HSI Rating
3.0 /10
Customer Rating

""

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

32 Cable One Customer Reviews

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Austin Fofufkcn|2018-10-31

Cable one took my money, then waited until i called them to tell me that their service ends about 50 feet away from my house ans that they would refund me. Would not recommend them to anyone. Ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 2

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kevin Maughan|2017-11-24

Download and Upload speeds are incredibly slow! The evenings are the worst as there is more demand on the network. Cable One is so slow my iphone will works better using cell data to play music. I am very unhappy, will look for another provider ASAP!

Was this review helpful? Yes 44 No 3

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Judy Brewer|2017-11-03

When I near, not exceed, my monthly download max level, Cable One reduces my speed significantly, so that I can no longer stream PBS or Amazon videos. e.g. .Today is an example. My usage and billing cycle doesn't end until midnight on 11/7. However, since last night around 10p, my internet wifi speed is too slow to stream PBS or Amazon video.

Was this review helpful? Yes 35 No 4

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Clarence Smith|2017-07-15

VERY good service in the morning but it will get slower in the afternoon child is doing school work and then it will freeze up and he needs it to do his work he has adhd so we really need it.hard to pay for the service

Was this review helpful? Yes 18 No 5

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mary Estrada|2017-06-03

CableOne internet is faster than my computer. I rarely have service issues and when I do, they repair the issue right away. This service is so much faster and more reliable than any I've had in the past, I could not imagine wanting another provider.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 10

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Wendy McBride|2017-04-24

We were forced to upgrade our internet because Cable ONE said we were going our data plan. I had cut out the cable television portion in an effort to lower my bill and now they are charging me for Gamer/Streamer plan. Received a letter stating it was the 3rd time we went over our plan without getting notice 1 or 2. We used to have "unlimited" plan and when I asked about that, I was informed there wasn't an unlimited plan for years now. Service calls are between 8-5 and once they didn't even come for the call between that time period after waiting all day. The Service people were friendly and did their job effectively. The scheduler was the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 29 No 4

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Tom Mosier|2017-03-16

they are the only option is this small town, so service sucks, and pricing is a lot higher than larger towns, speed is better than any other here but not on par with big metro areas

Was this review helpful? Yes 27 No 3

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Stephanie Robison|2016-08-28

The internet speed has got to be the best that is offered in this area. What makes them so difficult to keep as the internet provider is the billing. There customer service department has not been an impressive group of people. The installation guy came, set up the line, when he was done, he didnt stay around to see if the modem was working properly. I had to hook the modem up myself without any instruction from him or yhe box the modem came in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 21 No 6

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

George Hicks|2016-08-24

I requested information by email on the data speed delivered to my home. The answer was that they could not discuss account information with email. I have to assume that is to avoid having the true speed revealed in writing since knowing the true speed reveals nothing related to my account. It does reveal there may be a big difference between what is promised & what is delivered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16 No 11

Cable One

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mary Vincent|2016-06-27

Absolutely impossible to communicate with these people. They have never responded to my emails. If I have a fast internet connection it is the slowest fast I have ever experienced. Looking, looking, for an alternative now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 57 No 6
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.