"CenturyLink has been great. Great service, reception, and quality..."

Lisa Fairburn | Spokane, WA
See all reviews.

523 CenturyLink Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Erin Kalina | 2019-04-17

I would never, ever recommend Centurylink to anyone, not even my worst enemy. Not only do they ALWAYS get my bill wrong, up-charge me on everything that they said they wouldn't but every time I connect their customer service I get a different answer. They shut off my internet 'on accident' and they couldn't do ANYTHING to resolve it. I now have to wait 3 days for a technician to come to my house because of a mistake THEY made. Worst provide with no customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Wiphawanee Savageau | 2019-04-15

Verified User

Ive had issues with my internet and called for service and usually get "nothing we can do about it" as well as super slow internet. I would have to disconnect my phone wifi to get better internet on my computer just to play simple videos. I've asked to upgrade my package but apparently i have the fastest speed. I work from home and its very difficult to work when i have the highest package and the only internet provider in my area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jennifer Hubbard | 2019-04-15

Horrible! Terrible! Internet and customer service both would get a zero star rating if it were possible. I work from home and I NEED internet yet for an issue with their service they can't send a technician out for a WEEK! Are they all in training still?! Wtf. True waste of money. If you have any other choice other than Centurylink I recommend you go with someone else! Disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Nicola Baer | 2019-04-14

Verified User

My reason for such a low rating is because whenever I call for assistance Centurylink keeps me on the phone for over an hour - in that hour, I am transferred to a variety of departments all of whom have to "go over the notes" again and again. The biggest disappointment is that after all this time, issues are rarely solved. I have been promised higher speed internet service only to find that it does NOT change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

2019-04-14

I use internet for my employment. My internet has been out for a week. I've spent hours (!) on the phone trying to get technical repair service. Finally made an appointment - turns out what the tech told me over the phone was THE WRONG DAY. Customer service is AWFUL.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Deborah Terrill | 2019-04-13

Verified User

Difficult to reach the right person in tech support. Although we had good speeds at my previous address in a newer neighborhood, speeds are abysmal at my new address closer in to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Isabella Huff | 2019-04-12

Terrible customer service. I made a payment over the phone, the amount was deducted from my bank but never credited to my century link account. I reached out several times and was given no answers. They stole from me. They also have very pushy sales tactics.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Terran Steele | 2019-04-07

They have good speed, but lots of hidden charges.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 2

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Margaret Plummer  | 2019-04-07

Numerous people out of service for Internet & landline. Told us 3 to 4 days for repair person to come take a look. Unbelievable!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 1

CenturyLink

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

David Delarosa | 2019-04-06

Doesn’t work when it rains. Slow download speed.Expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 1
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.