Customer Rating

Search Providers near you

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

11 Buckeye Broadband Customer Reviews

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Joe Smith |2018-04-24

Buckeye CableSystem just gave me a late fee for next month's service. This is a complete sham. They know they're the fastest internet in this town and think they can do what they want and still provide horrible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 23 No 1

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Monica Irish|2017-11-20

Pricing sounds good over the phone but the bills are out rigorous. It's like pay a car note

Was this review helpful? Yes 26 No 1

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Elle Warden|2017-07-15

Buckeye Cable system is a slimy company. It's full of decent people doing great work, but the company as a whole is despicable. They punish you for staying with them past a year by upcharging you $20.00/month more, instead of rewarding you for staying loyal to them. When we moved out of the area, all of the offices were closed. We were told to overnighttbe modem to their main office, which we did. We got a phone call a month later telling us our bill was going to collections since our account was still active and they had not received the modem. After talking to a representative (who was helpful and kind), they discovered the modem had been sent but they claimed they received it two weeks after we sent it versus the overnight charge we paid to ensure this didn't happen. I would NOT go with them again if we ever moved back to the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 29 No 1

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jacob W|2016-03-13

Buckeye Cable System has terrible Internet services! It slows down all of the time for no reason even without any other devices hooked into the WiFi. The modem drops connectivity all the time and needs to be reset manually or by a tech over the phone. Terrible and they never seem to care that the problems keep happening. They just offer apologies and no solutions beyond "reset the modem".

Was this review helpful? Yes 78 No 11

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Janna W|2014-12-26

I have had Buckeye Cable for the last year, and am satisfied with download speeds and minimum interruptions in service. I think that the price for basic internet after the 12-month contract is over is higher than what it should be. It is a twenty dollar increase per month from what I started paying.

Was this review helpful? Yes 32 No 5

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Jennifer Jones|2014-10-17

Internet pricing is outrageous. Wish they would offer unlimited Internet for a set price. Speed of Internet is average. Customer service is mostly helpful and nice at my location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 32 No 7

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Cathy Spohn|2014-06-24

I have always had great service from buckeye. If I have had a problem they have a great support team to get you through your problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11 No 19

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Cathy Spohn|2014-04-22

Buckeye is very helpful whenever I have a problem and they are very prompt, they are one of the best Co. I have ever dealt with.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11 No 21

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Michael Spohn|2014-03-19

Love the product

Was this review helpful? Yes 11 No 23

Buckeye Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Cathy Spohn|2014-03-19

they are very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 11 No 20
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.