Calificación de usuarios

Busca proveedores cerca de usted

Distribución de la calificación

1.9
General

Velocidad

Precio

Servicio

99 Evaluación de clientes

Frontier Communications has absolutely the worst, the worst internet & wifi service I have ever experience, not even one good day, not even one good hour out of over sixty days, I feel robbed. All it does is freeze & buffer, freeze & buffer. I pay them on time just so I don't mess up my credit. I'm new in town & chose the wrong company. I'm looking for something more reliable.

Barbara Hopkins 2018-06-13

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

7/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil



The phone support assistants are either grossly misinformed or just plain liars. I couldnt access my wifi and my first call was answered with an explanation that there was an outage in my area. My immediate second call to another individual got me connected but told me my router firmware was current even though an internet search determined newer versions than mine had been compromised and required updating almost one year ago. They may as well staff monkeys on those phone banks.

Mike OHara 2018-05-31

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil

Descubre si  está disponible en tu área

O consulta el mapa de disponibilidad


I called for new service I was scheduled for set up 6 days 5/25/18 between 8/12noon. Now realize I received numerous emails after calling for service with information about the service. I work nights and I was up at 0600 to be ready for installation 5/25/18. At 1130 no one had shown up and I called guess what they found out 5/23/18 that they could not provider me service but neither emailed or called or texted me to inform me. So its good to know that the service is horrible before your too far in. I wouldnt do business with this company even if it were free.

Sharon Gregory 2018-05-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

7/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


hi, I am with frontier fio's since last three months.service is very excellent.there is no issue.

Mike Shaw 2018-05-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

0/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The absolute worst service and customer service I have ever experienced. DO NOT GO WITH FRONTIER in the Mauston/ Juneau County WISCONSIN!!! I have had to take 6 days off of work in the last 3 months and they still can’t get it to work- and I live in town!! Save yourself the frustration.

Les Beckman 2018-05-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have lived in this community for the past 6 years and have purchased two houses on the lake with FIOS avail at one location however was told not avail in the other location where we tried cable and Frontier Communication to have horrible internet service we can’t use the computer and use other devices without getting an error. We have no service when planes fly over head our home and the download speed and streaming are impossible to watch a show without it being interrupted .

Sonia Petrovski 2018-05-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier is the absolute worse in providing dsl and phone service. They finally came out about a month and a half ago and turned up my speed from dial-up to dsl speed. The phone service is horrible. I used to didn't have noise in my phone now I keep noise in my phone. If Frontier would get competition in my area they would do bett, but until then they will do the bare minimum and charge higher prices.

Kathy Sanders 2018-05-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Please don’t waste your time and nerves over frontier,inwould give a -10 review .i am so soorry i didn’t read the reviews before contracting them.customer service is awful ,their sistem is so bad that even if you are on automatic payments,payments don’t go through and then when you call to pay them you have late fees and payments by the phone fees and other fees fees fees for their mistakes .it’s my 5th months since we enroll and every months i have to spent 1-3 h with them on the phone because: of double charges,automatic payment failed and many more ..all of their mistakes . Also customer service doesn’t know what they talk about ,they transfers you to someone who cannot help and then you lost conections . Please if you do not need head aches don’t go with frontier...please!!

Ligia Ciobanu 2018-04-18

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

10/10 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Don't waste your time. Don't waste your money. It's not worth it. Horrible customer service. Horrible service overall. Speed is fast, but what the purpose when its not working and it takes them 9 days to come out and fix it and they are still charging you for TV, Internet and Phone for the time not having service. I would leave them 0 stars if I could.

Garik Khechoyan 2018-03-07

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/15 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I love my fios service .had it for three years no complaints internet connection was on point and when ever I had a question regarding my Bill i always had helpful customer care person on the other end of line and my issue was resolved when moving I'm taking my fios with me

Deborah Pascual 2018-03-04

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The absolute worst service and expensive service you can order, wish I never order there service. First problem the Internet keeps turning off, 1st tech couldn't figure it out. went without service for a couple of days and got another tech who figured it out. Apparently the battery pack outside was too old and needed to be replaced. Next problem the wireless boxes kept turning off and would not power back up. Had to call in an order to replace two boxes. After a few months of both those problems, decided to go with Direct TV. Never signed or got in a contact with Frontier and now they still want to charge me a Broadband early disconnection charge. What joke, after speaking to billing rep. They have advise I would need to email the president of the company to dispute the charge?? Really. This service is really a joke. Don't waste your time or money, go for Direct TV or Cable TV.

