HSI Rating
5.7 /10
Customer Rating

"Optimum has great speed and reliability, plus tons of hotspots..."

Aarti Dogra | White Plains, NY

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

41 Optimum Customer Reviews

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Pasquale Simonetti|2018-05-22

They just dont care. You all know what I mean. Rude customer service, techs that trash your house and dont know what they are doing. Pricing too high to watch movies from the 80's, wifi speeds unstable at best if it works at all, get rid of triple play and you pay more. What a complete rip off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 91 No 4

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jose Marcial |2017-12-16

I had optimum cable. Always had problems with channels going blank. Also the internet at time was slow. They always told me they were working in the area. I was paying for a service that always had problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 52 No 5

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Sue Snizek|2017-04-17

Optimum is super exspensive... they also are a monopoly will not let any other providers in in my area Shirley ..mastic..Mastic Beach... area We do not have FiOS the only other thing we can get is DSL and we must buy the internet from optimum. even if we get a satellite package we can not get the internet from anyone but cable Optimum!!! A horrible horrible horrible company you must pay a month in advance every month

Was this review helpful? Yes 61 No 1

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Sue Yanez |2017-01-12

Too pricey I hate it optimum raised prices again without notice. Need three devices can't have only internet

Was this review helpful? Yes 55 No 2

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Robyn Paris |2016-08-14

Optimum provides adequate internet for the home. They are awesome in the amount of hotspots available to subscribers. This is great as to avoid using data.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 21

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Patti Pickering|2016-01-27

Service is ok. once and awhile it stutters depending where you are in the house. But its ok

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 12

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Kevin Gronne|2015-11-19

Cablevision's Internet service is the best much better than their cable. They have excellent customer service representatives to help you with your problems. Their speed is very fast and I am very happy with my Internet connection.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 17

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

John Leahy|2015-07-14

Optimum service is satisfactory. Now and then, we've had prolonged outages but most of the time the outages last for just a minute or two. Still, I do not understand why there are so many outages. Otherwise, page loads and downloads are fairly swift.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14 No 12

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Catherine Shaw|2015-07-09

Cablevision provides quality high-speed internet service. Downloads and page loads are swift and trouble-free. My one complaint is that outages of a short duration tend to occur frequently, sometimes once a day. The service reboots itself within a minute or two but still these outages are annoying and slow me down. My internet is bundled with TV and phone and the pricing is severe. For that reason, I am considering switching to something else as soon as it is feasible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 18 No 10

Optimum

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Aarti Dogra|2015-07-09

Optimum/cablevision is really great. love their customer service and the internet speed is great. Just wish the prices were better

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 13
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.