31 TDS Telecom Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

1.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Tammy R | 07-19-2022

Verified User

Internet speed is awful for the price you pay. My internet speed is 9 mbps. Sometimes goes lower. They've came out and checked it. They get it higher and then it drops a week later.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kyle R | 01-21-2022

Tds Telecom in a nutshell is useless. Their prices are outrageous for minimal internet speeds, customer service is non-existent due to the fact you will wait on hold for hours to speak to someone and when you do talk to someone their answer for you most of the time is "I'm sorry but I cannot help you." Terrible and so glad to be done with this company. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 55 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Sherry T | 01-13-2022

This is one of the worst companies I have ever worked with. The promised internet speed was nowhere near the mbs they advertised. And it did not work well in my location. After 2 months, I discontinued their services. Here it is 7 months after quitting the service and returning the equipment, I'm still receiving invoices. These people are horrible to deal with. Never again will I use them and recommend to you to not use them either. And if you try to get help, you are stuck on the phone listening to elevator music for way too long. For So Utah, InfoWest has better service, technical support, and pricing. I recommend them and save yourself the angst of dealing with TDS.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jade C | 01-11-2022

Probably the worse internet provider. Everyday or every other day, it just goes out. And it'll stay out for HOURS. RIDICULOUS prices for internet that BARELY works. "reliable internet" quit lying to the public.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16 No 3

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Shawna B | 01-09-2022

Verified User

They more than doubled the price after the promotion ended. Over $120 for just internet that goes down too much. Wouldn't renegotiate and didn't care that I said I was leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

MATTHEW W | 01-08-2022

Horrible policy when ending service to move to a location that does not have TDS available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:

Daniel C | 01-03-2022

TDS television is absolutely the worst television provider ever. You'll be right in the middle of watching a show And it'll just shut off. You have to constantly reboot the system And all of their programming is all taped reruns.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Terry C | 01-03-2022

Honestly I would give this a 0 out of 10 rating. Because we sold our house and moved out of the area so could not transfer service and still had to pay for the future service. Unfortunately it was 3 weeks worth. So I guess word of advice schedule your home closing around your TDS billing cycle so you do not have to pay for service you are not getting. Something wrong about that. Should be illegal. Other than that had no issues with speed and I never had issues with customer service friendly and just doing their job the best they can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 1

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Laura K | 10-21-2020

Verified User

Stunningly inept customer service, enormous long distance charges, zero online capabilities for account management and >90" hold times with segmented customer service. #TDSNeveragain

Was this review helpful? Yes 89 No 5

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Susan B | 12-26-2017

I have had TDS for 30 years and internet service through them for around 10 years I believe. No I find that they do not honor their bundle package when extra speed is needed. I am looking for a new service provider. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 76 No 2