"We have had the best internet service with Frontier..."

Michael Morris | Fort Wayne, IN
See all reviews.

124 Frontier Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Patricia Whitman | 2019-01-15

Poorest customer service because of hold times and poor communications with Dish bundle. You cannot reach Dish without going through Frontier with the WAIT always!

Was this review helpful? Yes 119 No 3

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mike P | 2018-11-30

Horrible customer service!!! Tried to resolve billing issue several times and sent bank copies of all payments as proof of payment after I was accused of not paying several months bills. Tried to speak to billing manager but was passed to different departments until being told that my faxed proof of payments would be looked at and someone would get back. Never happened. Now receiving collection notices for an account that was paid every month.

Was this review helpful? Yes 150 No 4

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Georgene Bender | 2018-11-30

Poor customer service - each representative does not handle all calls consistently, misinformation consistently given include times of operation, service time is min 5 -7 days with limited chance to escalate issue...unacceptable. Very apologetic, but that doesn't improve the poor service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 233 No 6

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

2018-11-21

Frontier is eager to make promises and quick to give excuses - very nicely I might add. Customer service representatives and Techs have been trained to remain calm, cool, and collected no matter how frustrated the paying customer is. Every bad review includes something that we have also experienced. If you are like me and Frontier is you SOLE internet option, then you don't have much of a choice, but understand that as nice as they are, they are equally useless, full of excuses, happy to take your money each month for services not rendered, and honestly a bunch of rambling jack rabbits. Like another customer, we've had two lines since the beginning as recommended by Frontier to maximize internet service. Surprise - one line has never worked. We finally decided to cancel the non-working line, however, Frontier decided to cancel the marginally WORKING line. And we have to now wait SIX DAYS for a tech to come out and "fix" it. Frontier will certainly charge us for those six days, too. Bottom line, if you have another option, take it and pass on Frontier. If Frontier is your only option, then expect to pay for disappointment and frustration MOST of the time. Nice enough people...just can't get the job done.

Was this review helpful? Yes 133 No 1

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Scott Hawley | 2018-11-21

Internet worked fine in my area no complaints there. However the service is the worst. I’m still disputing a bill that my ex girlfriend signed me up for in February 2018. Now it’s affecting my credit and they want money for services I never received. The fact that there’s no local offices where you can take your statements to and dispute is crazy. The tellers are not capable of handling cases and they transfer back and forth and even hang up. Don’t wast your time unless it’s the only thing on your area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 182 No 3

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Victoria Bacon | 2018-11-10

Literally the worst customer service experience I have ever had. The customer service reps are downright rude to you and will not help you. They will not resolve your issue on the phone then promise that someone will call you back. No one ever calls you back. Then on my third phone call about the same issue the rep hung up on me when I asked if there was someone else I could speak to. Not kidding. I have been reliable customer for 5 years and they absolutely do not value their customers happiness at all. I miss my AT&T service. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 186 No 4

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

George Karas | 2018-11-08

The biggest con company in the telecom services. They misadvertise/mislead (whereas their 'watch TV on the go' service had not been working for months, I was receiving ads boasting their "superb" service). They overcharged my account many times, I called all of these times and was told they would credit but NEVER did. Just pure lies and deceit! I think the employees that told me they processed the credit, did so and were honest but all those credits are screened by upper management and (I believe) that is where they were denied WITHOUT making me aware. So imagine how many cases of customers called in complaining for overcharges, were told they were reversed, but as most of us do not suspect, we take their word and never go back to check. Just an incomprehensible act.... thievery at its best!

Was this review helpful? Yes 158 No 4

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Ana Cho | 2018-11-07

The worst network we've been on. We cancelled our internet the first time, sent ALL the equipments back, BUT they still kept sending us a bill for NOT RETURNING THE EQUIPMENT. We called so many times and they told us to just ignore the bill, until 1 day, we got a bill from the COLLECTIONS. We called them again and that is when they did clear us and told us its their mistake. They SAID they are going to reverse it so it won't appear in our credit report, BUT IT WAS NOT TRUE. The collections company still kept sending us bills!!!!! RUINED MY MOMS CREDIT!!!! Customer service also were so mean and rude. This company will rob you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 174 No 4

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mike Gibson | 2018-11-07

WORST . CHEATING BILLING ETC..NEVER. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 134 No 7

Frontier

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Sal & Mallory Messina | 2018-11-04

We recently had a big storm and lost our (land line) phone service, Computer/Internet service & Television. I must say that it was not fun the next few days, being completely cut off of any kind of communication. We made an appointment for someone to come out a few days later. A technician named 'Hulen" arrived and had everything fixed within minutes. He said that we had the "inside wire maintenance service" which made the repair quick and easy. He was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 35 No 133
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.