skip to main content

8 altafiber Evaluación de clientes

Rating breakdown

2.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

altafiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Greg S | 09-27-2023

We recently switched from DirecTV to altafiber primarily for the lower price. Both of us noticed less picture clarity on altafiber.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 7 No 0

altafiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Jerry H | 09-19-2023

Sounds good works well love it

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 2 No 3

altafiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

R K | 08-15-2023

My husband died over 5 years ago. Long before he did, I had switched to AT&T. Now all of a sudden they are pretending I owe them something. I'm not even a customer. Are they kidding?

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 5 No 6

altafiber

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Tom P | 07-27-2023

just installed yesterday. they didn't record email correctly. I didn't receive an account number. can't get one for 10 days. can't set up apps or extras. customer service was absolutely no help. just as bad as Spectrum, maybe worse

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 11 No 0

altafiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Cindy N | 07-26-2023

Was having major issues with tvs. Tech came out on a Friday. Replaced all the equipment, modem, and 2 TV boxes with their new set up. Still had issues with the tvs, wouldn't connect with the internet. Which was also dropping. A tech came out on Saturday. He replaced the outside box and HDMI cord on 1 tv. Worked for one day. 3rd tech came in Monday and stated that out bedroom TV was possibly had a bad HDMI connection. Asked him why these TVs weren't connecting right away. He stated that we probably need a booster. What! Never had an issue with the old equipment connecting until the outside went bad. They are using eero equipment and on the app they are pushing to sell boosters. The 3 techs that came were extremely nice and respectful. But getting a booster is a bunch of crap. Will be switching. So done with Altafiber

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 9 No 3

altafiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Michael S | 04-12-2023

Altafiber run by incompetence . My TV service went out 3/29. They said that my account was deleted by mistake, and it would take them 24 hours to fix. On 3/31 it hasn’t been fixed, called and they said that the ticker was upgraded to the next tier and prioritized. They would call me 4/3 to verify that it was fixed. They called on 4/3 and told me that it would be another 48 hours before their IT department could fix the issue. Received a voicemail on 4/6 or 7 stating that they are still working on getting my TV service working. Received a voicemail on 4/10 stating that my service would be restored in 48 hours. They deleted my TV service by mistake. Their IT people could not get my service working. Over 3 weeks. My Alta fiber internet is working fine. So I’m going to streaming services.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 10 No 2

altafiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Sallie B | 04-10-2023

Terrible customer service, I will be canceling my service

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 8 No 0

altafiber

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Dot S | 03-25-2023

I have 500 mpg and it works good most of the time, however, it keeps dropping in and out the past 2 months and no one is able to fix the issue. I was told by friends and relatives they had same issue and decided to switch. I was told by service they will contact me when they are able to fix issue. I'll hang tight for a minute, giving them another chance. If no results, I'm out

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 8 No 2
Back to top