CenturyLink Customer Reviews

Provider star ratings are based on user reviews and our independent customer satisfaction survey.

Here’s what people say about CenturyLink.

Get the scoop on what customers really think about CenturyLink internet service.

(4/5)

“I live in a rural community and finding stable service was challenging. Century Link was perfect. I have teenagers so needless to say connection is life!”
—Angela Ramirez
Verified User

(3/5)

”I’ve had service for about 3 months. The service is reliable and the price is better than Xfinity. There was a little disconnect on installation day but overall the set up service was good.”
—John Redmond
Verified User

(1/5)

”Slow, expensive and rude.”
—Kenny Terrazas
Verified User

Read our CenturyLink customer reviews.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

900 CenturyLink customer reviews.

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kinsey E | 07-25-2022

Their speed is mediocre at best. But their customer service is absolutely awful. They consistently no show on service calls and then make you wait 2 more weeks until a tech is available. The tech then acts like its your fault that the internet is broken. The only way to get help is via online chat, which doesn't make any sense when the internet goes out. It's the worst cable company I've ever had to deal with. If I had literally any other option for service I'd go with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 72 No 3

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

G H | 07-19-2022

Poor experience. I spoke with several people over a couple of hours and they are not able to get my service up and running. The place I live does not allow us to use a different provider, as it is contracted to Century Link. They will send a tech out, and that may be an additional expense.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 1

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Faith R | 07-18-2022

Verified User

I don’t have internet service more than I do. It gets old real fast having to unplug and restart modem everyday. For the price I pay, it shouldn’t ever go offline

Was this review helpful? Yes 16 No 2

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mark S | 07-18-2022

Terrible Company. Don't even show up for appointments. Internet speeds less than 2 maps. Terrible customer service. It's extremely hard to talk to a real person.

Was this review helpful? Yes 23 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Scott W | 07-18-2022

Verified User

Cannot talk to someone without long wait times. 3 different agents gave me three different opinions to solve my problem. None agreed with the other. They are literally the worst provider and not reliable. It took over over 3 days to get those opinions and two did not work. They said it may even cost me to fix the problem resolved more than likely. They are not worth the time or money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Craig A | 07-17-2022

Paying for 5 Mb. Get <1.0 down and 0.1-0.3 up, when it works. Always telling me it’s my modem/router and I need to buy a new one. I now have four. Tech says the line is damaged nearby but corporate won’t allow them to fix it as there aren’t enough customers in the area to justify the cost. They have a monopoly in rural areas and know how to use it. Avoid if you have any other option. Switching to Starlink or Verizon when they become available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Rudd C | 07-13-2022

Absolute worst company I have ever dealt with. I would give ZERO stars if it would allow me. Terrible customer service. They should just sell off or go out of business. I would be ashamed of my rating if I owned this pile.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Carrie T | 07-13-2022

CenturyLink sales lies to customers even about the kind of internet they are recieving.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jim G | 07-13-2022

Terrible service. Goes in and out. Cant talk to anyone. Find someone else to get your internet service from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Stacey L | 07-13-2022

CenturyLink Customer service is THE WORST!!! Our internet went out Thursday evening. Spent 2 hours on the phone, 2 different reps, both told me it was fixed only for it to go out 30 minutes after getting off the phone. Both times I had to perform all 200 troubleshooting checks

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 0