CenturyLink Customer Reviews

Here’s what people say about CenturyLink.

Get the scoop on what customers really think about CenturyLink internet service.

(4/5)

“I live in a rural community and finding stable service was challenging. Century Link was perfect. I have teenagers so needless to say connection is life!”
—Angela Ramirez
Verified User

(3/5)

”I’ve had service for about 3 months. The service is reliable and the price is better than Xfinity. There was a little disconnect on installation day but overall the set up service was good.”
—John Redmond
Verified User

(1/5)

”Slow, expensive and rude.”
—Kenny Terrazas
Verified User

Read our CenturyLink customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

622 CenturyLink customer reviews.

CenturyLink

Overall:
Pricing:

Brian Wilson | 2019-08-08

I don't really understand how you are supposed to rate "service" or "speed" when there ISN'T ANY! Give them "credit" though, they absolutely bill you on time. That part of their system is flawless. If you want internet meh 20% of the time, these guys are for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 158 No 9

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Robert Boltin | 2019-06-26

Verified User

Horrible customer service. Doesn't follow up with people and doesn't actually handle their service tickets. We have been without internet for days because they are unable to put a gate code on a ticket like they said they would- closed our ticket and continue to push us off day after day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 153 No 6

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Robert Boltin | 2019-06-26

Verified User

Horrible customer service. Doesn't follow up with people and doesn't actually handle their service tickets. We have been without internet for days because they are unable to put a gate code on a ticket like they said they would- closed our ticket and continue to push us off day after day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 79 No 3

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Herb Townsend | 2019-06-26

Verified User

On the Centurylink website, when I am logged in I can find absolutely no explanation of the features on my bill. Whenever I try to chat with an agent, it logs me out and I have to log back in to get answers to the agent's questions. It also keeps trying to sell me faster internet, but when I ask about it, I am told I have the fastest available in my area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 119 No 7

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Steve Andriano | 2019-06-26

Century Tel is a terrible provider with slow service and very slow response. Internet is out about 25% of the Time. An hour on the phone will get you a tech in 2-5 days who will tell you that they couldn’t find any problems. Rinse and repeat. They simply would not be in business if there was any other provider or competition. Zero stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 119 No 2

CenturyLink

Overall:
Pricing:
Speed:

Robert Riesmeyer | 2019-06-25

Horrible Service extremely slow, no where near what they claim. Customer Service is even worse. Gave them 1/2 Star because I couldn't leave a negative number

Was this review helpful? Yes 102 No 4

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Pam Benton | 2019-06-25

A technician is not available for 8 days for repairs. Terrible service, slow internet

Was this review helpful? Yes 96 No 1

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Theodore Goode | 2019-06-21

What an incredibly inept outfit CenturyLink is?! again and again it's proven :<(

Was this review helpful? Yes 96 No 5

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jimmy Johnson | 2019-06-21

century link is a horrible internet provider I woke up this morning and my dsl light was red. so I call centurylink and talk to them and the lady I talk to was rude as all get out then come to find out that its gonna take over a week to get anyone out to even look at my problem. Not to mention I had them before I moved I called them a couple weeks before I move and got everything set up for my service to be transferred and then we move in and our service haven't been transferred. so once again back on the phone I go and they say that the terminated my transfer order and had no reason to, so once again another week waiting for someone to come out and no one come they hit a button from miles away and we have internet something that could of been done right then and there. so f I was you I would choose anyone century link they are not worth the hassle

Was this review helpful? Yes 88 No 3

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kara Padilla  | 2019-06-21

I only live 3 miles from downtown Eagle Point and we have a hard time streaming on more than 2 devices and what my son calls really “bad lag” for gaming. Just would really like to be able to get reliable high speed internet where I live. Some video game updates even take more than 24hrs to download its horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 73 No 2
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.