Viasat Customer Reviews

What people really say about Viasat

Get the scoop on what people really think about Viasat satellite internet by reading verified customer reviews.

(5/5)

 

“From my long term experience with various sat internet providers Exede/Viasat is by far the best available option in my rural area.”

–D. Phillip

Verified User

(0.5/5)

 

“It’s slow. When sold to me, I was told I could watch Netflix, no problem. It’s horrible.”

–M. Yeowell

Verified User

(0.5/5)

 

“This is not much faster than the old AOL dialup speed and really lacks for surfing or gaming.”

–W. Weber

Verified User

Share your own Viasat review.

Have you used Viasat satellite internet? Share your experience with Viasat along with any helpful tips.

Write a review.

Read our Viasat customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

32 Viasat customer reviews.

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

HILDA S | 11-12-2021

Poor customer service, highway robbery in prices, termination fees and policy. Will not listen to customer. Never, never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jerry H | 11-11-2021

Verified User

The service is very slow, they throttle the speed down where you can’t even stream a movie. The customer service is terrible I was down for two weeks because the couldn’t find a technician to fix a problem. There call center people broken English, I’m hearing impaired and cannot understand them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:

Kenneth V | 11-09-2021

Verified User

When I lived in Indianapolis I I had minimal problems with Comcast. I expected when I moved to a more rural area and had only satellite as an option it wouldn’t be as good. Let me tell you… that’s a huge understatement. I admit I’m on their cheapest plan BUT….with Viasat (and stuck for 2 years), Most of the time I stream Netflix for example, Theirs more buffering than movie. That costs $90 a month . Really? I was told by one of their reps that to stream anything on my 55 inch tv and get a good picture it costs me $250 a month. I’m sorry, but that’s unacceptable

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Faridah B | 11-09-2021

Verified User

pick literally anything else if you can

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Coryn R | 10-27-2020

They don't charge for disconnects, reconnects, or late fees which is awesome. We homeschool our kids and we have had no internet due to no payment made. We just can't afford it but need it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 41 No 113

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Shannon R | 07-29-2020

Verified User

Service was ok in the beginning but not so good now. It is expensive @ $120 for the medium plan (with no phone) a month and once you use up your allotted data, it is so slow that you can not even watch one YouTube video without it buffering for a while!! I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 242 No 12

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Edward P | 07-02-2020

Verified User

Viasat is fairly descent. We pay for 150 Gigs. We're use that up with Netflix and 3 early young men who play video games. Total of 6 people living in the home. We've had viasat for 5 years. It almost never goes out, except when snow acculates to 1" on the dish, then we run outside and clean it off. A bit pricey $120/150 gig.

Was this review helpful? Yes 52 No 23

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Edward P | 07-02-2020

Verified User

Viasat is fairly descent. We pay for 150 Gigs. We're use that up with Netflix and 3 early young men who play video games. Total of 6 people living in the home. We've had viasat for 5 years. It almost never goes out, except when snow acculates to 1" on the dish, then we run outside and clean it off. A bit pricey $120/150 gig.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 8

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Keegan A | 06-25-2020

Used this in the past and had no problems

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 26

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Laura E | 11-10-2019

Severe throttling occurs every month. Just quit them and won't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 67 No 7