Viasat Customer Reviews

What people really say about Viasat

Get the scoop on what people really think about Viasat satellite internet by reading verified customer reviews.

(5/5)

 

“From my long term experience with various sat internet providers Exede/Viasat is by far the best available option in my rural area.”

–D. Phillip

Verified User

(0.5/5)

 

“It’s slow. When sold to me, I was told I could watch Netflix, no problem. It’s horrible.”

–M. Yeowell

Verified User

(0.5/5)

 

“This is not much faster than the old AOL dialup speed and really lacks for surfing or gaming.”

–W. Weber

Verified User

Share your own Viasat review.

Have you used Viasat satellite internet? Share your experience with Viasat along with any helpful tips.

Write a review.

Read our Viasat customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

28 Viasat customer reviews.

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Coryn R | 10-27-2020

They don't charge for disconnects, reconnects, or late fees which is awesome. We homeschool our kids and we have had no internet due to no payment made. We just can't afford it but need it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 3

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Shannon R | 07-29-2020

Verified User

Service was ok in the beginning but not so good now. It is expensive @ $120 for the medium plan (with no phone) a month and once you use up your allotted data, it is so slow that you can not even watch one YouTube video without it buffering for a while!! I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 29 No 1

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Edward P | 07-02-2020

Verified User

Viasat is fairly descent. We pay for 150 Gigs. We're use that up with Netflix and 3 early young men who play video games. Total of 6 people living in the home. We've had viasat for 5 years. It almost never goes out, except when snow acculates to 1" on the dish, then we run outside and clean it off. A bit pricey $120/150 gig.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Edward P | 07-02-2020

Verified User

Viasat is fairly descent. We pay for 150 Gigs. We're use that up with Netflix and 3 early young men who play video games. Total of 6 people living in the home. We've had viasat for 5 years. It almost never goes out, except when snow acculates to 1" on the dish, then we run outside and clean it off. A bit pricey $120/150 gig.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 1

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Keegan A | 06-25-2020

Used this in the past and had no problems

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Laura E | 11-10-2019

Severe throttling occurs every month. Just quit them and won't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Janay F | 07-22-2019

Up until today I never had a problem with visat since I was told it was a no contract service so I only paid for internet when I needed it up until this month I went out of town for two months so when I came back I paid the bill to have my service turned back on on July 3 so they hit me with a bill with July and August and prorated July so I'm no longer gone dill with them I'm going to Hughesnet like I should have

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mary W | 04-02-2019

Provides internet service when no one else can get a signal or doesn't offer in my area

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 1

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Dasd A | 03-25-2019

asdasdasdasd

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 26

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Dasd A | 03-25-2019

asdasdasdasd

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 7