"Optimum has great speed and reliability, plus tons of hotspots..."

Aarti Dogra | White Plains, NY
See all reviews.

53 Optimum Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

3.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Valerie S | 2019-08-15

I believe my internet provider is moderately providing quality service. I feel that internet connection pricing could be much more affordable among customers that have been with that same internet provider for years.

Was this review helpful? Yes 18 No 9

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Tatiana M | 2019-08-13

Horrible service! Straight mean and ridiculous. I need to downgrade my plan they act like they can’t do it. Just as silly. Stop tryna keep ppl at a certain amount so u can make ur profit. If someone can’t pay for it they just cant ! Be more sensitive to ppl and listen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 31 No 0

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Iris Noelia G | 2019-08-12

The PEOPLE at customer service are very nice. however, it took me near three months to resolve a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20 No 2

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Anton S | 2019-08-08

It something incredible, I m still waiting for technician, 3-th days... Since 10AM till 8PM. So, I made my decision: goodbye Optimum, hello Verizon! But I am afraid they are the same....

Was this review helpful? Yes 20 No 1

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Conrad S | 2019-07-24

You cannot reach them unless you punch the number for disconnect service. They menu system is annoying and sends you around in circles.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14 No 0

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jasmine L | 2019-07-19

When I was on the phone with the customer service line, I had requested to cancel my Optimum service due to numerous times where the optimum router would continuously blink red and I couldn't connect to the internet. The representative was very aggressive about keeping the Optimum service and continue testing how does it make sense to cancel the service. This whole conversation of him just talkin lasted for more than 10 minutes but all I asked was for him to cancel the service I just wanted to cancel it but no he had to drag it on even though I told him I made up my mind

Was this review helpful? Yes 16 No 2

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Yosh C | 2019-07-16

Love optimum have had it for quite some time but the raising cost sometimes leaves me to either pay late or be stressed about how to pay

Was this review helpful? Yes 11 No 5

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

R D | 2019-06-13

If I were able to find another internet service provider, I would do so. We are paying for 100mb/second, but only receive intermittent service, usually at 20mb/sec when it actually is available. I try to reset the modem several times a day, but it makes no difference. Optimum places the blame on the customer, like it’s our fault for their crappy service at an exorbitant cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 17 No 0

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jim H | 2019-05-26

contacted them over 10 times. their customer service is nonexistent .

Was this review helpful? Yes 10 No 0

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Natasha K | 2019-05-15

Technicians enter your private property without knocking to ask for permission. Poor reflection on personal and company

Was this review helpful? Yes 10 No 0
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.