HSI Rating
6.5 /10
Customer Rating

"Very pleased with the Internet provided by Windstream..."

Gayle Brennick | Berea, KY

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

65 Windstream Customer Reviews

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Cassie Stoker|2018-01-08

Always gave me what I wanted but now I got to where I can't afford a bundle or high speed internet cause I have my family to raise

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 1

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Alex Yatsenko|2017-09-12

Not bad at all, good speed, good connection, great support team, but high price. 50 dollars a month - it's not cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Heather W.|2017-08-27

Been with windstream for 5 yrs. I thought they were decent.. now I don't feel that way. I've had too many issue with their customer service. The people don't know what they are doing. My service is cap for 5hw price I pay. As soon as they offered a higher service/ speed for internet I jumped on. Worst experience of my life. I quicky got back off. And went to a lower plan.. service had been horrible if my phone doesn't go out my Internet goes out. Constantly. Seriously tired of it and looking for better option. I wish it gets better. I keep hoping but I'm paying lots of money for basically no service. So moving on sooner rather then later ://

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Linda Summey|2017-08-10

I need internet so I can keep in touch with family and friends. That is the only way I have to talk to them to let them know how me and my husband are doing since he has been in bad shape and me having a stroke about a month and a half ago. So please help me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 3

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

David Evans|2017-05-26

In the Crockett Texas Area Windstream only provides 1.5 Mgbts of internet, That will not stream videos and causes browser to freeze, basically it's theft of service to sell a service that you can not use...

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 0

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Deb Opperman|2017-04-14

The whole windstream service sucks i called over 3 hours ago to no help at all. So disgusting for what our monthly bill is

Was this review helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Staci Moore|2017-01-27

The internet service we have is good, but pricey. The service itself isn't to expensive, but all the other charges they add on make the price jump drastically.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 2

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jodi Eastin|2016-10-08

Service was awful. They came and hooked up internet & phone, forgot to hook up to pole outside. Tried for a month to get someone out to fix. No phone for a month. Still charged us. Price kept going up. Wifi was unreliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20 No 5

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jodi Eastin|2016-10-08

Service was awful. They came and hooked up internet & phone, forgot to hook up to pole outside. Tried for a month to get someone out to fix. No phone for a month. Still charged us. Price kept going up. Wifi was unreliable. VERY UNSATISFIED

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 3

Windstream

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Jake Daniels |2016-09-26

They are by far the worst internet provider in the world!!! It's slow,shuts off constantly, and cost close to a 100.00 a month. They have sent us faulty routers in the past that work broke the second they were plugged in. They're entire company is a joke. I stream Netflix and Hulu through my Xbox and have gone weeks without being able to use Hulu due to the poor service. They need to sell to Comcast and just quit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 0
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.