skip to main content

14 Shentel Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

3.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Sam B | 09-21-2023

An Old Game Spectrum seems to play the old bait and switch game. They advertise one price, but have some really small fine print. We are now paying almost twice the original sign up price, and getting very poor service. Inn the last month our service has been out six times. This is not at night like they tried to tell me on my recent phone call, these six times were during regular business hours. The last person I talked to there went into a long speech before even listening to my situation. If you want regular price increases and poor service this is the company for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jody B | 09-19-2023

Verified User

Worst service ever. Has not worked since July 3rd and still can't find what's wrong. But have to keep paying full price of the bill and maybe in a few months I will get some credits. However I was given a whole $50 credit for the 2 1/2 months on a monthly $250 bill. Now is that fair to me? I would never referring shentel to anyone. They are still working on the issue everyday but don't really care.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 1

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 04-29-2023

Customer service is great easy to work with,but the internet connection could be better

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 04-29-2023

Friendly customer service. Anytime I have an issue they are always willing to fix the issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 04-28-2023

I've been with shentel for 5 years. In that time I've had very few problems. The service is fast and reliable. Price hikes only come after they've been announced on the website.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Warner K | 02-17-2023

Shentel tells you one price at the beginning and then goes up after that decent speed especially if you have 5G but it still goes in and out buffers so you tell me very expensive in my opinion for unlimited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Angela L | 01-29-2023

Reconnected cable and let C.S. we needed everything resumed. Auto pay was not put back. Bill is $300 and mom hasn't been back home a month yet. Way over priced and customer service ignored payment method request.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

They are the only game in town, so I'm stuck with them and they know it. Cost tomuch and the coverage is iffy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 0

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-11-2022

My service is very good. Not very many outages but price for service could be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Shentel

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Verified U | 07-10-2022

NOTHING CAN BE BETTER I LIKE ALL OVERALL EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GOOD

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0