TDS Telecom

HSI Rating
2.0 /10
Customer Rating

""

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

22 TDS Telecom Customer Reviews

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Susan Boyce|2017-12-26

I have had TDS for 30 years and internet service through them for around 10 years I believe. No I find that they do not honor their bundle package when extra speed is needed. I am looking for a new service provider. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Shauna Weinkesmith|2017-12-21

I have been a TDS customer for 5 years we live out in the country so we don't have a lot of choices for internet providers though if I lived in town I would still probably be a tds customer we have some signal dropping and a little slow at times but we generally have 3 to 4 devices online at a time

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

SM Connors|2017-12-15

I've been with TDS for 17 yrs only because the hold the area where I live hostage with their monopoly. The pricing is outrageous, speeds are slow as molasses, service/connectivity is extremely mediocre. You are pretty much forced to have a phone even if you don't want one. If you are retired, disabled, on a limited fixed income this is a HUGE chunk of money to stay connected. I hated them from the beginning and do moreso now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Misti Shupe|2017-09-05

I work from home so when our internet went out, I had no choice but to wait on hold for 30 minutes to find out they disconnected our service for non-payment. I was disconnected twice before I got the change to provide them a confirmation number, date, and even had a copy of our bank statement showing a payment had cleared. We were also set up on automatic payment. Nope. They showed we had not made a payment in spite of my proof, and I had no choice but to pay them again so they would turn our service on within the hour. They said I can fax copies of my bank account as proof and they will reserach it within a few weeks, but I can't go weeks without internet for my job. Be wary! They just got double paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jessica Fox |2017-06-21

Thank u for working to get us connected each an every day. So we all have the option to access the internet in our own homes. Hopefully we will have more options as of which service providers are available to us in the future. Simply cause as of rite now I'm in what they tell me is a bad service area an don't have but maybe one or two service providers available to me an my family. Not to mention the service an speed is really terrible. So I do hope that soon I am able to afford an experience wonderful service like so many others have access to. Thank You,

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 2

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Adam Manning|2017-05-21

The speed of the wifi is awful. I can't play online video games without the game lagging out and losing connection. I can't watch tv or videos without it having to stop and buffer every couple of minutes. It's very irritating and frustrating when I can do simple things on the Internet. There's only two companies that offer Internet in my area but I'm on a military base and TDS is the only one that is allowed on base. The pricing isn't too bad but it's still too high for what I'm getting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Michelle Bjur|2017-05-16

My service is to slow doesn't always get a good signal. And the price is a bit sad lol. How Mitch I need internet for a new business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

James Brasiel|2017-05-16

My biggest issue with the internet service providers in my area is the fact that it is to expensive and slow speed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kim Mcmeekin|2016-10-06

The customer service is very good. The service has regular outages with no real explanation. Pricing is high but speed is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 7

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Bud Brown|2016-03-16

The promises of speed and delivery are relatively impressive in their advertisements, but the promised speed is seldom if ever delivered. The service is so inconsistent that in on line measurements speeds it will fluctuate from dial up to almost as high as promised during that short period of time. These daily and constant fluctuations in speed often go below that which can be measured by the recommended TDS speed check and frequently disrupt internet usage and Netflix watching. The monthly charge is for the promised speed, but when service is contacted the answer is that “they try to deliver (what they promised to deliver) when they can”. Within the last few years they made some improvements and sent out notices that speeds up to half again as much would be seen (and that happened for a few weeks). Truthfully, through recent Intel Core computers hooked directly to the modem speeds rarely reach the promised exaggerated speeds. It appears that TDS either lacks broadband management skills or has oversold that which is available to be delivered. The end result is that every payment for service is an over payment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 0
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.