"I love Spectrum. It is very reliable..."

Dewey Elwood
See all reviews.

754 Spectrum Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

3.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Happy Gilmore | 2019-08-15

Verified User

It would be great if the internet wouldn't cut out every 30 minutes. Spectrum has been delivering "1/10 stars" as far goes the service they provide. Spectrum over-promises, under-performs, and under-delivers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 19 No 1

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Travis | 2019-08-14

All of it is garbage and they dont prorate their bills. Cancelled as soon as I could and had to pay a full months worth for 1 day of garbage internet speed. I'll never have spectrum again due to poor quality of a product.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Krish | 2019-08-13

Verified User

Had Spectrum service installed last week. Cables are exposed and have been told this is how Spectrum do the job. Very unprofessional standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Pricing:

Michael Moschilli | 2019-08-12

Verified User

Sales person comes out to my home offers me a great deal so of course I switch. The sales rep quoted me one price and said then on top of that about 20 dollars more for taxes and fees, not even close he even wrote all this on my paperwork. Then I get my first bill and it's almost double what he quoted me. I call Customer Service and they say oh thats the best we can do. Then I talk to the supervisor who gives me the same ridiculous response. Clearly they allow their sales people to lie to get business. This is why I stopped doing business with them years ago when they went under the name Brighthouse, the name changed but the same shady business practices remain. New name same poor service and billing issues. Only been 2 weeks and I already regret going back to them. I will be cancelling in the next couple days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 1

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Joanie Cortez | 2019-08-11

A young man named Devin at Spectrum came by to put in my internet and cable, and he was a perfect gentleman, polite and respectful! He even offered to help me move my furniture to get the television situated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 10

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Gary Rokuta | 2019-08-11

Verified User

Even looking for TV guide can't be done as it asks for typing your street address, I do that and comes back in red. And not calling having to go through recording and always being irritated as it takes too long. Doing this review is faster than calling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Phil Gillespie | 2019-08-09

3:00 PM on Friday Aug 9. Eleven people waiting and TWO customer service representatives to assist. THIS is unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

S B | 2019-08-09

Service - They literally don't care. 800 Numbers - Good luck you can get nothing done. Service technicians - They are partners of Spectrum and they are not good friends with Spectrum. What is promised is totally not going to happen. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Will Lewis | 2019-08-09

Verified User

Worst overall service I've Ever encounter from Any company as a consumer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7 No 0

Spectrum

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Derrick Kimble | 2019-08-09

Verified User

Literally the worst internet on earth I lag out of almost every game I’m playing and that’s with nobody using the internet but if even one person use the internet then nothing runs correctly

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 0
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.