23 TDS Telecom Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Laura K | 10-21-2020

Verified User

Stunningly inept customer service, enormous long distance charges, zero online capabilities for account management and >90" hold times with segmented customer service. #TDSNeveragain

Was this review helpful? Yes 23 No 2

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Susan B | 12-26-2017

I have had TDS for 30 years and internet service through them for around 10 years I believe. No I find that they do not honor their bundle package when extra speed is needed. I am looking for a new service provider. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 50 No 2

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Shauna W | 12-21-2017

I have been a TDS customer for 5 years we live out in the country so we don't have a lot of choices for internet providers though if I lived in town I would still probably be a tds customer we have some signal dropping and a little slow at times but we generally have 3 to 4 devices online at a time

Was this review helpful? Yes 15 No 7

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

SM C | 12-15-2017

I've been with TDS for 17 yrs only because the hold the area where I live hostage with their monopoly. The pricing is outrageous, speeds are slow as molasses, service/connectivity is extremely mediocre. You are pretty much forced to have a phone even if you don't want one. If you are retired, disabled, on a limited fixed income this is a HUGE chunk of money to stay connected. I hated them from the beginning and do moreso now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 67 No 1

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Misti S | 09-05-2017

I work from home so when our internet went out, I had no choice but to wait on hold for 30 minutes to find out they disconnected our service for non-payment. I was disconnected twice before I got the change to provide them a confirmation number, date, and even had a copy of our bank statement showing a payment had cleared. We were also set up on automatic payment. Nope. They showed we had not made a payment in spite of my proof, and I had no choice but to pay them again so they would turn our service on within the hour. They said I can fax copies of my bank account as proof and they will reserach it within a few weeks, but I can't go weeks without internet for my job. Be wary! They just got double paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 54 No 1

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jessica F | 06-21-2017

Thank u for working to get us connected each an every day. So we all have the option to access the internet in our own homes. Hopefully we will have more options as of which service providers are available to us in the future. Simply cause as of rite now I'm in what they tell me is a bad service area an don't have but maybe one or two service providers available to me an my family. Not to mention the service an speed is really terrible. So I do hope that soon I am able to afford an experience wonderful service like so many others have access to. Thank You,

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 9

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Adam M | 05-21-2017

The speed of the wifi is awful. I can't play online video games without the game lagging out and losing connection. I can't watch tv or videos without it having to stop and buffer every couple of minutes. It's very irritating and frustrating when I can do simple things on the Internet. There's only two companies that offer Internet in my area but I'm on a military base and TDS is the only one that is allowed on base. The pricing isn't too bad but it's still too high for what I'm getting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 23 No 2

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Michelle B | 05-16-2017

My service is to slow doesn't always get a good signal. And the price is a bit sad lol. How Mitch I need internet for a new business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 2

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

James B | 05-16-2017

My biggest issue with the internet service providers in my area is the fact that it is to expensive and slow speed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 17 No 1

TDS Telecom

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Kim M | 10-06-2016

The customer service is very good. The service has regular outages with no real explanation. Pricing is high but speed is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 24