skip to main content

58 Consolidated Communications Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Eric M | 10-03-2023

Verified User

Their website for customer portal does not support most browsers. They told me I had to use Chrome. Still couldn't pay online or set up auto pay. It took a full year to get set up on Auto pay. Kept getting different reasons why. They are terrible and VERY understaffed. If you call customer service be prepared to wait A LONG TIME for them to actually help you. I can not wait until a competitor moves in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11 No 2

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Margart O | 09-30-2023

Nightmarish! I was so relieved when i was able to abandon CCI when I decided to disconnect my landline. But now I am about to move and it is the only internet service viable for the new house. I am getting the runaround about setting up service. No one is calling to notify me of decisions . I had to call to say, ' what's going on' and they tell me, oh, we have to get the government involved to install wire to your house, no one told you this? Nope. They then proceeded to give me a date that had been selected a week ago to see the property and no one thought to notify me that they'd be lurking around? I am at the point of choosing to have no internet instead of working with this monstrous company again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 1

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Gerard C | 09-29-2023

Verified User

Absolutely pathetic service. New modem/router installed in May and hasn't worked right since. Five phone calls all but pleading for a replacement and it is now many MONTHS later. No follow-up, no technician visit, no nothing. TV is unusable much of the time and often the computer isn't connected so that can't be used either. Disgusting company that in simplest terms couldn't care less. Should be investigated for rank incompetence and a refund sent for months of off and on service. Pitiful company that is happy to take your money and then wash their hands of any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

T M | 09-28-2023

UNDERSTAFFED! Outages take MULTIPLE DAYS to resolve. No off-hours coverage - just someone answering the phones. Plenty of installers though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Meredith C | 09-26-2023

Would give 0 stars if able. Horrible! Horrible! Horrible! If you have a choice, avoid at all cost. Have nothing good to say.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Matthew D | 09-26-2023

Verified User

First, the positive: The customer service reps really try to help you. The Negative? Our speed was fine and dandy, until they added a 'faster' option for more money. Strangely, my service became awful at the same time. After dealing with incredibly slow internet (and we had Dish TV, not even streaming) we went ahead and upgraded in order to drop Dish and go to streaming. The result? When internet works, it works fast. Streaming always...ALWAYS...drops off to the point of giving your tv an error code. We only use 2 tvs. Router, which is new, flatlines regularly, but eventually comes back to life. It's so annoying, I'll be happy to pay the penalty to get out of the contract if I find something that actually works with any kind of regularity. Have complained about it to CC and the associate tried to help me, but it is what it is. The comments on this page are quite legit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Phyllis H | 08-15-2023

Verified User

they have the monopoly in my area otherwise I would have gotten rid of them years ago. My WiFi keeps disconnecting, my iPhone won't connect when I return to the house Service techs keep trying to make it my fault. Infuriating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 1

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Elizabeth O | 05-03-2023

Verified User

Horrible customer service. Sneaky price hikes. Mediocre speed. Incompetent billing. The only reason I've stayed with this God-awful company is the lack of providers in my area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20 No 0

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Chris H | 04-19-2023

Verified User

The speed is good. Mostly more than any server can support. But they are coy about price rises. The rise from $70-$95 after one year was not unexpected, even if it wasn't spelled out. They give the price for the first year but don't make the second year obvious. A year later they have jacked the price to $150, so we will be parting company. At best they hope I won't notice, but I can get more for less from Comcast now. I think you have to be willing to swap rates and change services when it suits you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0

Consolidated Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jim S | 04-06-2023

Internet has worked fine for years with 0 changes to account. Suddenly fiber wire is installed in the neighborhood and Wi-Fi speed drops so slow that sometimes Netflix and webpages cannot load. They reduced my speed, didn’t tell me and charge me the same. Immoral business Ripping off customers

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0
Back to top