HSI Rating
3.0 /10
Customer Rating

""

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

9 WOW! Customer Reviews

WOW!

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Brent Wiertalla|2017-12-17

Price was too good to be true.... you get what you pay for except I dont go 10 min without my service interrupted. The first few months were great now everyday I'm resetting the system just to have internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0

WOW!

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mike West |2017-11-24

To slow. Lags and buffers to much to watch a video or play games. Also don't care for the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 1

WOW!

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Donna Garrity|2017-05-01

I just spent 20 minutes on hold to speak to a representative. They have raised our rates a couple of times, and we have to spend a ridiculous amount of time on the phone before a representative manages to come up with a slightly lower rate. When we called this evening to tell them we were switching to Direct TV, all of the sudden they are able to drop our monthly bill even further. Why do cable companies feel they need to take advantage of long term customers instead of reward them for their patronage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 52 No 10

WOW!

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Edi Jenkins|2016-10-16

Wow has had their ups and downs- with periods of good service dotted with let downs and difficulty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13 No 8

WOW!

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Elijah Dowdy|2016-07-25

My Internet provider is one of the best I've ever chosen. It has one of the fastest broadband speeds that I have ever seen. WOW also has very helpful service available at a moments notice. We have multiple devices on only one network so speed and reliablity are truly important to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 19 No 26

WOW!

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Ken Tarpley|2016-04-16

We switch from our former internet provider because they had overage fees and we have four teenagers in our house and they stream movies. The fees were terrible and we also had slow service. We paid for one speed and got much less. Changed to WoW and have had a great experience. They offer a business class service for little money and we get more speed than they advertise. They have no data caps. No overage charges. It is a rare thing to get more than you pay for. Thank you Wow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 42 No 5

WOW!

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kc V|2016-01-21

Provider makes excuses for poor service. Promised speed not delivered, guaranteed price....yeah right...they lied! billed for upgraded modem we don't have. Dropped cable TV and paying more now for just internet than WITH cable TV. Service is not steady....constant interruptions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 29 No 4

WOW!

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Ida Lea|2015-10-06

We only recently switched to Wow! but I highly recommend their service so far. The salesperson was great and informative and I no longer feel I'm being robbed by the local cable company. Three months and no interruptions in service, except when the roomba snagged the modem cord:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 29 No 7

WOW!

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Ashley Sintetas|2015-06-10

The company is always willing to help with questions and anything we needed done. However, the pricing was a bit higher than expected for a basic package in a college town. The speed needed to be increased because the lowest speed is not very reliable and takes a long time to download. Make sure to ask every question possible about pricing so that the price does not increase dramatically with a change to the plan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 37 No 19
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.