Desiree Castaneda 2018-02-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

9/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


So fast, and reliable no matter how many devices were connected and streaming. We did have a closet full of electrical equipment, but loved our high speed internet. Plus, they were forgiving for being late... They didn't disco you right away. Con: Wasn't easy to pay for service. There wasn't a service center.

Kathie Goodpaster 2018-02-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

3/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


This internet service is always on line and it is wireless. We have had for 10+ years. They always fast to respond if you have a problem.

Vickie Gunter 2018-02-15

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Don't waste your time. Don't waste your money. Don't do it. It's not worth it. Horrible customer service. Horrible.

Alea Martinez 2018-02-14

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The internet cuts out for hours at a time. Every day. Tech support says we are in a high deman/usage area so there is no fix. They said they are not allowed to make a ticket for help due to being in a high deman area. I asked them if that means they sold more service than their infrastructure can handle, their response “yes”. I asked if that means I am not getting what I paid for, their answer “yes”. I asked if they would credit my account, transfers me to a 15 Minute hold for customer service which disconnects me. Every single day!!

William Guest 2018-02-10

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I was told one thing and then a change would appear that wasn't approved. Or my payment didn't get posted ECT... Lack of communication a lot of non communication. We need to be informed of changes and hidden charges. I have no internet do to promise to get good deal then boom within a few months I can't afford it. Why do they do that. Honesty is all I wanted with the company not creeping prices once we have signed up.😔

Marcella Montelius 2018-02-05

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Service of internet is terrible, it rarely works and the techs have tried to fix many times and still not working. A waste of money. If anyone knows of an internet provide in the 90660 area that is reliable and reasonably priced, please let me know. Thanks

Emma Gomez 2018-02-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Absolutely awful. I called to set up internet and cable and the first available date for installation was over 2 weeks out. So I take time off to sit and wait for them to come during their four hour window. No one shows up and no one calls. I call them and the woman on the phone is trying to get in touch with scheduling services but there’s a “delay.” She says she will call me back when it’s figured out. She never called back. I called back a few hours later and she moved my installation date to a full week out without telling or asking me. I’m working when she scheduled it so I called back and cancelled service all together. Will definitely be going with another provider

Katie Strong 2018-01-31

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

3/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I can't imagine a worse service. I hired them and they schedule installation in 15 days! When the day comes they simply do not appear and neither call me. I called them and they said they were "OUT OF SYSTEM" but when the system returns they would call me back! I am still waiting for three days long..... What a terrible service!

Claudio Salem 2018-01-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

3/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have had great service from Frontier . They have been very helpful when I have called with questions.good products.I would recommend them to anyone looking for internet service. I don’t have a packaged plan but am studying theirs to compair.So far they are ahead.Thanks Frontier Great job.when I first started we had a little problem getting connected to the new number but they were on the job the very next day and worked until everything was just right.

Wanda Bradley 2018-01-10

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

Setting here waiting for some service on the phone. After playing musical chairs I am now on hold and have been for a long time. Verizon sold out to Frontier. Frontier deserves the bad rating they get. Junk system. Charging me much more than they are offending plans on the internet. Work shop trained people are who help you when you call in. Canned sayings to try and just blow you off is how I felt. Then move you on to another line and person. Truly bad. My land line is just a sales call incoming. Have to have it for internet. We have cell phones and get the important calls that way. Sales calls are real irritating. This is a serious evaluation.

Raymond Anderson 2018-01-05

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/1 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Your your service is good to us and you guys are always good I've never had a problem with you guys and the O's work till tonight with us thanks. I pay my bill on time

Bambi Carter 2018-01-04

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/1 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We've had Frontier for 5 years. There hasn't been any problems. The only thing we did was update the modem. It's a good monthly price and customer service is very helpful.

Stephanie Schmidt 2017-12-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

0/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I am currently trying to find a internet provider to get out of my Frontier Communications contract I feel that their service is slow, unreliable and extremely overpriced! In fact the only thing that I found to be tolerable is there customer service people.

Sean Harrigan 2017-12-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I spend at least an hour a day as internet goes down at least 10 times a day. I've had it. Spectrum, previously Charter is going to be cancelled. I entered frontier because it wouldn't accept spectrum or charter!!

Brenda Martin 2017-11-05

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I loved having my frontier! They had decent speeds..the customer service was amazing. Unfortunately we got disconnected for a couple months..went to start back up and there are no ports available at this time.

Kellie Lytle 2017-11-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

0/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The worst ever. Last week the internet was out for 2 days. Now again exactly one week from the day the service went out, it’s down again. It really sucks, cause we have direct TV and the internet affects the tv service.I wish we had a better choice for internet. Frontier doesn’t care what kind of crappy service they provide.They won’t even provide you a Eta for the service to come back on.

