14 Mercury Broadband Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Rachel M | 07-18-2022

Internet is off more than it's on. They still want you to pay for no service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 1

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Thomas S | 03-08-2022

My service is frequently interrupted. My billing has been a mess for 3 months even after 4 calls trying to get it corrected. They admit it is in error but it never gets corrected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mario D | 03-07-2022

Our family signed up for Mercury's new 100 mbps plan, but we are lucky when it reaches 20 or 30 maps. In fact, we are lucky to go a day without calling them to let them know that our internet is out. Today alone the internet was in and out of service at 4 times. Their website states fast, strong, reliable, and powerful internet for your home...Nothing is further from reality. Mercury Broadban is not reliable or dependable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 2

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Todd W | 11-07-2021

Randomly service is out for hours at a time. When I ask for refunds, none are given. Customer service is completely non existent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Casey S | 11-01-2021

Without a doubt the most unreliable internet provider

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Stephen B | 10-08-2021

I have been a customer for 1 year and their service has only gotten worse. You can never reach customer service, a local office turned out to be hang-out for their technicians and the only thing you hear from them is "reset our equipment and your router". Stay away from this company. They will promise you the moon and deliver a black hole!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Rex S | 09-21-2021

Slow speeds, never get what you pay for. Outages frequently, so the amount you pay is actually way higher then the monthly bill, because of the usage loss.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Harold F | 08-21-2021

Doesn't not provide speeds that you pay for and service is down more than its up plain and simple they suck

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

John B | 06-20-2021

The service is lousy. Comes and goes all the time or the speeds are so slow nothing loads. When I do call in it always seems that it's my end that's causing the problem, after troubleshooting 90% of the time it's on there end

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Mercury Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

James N | 05-12-2021

Installed a system that did not work, after 4 weeks, multiple excuses on why it didn't work and still no service they told me they would be happy to send out their team again to try and fix the problem if I would go ahead and sign the 2 year agreement. I told to come get their equipment out of my house. Worst support / service I have ever encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0