skip to main content

Viasat Customer Reviews

Overall customer satisfaction rating 3.1/5

Share your experiences with Viasat. Tell us what you love, what you want to change, and what you could live without. Keep reading to see what other customers have to say about Viasat.

Write a review

What people really say about Viasat

Who knows Viasat better than the people who use it every day? Reading customer reviews can be a crucial step when choosing an internet provider. You get useful insights into common issues people have with their service and you get insider info about the pros and cons (ok, mostly cons) of a service. Though sorting through angry reviews might dent your confidence in a company, you can learn a lot about what to expect from customer service, billing practices, and the best ways to fix problems if you run into them. Just remember to take them with a grain of salt.

(5/5)

 

“From my long term experience with various sat internet providers Exede/Viasat is by far the best available option in my rural area.”

–D. Phillip

Verified User

(0.5/5)

 

“It’s slow. When sold to me, I was told I could watch Netflix, no problem. It’s horrible.”

–M. Yeowell

Verified User

(0.5/5)

 

“This is not much faster than the old AOL dialup speed and really lacks for surfing or gaming.”

–W. Weber

Verified User

Is Viasat available in your area?

Enter your zip code to see if Viasat offers internet service near you.

Share your experience with Viasat

Leave a review with an overall star rating and any comments about your experience with Viasat.

Leave a review.

* Required

Your Overall Rating *

Service
Pricing
Speed
?

Read our Viasat customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

327 Viasat customer reviews.

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Shaterica B | 10-17-2023

Scam

Was this review helpful? Yes 19 No 2

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Nancy W | 10-17-2023

Verified User

poor service. it goes out with the least amout of weather.also cant watch on weekends or evening due to overload on node. not really equitable when i pay $200 per month.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Belinda H | 10-09-2023

Very expensive! Service is unreliable. Because it is satellite, clouds wreak havoc with service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 1

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Chandra N | 10-05-2023

Being in a very rural area, it's nice to have options that provide me with wifi that's reliable and relatively fast. A little pricey but acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Brian W | 10-04-2023

Worst internet ever

Was this review helpful? Yes 10 No 1

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jonathan H | 10-04-2023

Sad thing about the viasat and their service is I read all these reviews and they're all bad and I don't see anybody from viasat doing anything about it, it's like they don't even give a crap that's why they (viasat) sucks

Was this review helpful? Yes 18 No 2

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jon H | 10-04-2023

Yeah the only good thing I could say about this company is their services are okay. half the time I get cut off when there's a storm and talking to customer service is a nightmare everybody I talk to gives me the runaround and they try overcharge me just to change my bill date. They wanted to charge me an extra $53 on top of the $92 I'm already paying just to change my date even when I am on the ACP program. The sad thing is I live in a small town and there's not very many companies to choose from or I would just drop this service. So if you got a call customer service get ready to wait for a actual person and the runaround and also get overcharged.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Troy M | 10-04-2023

From day 1 never got anywhere near the speed they promised. Had them come back and adjust and still no good. Cancelled service and switched to Rise Broadband and no problems. They charged an early termination fee even though they never delivered satisfactory service. So yourself a favor and get Rise Broadband if available or try anyone else. You can get right through to them on customer service but they will not do anything for you other than empathize with your issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Lisa H | 10-04-2023

I have had several issues with this company, I placed a work order back on 9/20 or 9-21/2023 and was told someone would call me back and here it is 10-4-2023 and still have not heard from anyone on the work order to come out. I have texted and called numerous times and still nothing. I would not recommend this company like I used to do to other people I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 1

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Ashley H | 10-01-2023

HORRIBLE COMPANY! Do not use Viasat. As others mentioned they lie and the service is very expensive and crappy. They have data limits and they claim you go through your data (no way am I going through that much) and you have to purchase extra data. I moved to a rural area so I'm stuck paying over $300 a month. We plan on moving when our lease is up because of this. I miss Xfinity and the $80.00 a month bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 1
Back to top