15 Buckeye Broadband Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jim C | 01-14-2022

I have been off line for internet & email since Monday night and today is friday! I can’t get on the internet at all unless I turn wi-fi off on my phone. Nice expensive service that hasn’t worked in almost a week.I’d elect ur email updates but “oh yea” no email!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Judy E | 01-09-2022

Buckeye is the worst internet provider but unfortunately it’s the only one we can get. As soon as AT&T is available here, we’re done with buckeye. We pay $99 a month and all we have is the internet! And it’s slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 0

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

LaVada W | 11-11-2018

Why did they take all payment centers out the inner city? I dont stay in Oregon nor on McCord Road. I stay in the inner city and use public transportation. Thanks Buckeye.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 7

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jamiee J | 11-02-2018

Buckeye Cables customer service is going downhill!! When I first signed up it was great. If you called, someone answered the phone right away to help you with whatever you needed. Now there's at least a 30-40 wait regardless of when you call. Then it gives you the option for a call back due to the wait time... Welp.. No one called me back even hours later!!! Smh. It's almost impossible to talk to someone in a timely manor. Who to say you won't be busy when they call you back... It's ridiculous, especially when you're paying TOP DOLLAR!! Another issue... They're internet service keeps going down or lags. It has gone out several times at my job for hours at a time. Then there's been many times I have to log out of my WiFi at home and use my Verizon data. If I'm paying $200+ for internet and cable service... I should not have use my Verizon data while I'm at home for any reason!! I've called and complained about it and they told me I'd have to buy an above-market Wi-Fi router if I wanted a better connection... That's ludacris!! I tried to get Spectrum but I can't get it in my area... Hopefully it becomes available soon because I can't wait until I don't "need" Buckeye anymore... They know they're the most popular in the area and they take full advantage of it... Smh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 25 No 1

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Joe S | 04-24-2018

Buckeye CableSystem just gave me a late fee for next month's service. This is a complete sham. They know they're the fastest internet in this town and think they can do what they want and still provide horrible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 78 No 4

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Monica I | 11-20-2017

Pricing sounds good over the phone but the bills are out rigorous. It's like pay a car note

Was this review helpful? Yes 51 No 1

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Elle W | 07-15-2017

Buckeye Cable system is a slimy company. It's full of decent people doing great work, but the company as a whole is despicable. They punish you for staying with them past a year by upcharging you $20.00/month more, instead of rewarding you for staying loyal to them. When we moved out of the area, all of the offices were closed. We were told to overnighttbe modem to their main office, which we did. We got a phone call a month later telling us our bill was going to collections since our account was still active and they had not received the modem. After talking to a representative (who was helpful and kind), they discovered the modem had been sent but they claimed they received it two weeks after we sent it versus the overnight charge we paid to ensure this didn't happen. I would NOT go with them again if we ever moved back to the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 59 No 2

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jacob W | 03-13-2016

Buckeye Cable System has terrible Internet services! It slows down all of the time for no reason even without any other devices hooked into the WiFi. The modem drops connectivity all the time and needs to be reset manually or by a tech over the phone. Terrible and they never seem to care that the problems keep happening. They just offer apologies and no solutions beyond "reset the modem".

Was this review helpful? Yes 112 No 11

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Janna W | 12-26-2014

I have had Buckeye Cable for the last year, and am satisfied with download speeds and minimum interruptions in service. I think that the price for basic internet after the 12-month contract is over is higher than what it should be. It is a twenty dollar increase per month from what I started paying.

Was this review helpful? Yes 38 No 12

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Jennifer J | 10-17-2014

Internet pricing is outrageous. Wish they would offer unlimited Internet for a set price. Speed of Internet is average. Customer service is mostly helpful and nice at my location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 49 No 10