. I have not encountered any problem with their service. Anytime I have had to schedule a repair they have arrived on time and were very professional.I have tried other internet service providers but have found Cable vision to be the best in my area. They also offer a wide variety of movies and great programming. I also am happy with the phone service I receive with Optimum Voice.They offer over twenty call features. From anonymous call blocking to enhanced voice mail I have never had a phone service that had so many useful call features. I would definitely recommend Cable vision to anyone.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 9 No 0

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.