HSI Rating
4.0 /10
Customer Rating

""

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

18 Midcontinent Communications Customer Reviews

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Blake Anderson|2018-06-03

Midco is so bad I am surprised I am even able to be posting this review right now. My internet connection is constantly being interrupted completely out of the blue. One second I am using it, the next I am being put on hold for thirty minutes just to ask one of there representatives to do a factory reset on my router in order to get another few hours of internet access. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10 No 2

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Leah Peterson|2018-06-03

I like the service, but after 2 years of service, they doubled our monthly payment which I wasn't prepared for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 2

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Sally Rugroden|2017-04-28

Midcontinent charges way too high for its Internet and cable services. They don't seem to be willing to compromise or work with you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 26 No 1

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Brenda Bellcain|2017-03-29

I'm one that points out every little error & give suggestions for the way it could be helpful in a better way for understanding for people that were not brought updated​ way things are today.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 12

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

June Snyder|2016-04-10

Midco provides internet. It's pretty good. We have good service - very few problems and when there is a problem, they fix it and they're available every day, all day long.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 4

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

June Snyder|2016-04-10

Midco provides internet. It's pretty good. We have good service - very few problems and when there is a problem, they fix it and they're available every day, all day long.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 4

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Kyle Williams |2015-08-31

Very good speeds even on wireless the technician was very helpful. Would definitely recommend to another person

Was this review helpful? Yes 14 No 4

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Leah Peterson |2015-07-19

Always reliable and have never had an issie with disruption of service. Resonable price and very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 2

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Patti Goff|2015-05-26

The internet is great but the low income package is a terrible feature if you are on a fixed budget. Because after six months it triples with the explanation that you are no longer eligible under the low income plan. It is bad practice when south Dakota is one of the lowest paid states in the nation and has by capita the most senior citizens. The food stamp and disabled adults are Also soaring.

Was this review helpful? Yes 18 No 5

Midcontinent Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Connie Barnes|2014-10-17

The service Midcontinent provides is excellent. I think the pricing is too high but the service is great and I love having the Tivo feature!! I wouldn't want to be without that now that I've had it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11 No 1
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.