11 Service Electric Cable TV Inc. Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Dennis B | 07-20-2022

Speeds slower than advertised. When you run a speed test you will notice greater lower numbers then billed for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 1

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jo-Ann T | 06-19-2022

Reliability and price are disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jennifer D | 01-07-2022

Hate this service. It is far more expensive than any other provider I have ever had and it never works. For the last week it has been going out every 10 mins which is terrible when you work from home. Frustrating because we pay an arm and a leg for this awful service and its the only provider in the area. Service Electric - do better!

Was this review helpful? Yes 23 No 0

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Don G | 05-26-2018

Scheduled for 4-6pm timeframe as we were moving in. Technician showed up at 9am with only 5min notification. As a result, lost reservation for moving truck, had to frantically move well into the night and made our day a living hell. VERY POOR customer service. Canceled cable service and just stuck with internet. Gonna stream with more channels at a significantly lower price. Horrible, horrible experience!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 54 No 14

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Kyle S | 09-24-2015

Love Service Electric but because I pay a decent amount of money for a high mb/s I am disappointed because I usually only get around half that on a good day. Service is up all the time and no problems with weather or being down for maintenance etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 23 No 19

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Elwood H | 03-09-2015

I was amazed from day one when I got the internet service I had some questions and when I called the service rep was very kind and knowledgeable and I was hooked that day to service electric

Was this review helpful? Yes 13 No 18

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Missie W | 03-09-2015

To exspensive not satisfied with service. Do not recomend it was better before all the changes they made and before merging with hazelton office

Was this review helpful? Yes 39 No 3

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Frank N | 12-28-2014

I use Service Electric in Wilkes Barre PA. The service is very reliable and I have only experienced almost no outages and the outages were brief. No issues with gaming or streaming video - I love the service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 17 No 16

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Denise G | 10-17-2014

Service Electric Cable-vision is much better than Verizon DSL - much more reliable. The price is quite high and the package deal is not really much of a deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20 No 9

Service Electric Cable TV Inc.

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Angela I | 03-21-2014

I am not happy at all with my internet provider however they are sadly the only provider available in my area!! I which that they had more competition. I pay for a higher speed than I actually receive and it only works when it wants to. There service is ok but they do not make it easy. It will usually take several hours on the phone before they will send someone out and then once they send someone out it will usually take 2 or more trips before the problem is solved! :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 49 No 4