skip to main content

10 Summit Broadband Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Joseph C | 09-29-2023

Most inconsistent service

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Steve L | 07-20-2023

Verified User

Summit takes the number 1 spot for the most unreliable service I have ever experienced. I am stuck with them for now because my HOA switched the service. I am currently active with the association to remove Summit at any cost. I cannot believe that a company this teribile is still in business

Was this review helpful? Yes 15 No 2

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 04-28-2023

It's service is mostly reliable. Prices continue to go up every year. The provided router was subpar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Marilynn K | 04-25-2023

Verified User

If I could give 0 instead of one star I would Terrible service, no one answers their customer service number after several long hold times. Nothing! TV intermittent goes off several times on more than one channel No resolution

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Alyssa W | 04-04-2023

Worst internet provider I have ever had. The service is unreliable, hardly works most of the month, internet speed is ridiculously slow. If I could change providers, I would INSTANTLY. Sadly, the community im living in has a contract with them so im forced to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:

Kevin B | 02-18-2023

Verified User

Summit Broadband was pretty good up until our Royal Marco Point 1 condo association decided to upgrade in January 2023. The technician spent 2-3 hours installing a new Optical Network Terminal (ONT-black box), a Radio Frequency Over Glass unit (RFOG), 2 Extenders and a new router. He did a good job but warned us that Summit was having trouble with the RFOG & was working on the solution. Since the upgrade our and many of our neighbors TVS are frequently losing signal. I’ve had to unplug the router several times to re-boot the system when our TV goes out. So far the internet seems to be OK. Because of the multiple resident complaints, our condo manager has halted all further Summit upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Roland L | 11-04-2022

Reliability is pretty bad...the service goes down often and bandwidth drops to single-digit Mbs frequently. Customer service is the pits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-10-2022

Everyone living in this development has to use Summit. Overall it has been pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 3

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Eric M | 11-06-2018

Verified User

Horrible cable TV programming & guide design of their system. Customer Service is virtually non-exisitent & when u do call you're on-hold FOREVER, in fact, in 9 months of having their service, I've never once gotten to speak with someone because I'm on hold so long I have to eventually hang up each time. Numerous customer service calls have been attempted to due to technical, programming & DVR issues (DVR stops recording for no reason and/or "recorded" shows won't play).

Was this review helpful? Yes 58 No 16

Summit Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Nneka H | 11-25-2014

Summit Broadband is one of the best providers I've had. My speed is good for the price compared to other major providers. I only had a small issue with a price increase and some contract changes without proper notice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 109 No 42