Calificación de usuarios

""

Distribución de la calificación

2.5
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

17 FairPoint Communications Evaluación de clientes

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Kindal Weedin|2018-05-22

Horrible. Extremely rude costumer service. Problems with their automated bill pay service. Internet goes out often. Over charged. If we didn’t live outside city limits we wouldn’t even waste our time with this company. Currently looking to switch.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 32 No 0

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Melody Plourde|2018-05-07

Our computer is very slow maybe cause we live in greenish Maine I even bought a brand new computer but that didn't help,so I hope they can strengthen and make it faster soon

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 20 No 1

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Mary Hamel|2017-12-20

If you can use any other company please do ,Fairpoint classic is condescending and often rude to their customers ,They are always right and you are wrong,They do not treat your customers well nor care about their wants or needs,This is a horribly nrun company and In cant wait to get satelitte so we donthave ti deal with them .

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 25 No 1

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Anne Rosselot|2017-09-15

I am not getting what I am paying for -- a consistent, reliable internet connection. Fairpoint drops my internet connection multiple times a day. I have to keep turning my modem off and on, and waiting for everything to restart. The company is responsive on the telephone, and sent a new modem, but that is not the problem. The problem is that the internet service is terrible, and they are not delivering what they promise. Now when Fairpoint drops my connection, X-finity appears on my computer telling me to sign up with them. That's a little intrusive, don't you think? A little scary? Fairpoint's product is terrible.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 35 No 1

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Precio:
Velocidad:

Ron White|2016-12-19

very slow speeds DSL only available with promises the last 10 years of faster coming. drops internet 20 times a day customer service delays and delays and delays we think they know there is a larger problem and simply won't address it, keeps mailing us new modems, problem never is fixed we have to drive to Dunkin Donuts of the Library to connect to internet to answer Fairpoints emails. Ridiculous

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 32 No 2

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Frederick Ohmacht|2015-08-19

I love the service it has great bundles to work with other companies to get good deals and discounts on other providers that work with them.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 6 No 23

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Scott L|2015-06-04

Unfortunately fairpoint is the only provider in my town. For the past 2 years I'm told that they (fairpoint ) has new equipment in their office ready to install in my area. And yet I pay for three down and one up and actually connect at two point seven zero down and point seven zero up. I would like to get a better speed than what is offered in my town. In todays busy lifestyle with 2 teenage daughters always on the net and gamers in the house three/one is very unacceptable these days. Yet fairpoint could care less.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 35 No 4

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Joe C|2015-06-01

We live in a fringe area a long way from the main office. We pay for DSL service and have nothing but problems from being dropped off line dozens of times per day to extremely slow loading of pages. We have reported it dozens of times but it hasn't helped. Were on an old copper line and Fairpoint will not install fiber because of where we live.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 35 No 6

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Jeffrey Creem|2015-01-16

While not available in all areas, fairpoint "FAST" internet is very good. This is not to be confused with their DSL service (available in more areas but slower). I have the top tier service and it works great. I've had it for as long as fairpoint has been in NH (actually even longer since it was originally installed by Verizon before they left the state). Another review mentions speeds vary based on weather. I've never seen any evidence of that. In the years I've had service, it has failed twice. In both cases, they had service techs here within a day and addressed the issue. (One failed power supply for the indoor router/access point, one failed battery in the primary fibre interface).

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 24 No 12

FairPoint Communications

General:
Servicio:
Velocidad:

Kristi Duffley|2014-12-13

Actually, until about four months ago, I was very happy with my internet service. But in the last few months, I have not had consistent internet service, usually for about no more than twenty minutes at a time. I then have to restart my modem, hoping it will come back, and sometimes it does. However, I am very unhappy with this spotty service and it seems much slower now than it seemed to be before, but that may be my perception because I'm so aggravated. I have been on the phone with Fairpoint customer service so much and the wait time is usually about thirty to forty minutes, it is so frustrating. No one can seem to figure out the problem, the modem has been replaced, the lines have been checked and still no good internet. Two service techs have been out to the house, and like I mentioned, I have been on the phone with tech support and customer support at least twice a week for the last four months. I have had Fairpoint internet and phone service for a long time, but I have to switch now. Fairpoint has refunded my fees for the internet for the four months that I haven't had it, but the money doesn't make up for the things I have to do online. I work for a charity, and this problem has made it very difficult for me.

¿Fue útil esta reseña? Yes 12 No 0

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.