Pam Thompson 2017-10-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

6/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I moved out my last residence on July 20, I also notified Frontier at the same day to close the service. I received in August the last bill, it billed my one full cycle 7/19 to 8/18. I called and they said that their computer system only charges for whole cycle so I can not pay only the two days I used. I think this is really a bad bad service. Do forget his company always take advantage on their customers. Do not use this service, please everyone.

Victoria Hsu 2017-10-02

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Terrible customer service. Terrible speed. When we loose our internet it is out for days sometimes over a week and Frontier often does not show up on the 1st scheduled service appointment. When called to find out why they say a ticket was never created then they do not get you in for another 4 or 5 days, sometimes longer. Ive also had them say they would have someone out at the end of the day or first thing next morning, then no one shows up again. They're always saying things just to get you off the phone , then not following through. They are the worst company! TERRIBLE . We only stay with them because we have no one else. This is a very small town and we have no other companies to turn to. They know this and that's why they do what they do. Horrible horrible horrible.

Gary Smith 2017-09-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

3/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


the worst, service department is totally inept. Systems are terrible. Their phone system is all screwed up so plan on at least an hour to get to service and plan on getting disconnected a few times.

Mark Haye 2017-09-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

9/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have had frontier internet in our home for almost a year now (the reason why we have not switched yet is beyond me) and they have by far been the absolute worst. It's a shame because the connection/speed isn't actually too bad and the price is super reasonable, so for those reasons they're great! BUT their customer service is THE WORST. I cannot even begin to express how awful they have been. We've had to call them with issues about our bill/signing into the website/getting technicians out to our house when our service randomly went out for a week...ect. and EVERY TIME we call them we are on hold forever and transferred at least 4 or 5 times. Every time we try to go online to pay our bill their website is down or errors out so we end up having to call them again which always takes up at least 40 minutes of our day...just to pay our bill! This company and how they treat their customers is just plain awful. We are definitely looking to switch ASAP. DO YOUR RESEARCH before signing up with this company...we've had nothing but troubles for the past year with them.

Lauren Homlish 2017-09-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Horrible speeds. Most of the time my devices will not connect to wi-fi because it is too slow. I am writing this review using my cell phone data package because I cannot access wi-fi. I called and reported the problem several times and finally a tech came to my house. He unplugged my home phone and said he still could not increase speeds. Currently trying to find new provider.

Colby Oltmann 2017-08-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

6/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


There is no Frontier FIOS in Medina, OH, and the regular DSL service from Frontier is absolutely HORRIBLE! We are constantly losing connection to the internet - 5 or more times a day! We've called numerous times in the past four years to get a repair, but it seems there is little they can do when they show up. Sometimes the tech doesn't even come to the house - we get a call that they found a problem at some station and they took care of it there. And usually, the problem is fixed - for about three days! Seems like they have old lines/equipment and they just aren't willing to do anything to upgrade. If we had any sort of decent alternative, we would have left Frontier years ago.

William Brahler 2017-08-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Not available on line or phone too.long wait time for personnel. Over20 minutes on hold. Then calls are redirected to another agent. Another wait on line.cant answer simple questions about basic service.not very good customer relations interactions.poorly trained Get new robots

Jan Horan 2017-08-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/6 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


This is the worst possible internet service. They advertise "high-speed internet" for cheap but we can only have 1, maybe 2 devices connected if we're lucky. Our service will randomly go out, leaving us without internet. When I call customer service they run me through the steps to reset my router, typically taking an hour to resolve, and I could still experience issues the next day.

Emily Benz 2017-08-07

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I was happy to get internet for first time, was so disappointed was hacked and cold never get the help that I paid for, tried to get C.S. help always had hard time reaching them and then they wanted more money. Was told several different answers from different C.S. agents. I am on disability fixed income. I am way behind the times. This was a surprise to see this offer.

Ginny Paul 2017-07-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier is an ok internet. We had dial up a long time ago and like most dial ups it was very slow. If your get the faster speed one it is great but, I don`t care for that high price.

Lynn Brannen 2017-07-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The internet goes out all of the time. The speed is incredibly slow. We have had to go sit in a restaurant to update apps or download something. Worst vet!

