skip to main content

16 Hawaiian Telcom Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

3.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Juanita K | 08-30-2023

Verified User

We started at 39.99, by the time i scheduled a set up for internet, it went to 58.00 then i get the bill and it's over 60.00??? wait did i miss something??? is there a discount for people who live on a fixed income for internet with Hawaiian Tel.com??

Was this review helpful? Yes 23 No 2

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Am A | 07-24-2023

Been a few years and still no fiber in our area. Best they can do is 7mb in download speed for $40 a month. Customer service does not call/message back despite the help saying someone should each out to us in 1-2 days. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 0

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Joyce J | 04-14-2023

I switched to Hawaiian Telcom because they claim they are fiber. However, since I switched to them my internet speeds have dropped by more than half! I supposedly have 500 mbps fiber so why are my speed tests for download in the 60-70 mbps range? I have contacted the company and they tell me everything looks fine on their end. Not impressed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Rob L | 01-28-2023

Verified User

Its unbelieveable how shoddy the quality of cable/fiber is in my neighborhood. Always experiencing unstable signals that causes the freezing of TV picture. Poor quality product.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-13-2022

My internet provider has been great, we only had one issue in the past 2 years in which we could not connect to the internet. Our ISP was a live agent on the phone and walked us through the solution step by step and we were able to reconnect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

They could offer it for a better price. They could answer their phones quicker.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

OK for the price. looking at other providers in my area. price is the biggest factor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

When I asked for a lower price they gave me a lower promotion price for a limited time. They can make the lower price standard

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

Service is okay but the internet speed is 5bps. This is the fastest speed available to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Hawaiian Telcom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

I switched over to HawaiianTel Com because they had a very great promotion special. Plus I was sick and tired of being over charged by spectrum with never having reliable service at my home. Customer was very friendly and informative and answered all my questions with knowledge. I am being provided with the service that was promised, and getting a better deal then when I first signed up with HawaiiTel Com.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0