8 Starry Internet Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

4.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mitchell F | 09-01-2020

Starry blows Xfinity out of the water. Xfinity is a chore with intentionally complicated robot menus to fatigue you in dealing with lousy service. Starry service is great. The speeds speak for themselves. 200 down for $50, and I've never seen it drop below 200.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Bryan W | 08-11-2020

I was skeptical at first, but after trying it for several months now, I realize that the hype around this internet company is real. Starry has fast speeds for a reasonable cost (for $50/month it's quite affordable; especially compared to other ISPs - for half the cost you get faster speeds) and the customer service can't be beat. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10 No 2

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Star C | 06-28-2020

It’s good when it works, but the problem with starry, at least in my location, is that it’s never stable. Sometimes the internet is so smooth but the next second it could become super slow. Every once in a while ( once or twice per week), it’d be completely down for an hour or so. They have very polite yet useless customer service over the phone. I appreciate the time they spent talking to me on the phone, but I believe it’s time to say goodbye to Starry now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 1

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Caroline S | 05-13-2020

The day that I was able to cut the cord with Xfinity and call them to tell them "I WILL NO LONGER BE IN NEED OF YOUR SERVICES" was the best day. I have loved working with Starry. The internet service is fast and reliable. Not to mention the customer service is fantastic - everyone is so nice, welcoming, and willing to listen. I am not being transferred from one person to another. I am so happy about the change and I never plan on leaving! THANK YOU STARRY!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 21 No 2

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

05-12-2020

Excellent! Super fast and unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5 No 2

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Anne B | 05-12-2020

Starry was just introduced to our apartment complex a couple of months ago and we were so done with Spectrum. I was so fed up with Spectrum's rising costs and slow/lagging speeds. I signed up with Starry right away and the Starry technician was so helpful and knowledgable. I immediately noticed better connectivity and faster upload and download speeds. I was also able to cut my internet bill in half! I'm able to stream videos and comfortably work from home without having to worry about any lag issues. Highly recommend Starry and super impressed with their speedy service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Marley B | 04-09-2020

Great Speed. Great Support all for only $50/month for forever no hidden fees. Amazing and transparent company.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 2

Starry Internet

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Rex P | 04-07-2020

Great service, way better than the huge conglomerates Spectrum and AT&T. No tricks and good customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 1