17 Starry Internet Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

3.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Douglas M | 07-09-2021

Xfinity did the usual random extra service added to the bill at the one month mark even though I had declined all the trial options when signing up. I hadn't heard of starry before moving in but my neighbor gave me a 30 day trial code so i figured it couldn't be worse than comcast/verizon. I really liked it, I'm sad I apparently only have comcast as an option in my new apartment again. I was really surprised they didn't try and stick me with a rental fee for the router and a bunch of other fees, the actual amount that came out of my bank account each month was what the ads said. When they called in they said they might be able to serve my new building soon. Fingers crossed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Hannah B | 05-02-2021

I would never recommend Starry to anyone. The monthly fee is cheap, but it’s not worth it. The internet speed is too slow to support video. The connection turned on and off multiple times a day. They answer to your concerns promptly, but they are not helpful...they have no way of fixing the internet connection, and blamed it on the “router being too far from the television” (it was about 25 feet away). So frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

S G | 05-02-2021

Had Starry for a year almost, and it rarely had connectivity issues. Solid streaming capabilities and no hidden costs or fee hikes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Martha F | 03-26-2021

Connection can be very unstable, throwing you off the internet. Customer service so far appears to want me to figure out what's wrong because, as every help desk person, knows, the user is the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Austy E | 03-19-2021

Great price for WiFi!

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Yuechen L | 02-26-2021

This internet is so bad, its never stable. Espically after 6 pm, the speed is unblievable slow, high lag and latency. Their thechnician cant even fix it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Susan R | 02-07-2021

In my densely populated neighborhood this service is terrible. It is slow or cuts out completely. when we try to stream we get a message saying our signal is not strong enough to support streaming. Customer service is sympathetic but does nothing

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Carmen M | 01-21-2021

Terrible customer service. Kept canceling their installation appointments and delaying things week after week. And don't bother calling their phone lines because absolutely no one there will provide any actual assistance. Would give zero stars if I could since I got ZERO service. Absolute TRASH. Take your money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mitchell F | 09-01-2020

Starry blows Xfinity out of the water. Xfinity is a chore with intentionally complicated robot menus to fatigue you in dealing with lousy service. Starry service is great. The speeds speak for themselves. 200 down for $50, and I've never seen it drop below 200.

Was this review helpful? Yes 27 No 5

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Zu L | 08-17-2020

I saw a building poster for starry internet when I moved in. Glad I gave them a try. Usually get well over 200+ download and upload speeds. Works great, good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0