skip to main content

37 Sonic Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

4.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Sonic

Overall:
Pricing:

Derek M | 10-10-2023

Service has frequent hiccups (out for 5-60 seconds a couple times a day) which can disrupt connections. Price increased from $49.99 to $87.61 (+75%!) without notice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 32 No 2

Sonic

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Philippe F | 08-02-2023

Service stability is not what it used to be with somewhat more frequent downtimes. Substantial cost increase in part due to mandatory voice service fees, even if we don't use them. Download speed is generally good

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 0

Sonic

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 05-19-2023

I'm not a huge tech girlie. I don't really know a lot about different internet providers. I do know i prefer sonic over Comcast by a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Sonic

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Michael F | 05-17-2023

Gigabit fiber is always fast (up and down) and low-latency — never the evening slowdowns I used to get with cable. It has very good uptime - has gone down well under once per year. Price is good, and they don't try to upsell you or sell your information to advertisers. What is not to like?

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 2

Sonic

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 05-14-2023

I really like the service. The speed is great. The prices are rising if they keep rising I will have to switch carriers

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Sonic

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 05-14-2023

We were able to test the service before committing. Overall lower price than before and great service

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Sonic

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 05-12-2023

Marching know I was just wondering if you want to go to the store and get a chance to get a chance to get a

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 2

Sonic

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 05-10-2023

Sonic is a very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Sonic

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 05-10-2023

Very interesting very good and nice very interesting and nice for a few days to get a

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Sonic

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 05-10-2023

Customer service good. Easy to reach customer service. Outages are resolved fairly fast

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0