HSI Rating
4.0 /10
Customer Rating

""

Rating breakdown

3.4
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

16 Midcontinent Communications Customer Reviews

Midco is so bad I am surprised I am even able to be posting this review right now. My internet connection is constantly being interrupted completely out of the blue. One second I am using it, the next I am being put on hold for thirty minutes just to ask one of there representatives to do a factory reset on my router in order to get another few hours of internet access. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Blake Anderson 2018-06-03

Was this review helpful?    

3/5 people found this review helpful



I like the service, but after 2 years of service, they doubled our monthly payment which I wasn't prepared for.

Leah Peterson 2018-06-03

Was this review helpful?    

2/3 people found this review helpful

See if Midcontinent Communications is available in your area

Or see availability map


Midcontinent charges way too high for its Internet and cable services. They don't seem to be willing to compromise or work with you very much.

Sally Rugroden Grand Forks, ND 2017-04-28

Was this review helpful?    

17/18 people found this review helpful


I'm one that points out every little error & give suggestions for the way it could be helpful in a better way for understanding for people that were not brought updated​ way things are today.

Brenda Bellcain Fairmont, MN 2017-03-29

Was this review helpful?    

2/12 people found this review helpful


Midco provides internet. It's pretty good. We have good service - very few problems and when there is a problem, they fix it and they're available every day, all day long.

June Snyder Pierre, SD 2016-04-10

Was this review helpful?    

9/11 people found this review helpful


Midco provides internet. It's pretty good. We have good service - very few problems and when there is a problem, they fix it and they're available every day, all day long.

June Snyder Pierre, SD 2016-04-10

Was this review helpful?    

4/6 people found this review helpful


Very good speeds even on wireless the technician was very helpful. Would definitely recommend to another person

Kyle Williams Minot, ND 2015-09-01

Was this review helpful?    

13/16 people found this review helpful


Always reliable and have never had an issie with disruption of service. Resonable price and very efficient.

Leah Peterson Moorhead, MN 2015-07-20

Was this review helpful?    

5/6 people found this review helpful


The internet is great but the low income package is a terrible feature if you are on a fixed budget. Because after six months it triples with the explanation that you are no longer eligible under the low income plan. It is bad practice when south Dakota is one of the lowest paid states in the nation and has by capita the most senior citizens. The food stamp and disabled adults are Also soaring.

Patti Goff Sturgis, SD 2015-05-26

Was this review helpful?    

16/20 people found this review helpful


The service Midcontinent provides is excellent. I think the pricing is too high but the service is great and I love having the Tivo feature!! I wouldn't want to be without that now that I've had it!!

Connie Barnes Mitchell, SD 2014-10-18

Was this review helpful?    

11/11 people found this review helpful


The speed is decent, service was fast - the techs that came to install the router were courteous and helpful. What I didn't like was having to use their wireless router, instead of just being able to use my own. Still not sure why that was, as my girlfriend was the one on the phone and was just as confused as I was as to this development.

Greg Zimmerman Harrisburg, SD 2014-10-17

Was this review helpful?    

11/13 people found this review helpful


Terrible customer service. Very unwilling to help and perform their job fully. Would not recommend them to anyone! Very disappointed.

T N Moorhead, MN 2014-07-10

Was this review helpful?    

15/15 people found this review helpful


Midcontinent provides excellent service. The few times we've had issues, they come right away and it's usually at night or on a weekend. You get what you pay for, it costs a bit but the service and internet speed are great.

June Snyder Pierre, SD 2014-06-27

Was this review helpful?    

8/9 people found this review helpful


Very good isp. Speeds are fast and service is dependable. Can't compare price with others because I don't have that information.

Steven Brandsrud Huron, SD 2014-04-14

Was this review helpful?    

8/8 people found this review helpful


A little pricey, but Midcontinent cable at least lets me get internet service other than dial-up. Dial-up was making my life miserable, so I really appreciate finally having wi fi out in the country! I guess that's the price we have to pay to live outside of the city limits. However, my neighbors steal my wi fi.

Rita Ruud Harwood, ND 2014-03-19

Was this review helpful?    

8/8 people found this review helpful


I would say that Midcontinent provides a pretty adequate level of Internet service. I have no problem streaming Netflix or any other streaming media service, and I very rarely have problems. Every once in a while I have to reset my modem, but that's not a big deal. The TV/Internet package that I have is a little expensive, which is my biggest con about the service.

Jordan Eberhardt Grand Forks, ND 2014-03-19

Was this review helpful?    

11/11 people found this review helpful


Great speed for our area

Christal Mormann Grand Forks, ND 2014-03-19

Was this review helpful?    

8/8 people found this review helpful


I like my service!

Dan McHugh 2012-04-26

Was this review helpful?    

8/8 people found this review helpful

Details about brand prices, speeds, and other features may not be readily available for all brands and are always subject to change. While the brand reviews on HighSpeedInternet.com are well researched and every attempt is made to keep the information up to date, limited access to relevant information may cause occasional inaccuracies.

Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.