skip to main content

Viasat Customer Reviews

Viasat

Provider star ratings are based on user reviews and our independent customer satisfaction survey.

What people really say about Viasat

Get the scoop on what people really think about Viasat satellite internet by reading verified customer reviews.

(5/5)

 

“From my long term experience with various sat internet providers Exede/Viasat is by far the best available option in my rural area.”

–D. Phillip

Verified User

(0.5/5)

 

“It’s slow. When sold to me, I was told I could watch Netflix, no problem. It’s horrible.”

–M. Yeowell

Verified User

(0.5/5)

 

“This is not much faster than the old AOL dialup speed and really lacks for surfing or gaming.”

–W. Weber

Verified User

Share your own Viasat review.

Have you used Viasat satellite internet? Share your experience with Viasat along with any helpful tips.

Write a review.

Read our Viasat customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

192 Viasat customer reviews.

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

David A | 11-04-2022

Good

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 1

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Debbie S | 11-01-2022

Riduculously expensive but when you live rural very few options. I paid for extra data many months (until they added additional packages) and after 4 years very little improvement. No loyalty to long term customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Robert K | 07-18-2022

Verified User

Absolutely the worst internet connection I’ve EVER had! Speeds are no where close to what was promised. WiFi reliability is awful at best. Service is on par with other aspects of ViaSat… unacceptable! All in all, if you have any other viable internet option you need to give the serious consideration!

Was this review helpful? Yes 46 No 2

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Shawna C | 07-17-2022

Honestly, if the prices werent so unbearable we probably would still be a customer. I dont see spending 140 to 175 a month for internet when we have it on our mobiles. might look in to Wiatel soon see what their prices are like.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 3

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Karen B | 07-14-2022

Verified User

Service was slow, but it was our only option. Before getting customer service via phone, I had to choose multiple layers from AI. When we discontinued service, they wouldn't send us the return box for up to 10 days after discontinuing service, which is AFTER we are scheduled to move. And, they want me to remove part of the equipment from the roof or charge me $95 for them to do it! I'm so glad I'll have other options after I move.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13 No 1

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-12-2022

Was amazing but the past few months have been very disappointing. Location of home gives a few options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

Less outage.Cheaper price. and no cap off Better service when you are on Hula

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

i,ve been with them a while now and their service has been good. i had a problem with the dish and they were out to fix it the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

I like the fact that Viasat provides higher speed internet access to rural areas. Previously, the only internet available to my household was slow dialup.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

Not satisfied two many hidden cost and limited data or speed with out paying extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0