10 Viasat Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

ViaSat

2018-12-10

Viasat has terrible customer service. We have had 4-5 scheduled visits to repair a box issue (we aren’t getting internet service). They have never showed up, and they don’t call until after they miss the appointment (each time). Every time they have cancelled. They say each time they can’t come because the new box hasn’t arrived. It’s been 4 months and their service is pathetic. We will probably end up logging a complaint with the BBB.

Was this review helpful? Yes 771 No 25

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Walt McCauley | 2018-12-09

As a past customer, I recommend to all friends STAY AWAY. Little customer care.

Was this review helpful? Yes 577 No 15

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jessica Putnam | 2018-12-09

Lied to me when trying to sell the service .They told me there was no contract, refused to help me, tech support was awful. Finally got tired of the terrible service and tried to leave, the charged me an extra month of service but "waived" the early disconnection fees.. Completely intermittent service. They only give you the modem, you have to get your own router. I do not recommend them at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 500 No 11

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Warren Weber | 2018-12-01

Verified User

This is not much faster than the old AOL dialup speed and really lacks for surfing or gaming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 396 No 15

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kyler Lacey | 2018-11-24

No one else has made a review so no one uses it so it is bad

Was this review helpful? Yes 269 No 59

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mercedes Yeowell  | 2018-11-20

Verified User

It’s slow. When sold to me I was told I could watch Netflix, no problem. It’s horrible. They turned off my account off for 6 days. I hate this Co, they charge double the price and deliver half the service. Awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 360 No 13

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

David Phillip | 2018-11-20

Verified User

From my long term experience with various sat internet providers Exede (which i guess is now Viasat but my account page is exede/viasat) is by far the best available option in my rural area. The plan I have is not commonly avail;able but was when I signed on. 150GB's/month with no hard limit. I use their voice as well. That most certainly beats AT&T. The actual Download speed in reality is more limited by the servers on the other end than my ISP. Satellite Internet has improved greatly since the Wildblue days. latency not a real problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 89 No 272

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Noah Friedkin | 2018-11-10

I have several concerns about Viasat. 1. I was told that I had a locked price for the 2-year contract. I was told that payments could be temporarily stopped upon notification that I would be on summer vacation for two months. I was not told that, upon my return, Viasat could terminate the contracted plan that I subscribed to and switch me to higher cost plan. This what they did. 3. Whatever the plan, you are very likely to exhaust its high speed internet allotment quickly, at which point your speed will automatically be seriously degraded. 3. If you decide to discontinue Viasat at the end of your 2-year contract, then make sure that you terminate the service several days prior to your monthly payment date. You prepay for monthly service, and Viasat will not reimburse any portion of the prepaid month. I discontinued service the day before my monthly payment date, and at 12am the next day Viasat charged me for another month even though it was providing no services to me for the month. Given the above, my bottom line appraisal of Viasat is exceedingly negative. I'm happy that I am no longer dealing with this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes 340 No 9

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Ava Hayes | 2018-11-06

The worst! ViaSat did not honor the contract -- speeds were NEVER up to par. Because they broke the contract, I quit paying them (after numerous communications with ViaSat and the FCC). They ignored everything I said and continued to add charges to my account. It is now in collections. If it goes on my credit reports, I will provide Experian, Equifax, etc., with copies of all communications.

Was this review helpful? Yes 292 No 9

ViaSat

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Pamela Rankins | 2018-11-02

The worse internet service I've ever encountered. They charged my bank card $321 for equipment that had already been delivered. Told me it would take 3-5 days before I got my money back. The internet connection was horrible and the pricing was too expensive. Had more blackout days than I actually used the service. I wouldn't recommend Viasat to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 320 No 6
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.