Lynne Coris 2017-07-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Very slow can't get on line,request repair and they say we Don't get service because we live in west tawakoni.We had great internet when we had verizon, speed was good and we had no problem getting on line at all.We ask for a strongerer WiFi but this area Don't qualify for it Do we pay for it to work some of the time. Thanks

Maggie Williams 2017-07-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/1 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Managing a business where our technicians rely on internet for their appointments is almost impossible. Our Internet is down more than it is up. We have gone back to the old call in routine when they are done with each service call to get the info. on their next call. This is costing the company money and time. When talking to the customer service dept. I was told that we are in a high volume area and that they are working to upgrade their equipment, but there was no resolution date set. So until they get this resolved we loose out. Our clients can not schedule appointments on line, which increases their frustration as well.

Kim Jones Haslett, MI 2017-07-06

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/1 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier broadband has given me the ability to learn many things, in spite of the heat it does not freeze up. I have had few issues with wire melting and when i do, they respond usually within 48 hours to replace the pieces that our severe weather has destroyed. my only issue is that we no longer have a way of paying it in cash at the office as they outsourced the office staff.It is not outrageously expensive but could easily be cheaper.The net speed is as good as most in America tho i shake my head in wonder when i hear about the speed they have in other countries Maybe trump will work towards improving the grid.

Beverly Mckinley Bullhead City, AZ 2017-06-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

13/22 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I experienced many of brown out times while streaming in the wee hours, on too many occassions and called and complained, it still continued. Then the price went up and and I was really done with the service, it was Springtime and its time to make some concrete changes.

Patricia Strong Winter Haven, FL 2017-04-20

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

15/18 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I am low income and I stuck between a rock and a hard place with Frontier because they have it locked down in my area where I can't go anywhere cheaper with services so complaint is let people that's on SSI free to go where they can afford

Cj Rider Beaumont, CA 2017-04-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

12/14 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Great service when it works. Call technical support about twice a month because it keeps dropping. A little on the pricey side. Sometimes my internet will drop for two weeks at a time and tech support cannot find out what went wrong.

Mike Ericson Upland, CA 2017-03-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

11/12 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Internet is slow, but it is all that is offered, except Time Warner, in the township where we live. Some devices won't pick up signal at all. Lightning hit tree and elec. comp. cut cable wire; Frontier monkey-rigged then did not return for 4 months to fix it properly. We don't have much choice.

Pat Shapaka Medina, OH 2017-03-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

10/12 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Worst company! The have TAPPED OUT the Quinlan, Texas area! They are still selling out to customers. You cannot even watch 1 movie to the end without interruptions! I have contacted FCC! I want my money back! This is a scam that they are doing to people in this area! Stay away from them!

Alicia Lee West Tawakoni, TX 2017-03-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

19/51 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


This is the most incompetent company I have ever dealt with. Weeks with no service, waiting for yet another service person. No internet, no landline and they just put it in their computer and you wait. IF YOU HAVE A CHOICE DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. We will be taking our complaints to FCC. They should not be in business...

B Broyles Frankton, IN 2017-01-26

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/6 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have sent a letter to the FCC in the past to see if Frontier can get better internet service and Frontier keeps saying it should get better in 6 months for the last 3 years. The FCC notified Frontier promptly and Frontier did check what they could but you can't push 8 inches of internet through a 2 inch hose. So with no other providers I have no choice and still pay for up to 6 mbp and get less.

Virgil Johnson Scandia, MN 2016-12-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/3 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've had Frontier FIOS for 14 months now and although I would love to switch to another provider, because of where I live I'm stuck with them. Their customer service is probably the worst I've ever experienced. Today I spent over 2 1/2 hrs on the phone with one of their technicians trying to determine why I didn't have internet service - during our conversation he suggested a 'fix' which ultimately crashed my system completely and then he said there was nothing they could do now to fix it, I needed to contact someone from Netgear. I asked to speak with a supervisor & was told someone would call me back in 15-20 min. Approx 2 1/2 hrs later I finally got a call from Frontier while I was on the phone with someone trying to fix the problem, so I did not answer the call immediately; they called again a few min later while I was still on the phone & then left a message saying that since I didn't respond to their call they were closing my ticket. When I called back 15 min later, explaining the situation, I was told that since I didn't respond to the supervisor's call when it was coming in, the only recourse I had was to send in a complaint in by mail. Remember - they caused the problem! 5 hrs after the beginning of this debacle, I finally called my son across the country and in less than 5 min he figured out the problem and got me up and going again. This is the 3rd or 4th time I've called with issues and although the other calls were less frustrating, I can't say I've ever had a good customer service experience with Frontier. What good is a speedy connection if it doesn't work and no one from Frontier knows how/or is willing to help? Unless you are very, very tech savvy and can fix problems on your own, if you have any other choice I recommend trying there first!

