skip to main content

21 Xfinity Mobile Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jahangir A | 10-17-2023

Xfinity is the absolute worst. The agents do not listen and lie, and when you take concerns to supervisors, all they want to do is shut you up. I have never experienced such terrible treatment and would highly recommend literally any company over Xfinity. They charged my lot extra money and always lie. Don't believe there agents.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Viv T | 10-02-2023

Worst Service. I ordered the iphone they send it to wrong address however it is still showing in my account and they are not able to correct it. Everytime I call them they take 2 hours of time and then no outcome. Really frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Twanisha S | 08-16-2023

I have been having the same issue for almost 3-4 months now. A issue that came from Xfinity in the first place. Error on their end to be more specific. Throughout these three to four months I have been repeatedly lied to, hung up on by employees and also supervisors. I have been very respectful although there has been numerous of situations I wanted to raise nothing but hell. Still, not one person out of the thousand reps I have spoken with have fixed my issue. Today, I have been on hold with a supervisor whom informed me I would be on hold for one hour while she completes another call but also was trying to avoid my call when she first got on the phone. It is four hours and counting, I’m STILL on hold and not once has she checked in to say she appreciates my patience or that she needs more time and will be with me as soon as she can. I am a customer that has NEVER BEEN LATE ON A PAYMENT, HAS NEVER REQUESTED AN EXSTENTION ON A BILL, HAS BEEN ON AUTO PAY and that also has been on 4-6 hour calls with no resolution for nearly four months now. I wish I would’ve known how much Xfinity doesn’t value their customers before I ever spent my money with them. They deserve not a piece of a star from the way they have treated their customers whom work VERY hard for their money.. well, I can’t speak for anyone else but I KNOW I SURE DO!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:

Jonathan B | 08-02-2023

I made an order for a phone within a promotional period for 600 off a trade in offer that i was approved for. The client I spoke with put in the wrong email. The order was autocanceled because I never responded to the email which obviously I couldn't get to. I called back and they couldn't honor the same sale because the promotion has ended. It was not my fault the window closed and I wanted the sale. They still refused to help accommodate the promotional price even after speaking to 2 supervisors, the 1st supervisor (Rob with undisclosed last name) said he would take care of it and email me an update which I still never received and had to call back only to go through the same issue with the 2nd supervisor (lester also with undisclosed last name) and their peer in promotional billing department named clark. The end result I was told to just look at other promotions and they cant help me with getting the phone i originally purchased. Completely unprofessional and I will never use these services again. They cannot send me an email update of my issues either. Terrible service. Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Davey A | 08-01-2023

By far the worst mobile provider I’ve ever had. I’ve been a somewhat satisfied Xfinity home internet subscriber for 20 years and after a desire to consolidate bills I added mobile to our home plans and canceled our Cricket mobile. This was a very bad mistake. I had better service/connection with Walmart Straight talk than I do with Xfinity mobile. In the middle of the cities in my area my phone will spin and sometimes not connect to apps and sites. Sometimes I can’t even watch YOUTUBE videos because they won’t load all the way. Can watch a few seconds before it starts spinning. I’ve had numerous cell providers and Xfinity mobile is definitely the worst m, which surprised me. We’ll be going back to a better provider soon. Highly disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Patricia S | 08-01-2023

The actual product is very good. Customer service or anything you need to do online is almost impossible. Nothing is intuitive. I just received a gift card and the activation number on the card only asks if your card is lost or stolen. If you put in the web address and try to activate, they send a code to your email that never arrives. On another note, we had to switch 2 mobile lines from a business account to a residential account. I was on the phone for at least a total of 20 hours and couldn't get it resolved. I was told different things by different representatives. I was finally told to go to the store that had access to both business and residential. The young man who helped me there was very professional and helpful. He spent 6 hours on the phone trying to get it resolved and was finally able to do it. If the product itself wasn't so good, I would switch to a company with easier and more dependable customer service. Please be clear, however, that all of the customer service reps I talked to were very professional and thought they were doing the right thing. It was just a 20 hour ordeal over a period of 2 months because no one was on the same page.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Malvin G | 07-27-2023

It's been 2 weeks for xfinity to remove there cable laying down on the top of my roof

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 6

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Megan L | 07-27-2023

The service is terribly slow, and when setting my phone up to xfinity the workers struggled heavily. After a week of awful service, we tried to switch back to Verizon. When calling Xfinity customer service, they made us answer the same questions repeatedly and transferred us three times, when all we wanted was a transfer pin. The service is slow and even now while I wait to be back on Verizon’s service again, I have no service because Xfinity won’t just let me phone go. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jennifer B | 07-26-2023

Had the service. Terminated the service. Paid the bill. Have it in writing. 2 years later Afni is trying to collect the bill again????!? Sorry I have it in writing that I was closed and paid it off! Still took 100 calls it seems and still I'm fighting the collection dept.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Xfinity Mobile

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Marcus G | 07-22-2023

Okay let's go

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0