10 Rise Broadband Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

2.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Rise Broadband

Ric T | 07-19-2022

Verified User

Paying for 25 meg and get over 50 meg on DSL. WiFi is poor at 20 meg on a good day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Rise Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Wanda S | 07-11-2022

Verified User

I've had Rise Broadband for many years, and when we moved from CO to NE, was thrilled when I could transfer my service, which to be honest, my service in NE is superior to what I had in CO. Have no issues streaming video, or accessing the internet, and is fast and responsive. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 2

Rise Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Brandy G | 06-27-2022

Worst service ever charged more $ for horrible service every month till I shut them off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Rise Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

COLIN P | 06-17-2022

Verified User

Drops out every 10 minutes. Tech support is no good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Rise Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Glenn K | 01-13-2022

I typically only get 1-2 Megs/second download when plugged in directly to their router via ethernet. I'm paying for 25. Forget streaming anything via Roku or Fire, sometimes Hulu works but that's about it. The service has gotten progressively worse over the last year. Their tech service cannot help.

Was this review helpful? Yes 32 No 0

Rise Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Dennis L | 01-11-2022

Verified User

Horrible. I have been a Rise customer for just over five years -- until now, when finally a competing ISP has become available in my semi-rural town. I have Rise's unlimited 50 Mbps download plan. During morning hours, I get pretty close to 50. Afternoon and evening, I get 5 - 10 at best, rendering streaming video impossible. All Rise has been telling me for years is "congestion on the towers in your area", "packet loss", "we're working on it", blah, blah, blah. Truth be told, it is patently obvious that Rise is throttling my speed during afternoon and evening hours. There is no other explanation for the drop from 50 to 5 - 10 on a daily basis. Well Rise, there's a new ISP in town that just became available where I live. I will be receiving their dish and installation kit this week. They promise download speeds between 150 - 200 Mbps and latency of 20 ms. I can't wait to kick Rise to the curb. It will be the happiest day of my internet life.

Was this review helpful? Yes 53 No 2

Rise Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Sharell C | 01-10-2022

Verified User

We never know how fast it is going to be. Mornings are OK evenings are worthless. So frustrating when I have to use my Cell Phone Data to hotspot when I am paying Rise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Rise Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Diane M | 01-10-2022

when I signed up for Rise , worked great no issues, upgraded to unlimited and all kinds of issues, all they will tell me is that trees are blocking my directions, goes out all the time have to unplug and reboot all the time, about ready to change service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Rise Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Daryl P | 01-08-2022

It’s out more than it’s on. Wish I could change provider.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6 No 2

Rise Broadband

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Tracy C | 11-09-2021

Verified User

I like the price but often wonder if it's worth the grief because the internet goes out so much for me. Service seems to be very unreliable. I'll go days without any service. It's frustrating. I'm switching to some other carrier.

Was this review helpful? Yes 81 No 2