Cincinnati Bell

Visit Site
Customer Rating

Search Providers near you

Rating breakdown

3.2
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

8 Cincinnati Bell Customer Reviews

I need my internet for school and if I dont have the money to pay it I can not get my school work done

Lela Sellers Norwood, OH 2016-12-30

Was this review helpful?    


The quality of service is good and the speed is O.K.. Once in a while, the speed is slow especially when using news sites. The speed is satisfactory when using most sites. Their pricing is much too high. They are going to raise our user fees by $5.00 per month starting January 1, 2017. This increase is between 8 and 9 percent, which is way too much for an average consumer. I had no pay raise for 5 years. I gad to give a 2 for the overall rating due to this huge price increase.

Bernard Sandman Newport, KY 2016-12-28

Was this review helpful?    

See if Cincinnati Bell is available in your area

Or see availability map

Cincinnati Bell


Switched from dsl to their fioptics, suppose to be better quality , faster speed etc. Service has been out five times since the change in Dec. Three time in the last week. I am ready to start looking for another provider.

Charlie C Erlanger, KY 2016-04-05

Was this review helpful?    

5/6 people found this review helpful

Cincinnati Bell


I have the fioptics through Cincinnati Bell and it works good.The price package is awesome.I do have minor issues, sometimes the speed is slow but not too often considering all of the devices that are using it.If the price is right, I will continue using Cincinnati Bell.

Colleen Newman Cincinnati, OH 2015-01-06

Was this review helpful?    

16/17 people found this review helpful

Cincinnati Bell


This internet has it times of day that it just wants to drop offline. But any other time it is great internet with speeds are high at times an other times it just seems it drops out the botttom. But I really feel that I could so do better with another provider.

Jack Stultz Cincinnati, OH 2015-01-01

Was this review helpful?    

10/11 people found this review helpful

Cincinnati Bell


This is a decent company, but they are overpriced. Service is okay. I wish the speed were a little faster. Sometimes my internet buffers.

Rick Warne Cincinnati, OH 2014-12-31

Was this review helpful?    

11/12 people found this review helpful

Cincinnati Bell


I have never had better service than I have with Cincinnati Bell. I have a home wireless network with them and it never drops, skips, or is slow. The only reason I give 3 stars to service is because the only time I have needed them was when they initially set up my service. Fioptics is the best and I will look for it wherever I buy a house.

Audrey Smith Hamilton, OH 2014-05-26

Was this review helpful?    

12/14 people found this review helpful

Cincinnati Bell


My internet service from Cincy Bell is pretty decent. The speed is sufficient. I do find that my wi-fi signal gets dropped from time to time which is not good if I am doing work for my online classes. Of course I wish the service were cheaper but doesn't everybody.

AMY STEPHENS Cincinnati, OH 2014-04-07

Was this review helpful?    

12/13 people found this review helpful

Cincinnati Bell


I use Cincinnati bell zoomtown, it is not that good. My wifi is constantly going out and my internet is very slow. I would switch but it is the only option where I live.

Jessica Applegate Batavia, OH 2014-03-19

Was this review helpful?    

13/13 people found this review helpful

Cincinnati Bell


Cincinnati bell is a good server, however it can get really slow :(... I sometimes do not like the service given at the store when i went

Kay Rite 2012-04-26

Was this review helpful?    

11/11 people found this review helpful

Details about brand prices, speeds, and other features may not be readily available for all brands and are always subject to change. While the brand reviews on HighSpeedInternet.com are well researched and every attempt is made to keep the information up to date, limited access to relevant information may cause occasional inaccuracies.