18 Cincinnati Bell Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

3.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

J D | 06-28-2022

Verified User

I have had fiber optics Internet for over six years which has been constantly inconsistent. I usually get around 200Mbps download speed which works (far from the 1G they advertise) for multiple WiFi streaming but then, it stops. This is frustrating and even worse for gamming. This experience is a daily occurrence. I have called CBell on this but their customer service has denied there were any issues. They check your area, not your home service. Upload speeds are even worse. They can come to a complete halt. Today, the upload froze, then my speed-test measured 107 Mbps down to 8, then to 56, to 107 then back down to 11 Mbps all within 10 minutes. Because of this, estimated completion times can measure from minutes to days. Late at night, the Mbps can measure as small as 2.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 0

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jason M | 06-27-2022

Verified User

Cincinnati is the fastest internet in town. No more sharing with neighborhood when I was with Spectrum. I could not be happier. #impressed

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 5

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Joshua L | 06-19-2022

After 1 year of service, and even with the discount roll off, i must say that alot of the reviews you read are folks who are upset they didnt pay their bills, or live a spotty service area, or have issues with their equipment. Companies raise prices to be competitive, and they do notify customers. I have never had to call cincinnati bell once, especially ever since i have had fiber. Maybe a chat here or there for a general outage, but thats it. Dont believe all the reviews, believe the 3-4 stars and higher.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 2

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Diane B | 01-17-2022

Verified User

Cincinnati Bell increased my fees by about $15/month to well over what it's worth. Since the increase, my internet drops 2-3 times a day. I am a writer and I work as an editor from home, so need reliable internet. Customer service hasn't helped - I was pretty much told to just accept it or get a different provider. Would NOT recommend Cincinnati Bell to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 27 No 1

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Betsy H | 11-03-2018

I was suckered into lower pricing with assurance from salesman that Fioptics had improved. If I could give less than zero, it would be in the negative. So sorry I switched. I work from home need reliable internet. It goes out every 6-8 hours. They send a technician, it works ok for a week or so and then back off. When we reset the router it works ok for 6-8 hours. I've had 5 different technicians since I switched in August! So frustrating! Need more internet options. I also can't stand Spectrum/TWC, only options in my area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 107 No 5

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Dan R | 05-26-2018

Cincinnati Bell fiber 600Mbit service has been blazing fast extremely reliable, with 0.000 downtime for more that 2 years. Plus they have outstanding customer service and very competitive pricing. CBell is fiber is the obvious choice if it's available in your area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 84

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Betty P | 04-20-2018

Have dealt with Cincinnati Bell for over 48 years. Their internet speed is at times very slow. Their prices have become entirely too much & I refuse to pay them their outrageous fees. If we cannot get them to lower our bill we will be exploring other options for our phone, internet & tv.

Was this review helpful? Yes 76 No 11

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kenny O | 09-01-2017

Service is good not for sure the speed but the pricing I don't like the games they are playing with us now that they have us as a customer they have raised the price atleast $50.00 and didn't tell us so we are trying to find another provider

Was this review helpful? Yes 72 No 3

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Lela S | 12-30-2016

I need my internet for school and if I dont have the money to pay it I can not get my school work done

Was this review helpful? Yes 24 No 44

Cincinnati Bell

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Bernard S | 12-28-2016

The quality of service is good and the speed is O.K.. Once in a while, the speed is slow especially when using news sites. The speed is satisfactory when using most sites. Their pricing is much too high. They are going to raise our user fees by $5.00 per month starting January 1, 2017. This increase is between 8 and 9 percent, which is way too much for an average consumer. I had no pay raise for 5 years. I gad to give a 2 for the overall rating due to this huge price increase.

Was this review helpful? Yes 48 No 4