Linda Cohen Forest Grove, OR 2016-12-10

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

6/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We would still have them but their billing practices (at least when they were Verizon right before changing names to Frontier) were so inconsistent. Every month the bill was a different amount and since the misses could not get them to keep the billing consistent, they had to go.. Come on, if you have a top rate product, why can't it be sold at a standard price that never changes month to month? Even the cable company can do this. Just ridiculous. Get it together guys! I miss those faster speed connections. The speed was tops. Availability was always on. Never had technical issues with the service. Just the billing fiascos all the time.

Matt Carrell Moreno Valley, CA 2016-12-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

11/18 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Have had Frontier Internet service since Verizon sold us out many years ago. Never had much trouble with it, but we don't do a lot of downloading of movies and music nor do we do gaming. 8 months ago our modem self-destructed, a week or so later they send a very nice guy to replace the modem. We have had nothing but major problems since then with trouble making connections and having to reboot frequently until about a month and a half ago the modem quit. We were promised a new modem sent to us in 5 -7 days. Never happened. I called again and asked for a trouble call meaning a tech would come to the house. Four different non-sequential days we were told between 8 and 5 he would appear. Never happened. Sometime after that we found someone had left a modem on our doorstep. Not through UPS or Fed-Ex or USPS, just dropped of for us to install ourselves. After numerous calls and hours on the phone, we finally got it to NOT work. We were promised another trouble call person would show up four work days hence. Three days later the thing started working but it still took an hour on the phone to hook it up. Terrible, awful, crappy service!!! Now it works for the most part, but we cannot hook up our new laptop and Frontier says it is the manufacturer's tech support who will be able to help us. Sure! Looking for new provider but prices are really high for old folks who just want email and Amazon.

Chuck Weller Brookings, OR 2016-12-06

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I just had their internet set up this morning, was told it will be sorted by noon, still isn't working at 7 PM. (using my Comcast internet now, thank God it's working, I may have to crawl back and ask to stay with them after this 3rd world experience). Called support, after a veerryyslow conversation on his part, eventually he hung up after long silence - he may have fallen asleep. The funny thing is he specifically asked for a number in case we are disconnected later. I never got a call. I was polite and nice all along. A bit later, chatted for about an hour online - eventually was told they're working on it, 'eventually it will work, it's not a technical problem, they're just setting up the account, it's a matter of time'. WTF? They've had about a week since I made the order. Well, at least they're cheaper than the one that actually works. Very disappointed so far, sorry!

Frank Aurmotown Redmond, WA 2016-11-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/8 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


With their pricing and reliability, you can't beat Frontier internet service! I recommend them to all my friends!

Amy Johns Kennewick, WA 2016-11-15

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/30 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Extremely disappointed in service- waited over a week for a technician to arrive and establish service. The technician spoke to me and attached a device to the house and then promptly left. When we called back to find out why they didn't complete the installation, we were told the technician did not have access to the house. It has bee three days since that time and they still have not returned. This company has poor customer service and employees who are dishonest.

T Turrubiarte Denton, TX 2016-11-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

12/14 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I was with Verizon before it became Frontier. The internet connection sucks even though they tested the speed and the router and said everything it's working fine. My Son and I often have to reboot the router because we can not get WiFi signal on our devices. I'm paying for a bundle that I don't need, Internet and Land Line. The land Line is very good just to receive phone calls from telemarketers that are very annoying that's all. If I disconnect the telephone service I will end up paying as much as with the bundle. I need to find a new Internet provider in my area.

Victor Zamora Whittier, CA 2016-11-06

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

21/23 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I never know how long service will be out, it is terrible. I wish Verizon was still my provider.

Erica Phillips Baytown, TX 2016-11-01

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have been a Frontier customer for over 10 years. All that time, the internet has worked half the time at best. I have to reset the modem every time I want to use it. Frontier service goes between being totally unresponsive to completely incompetent. Today, I spent 5 hours on the phone, was scammed into subscribing to upgraded Premium service and now I'm in worse shape than ever...cannot send out emails and they are clueless about how to fix it. I'm 60 years old and I do not exaggerate when I say Frontier is the absolute worst company I've ever done business with, but in this area we have no other choices. They are definitely taking advantage of their monopoly position.

Rod Skotty Greene, NY 2016-10-24

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

0/1 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


well my internet from frontier has been out for over 2 weeks I call them most every day . they are nice on the phone when I call but each time its a different reason why its out D-fam or data card , and still not fixed. thinking of going with time/warner .at this point I don't care why its broken , I just need it to work . I signed up when it was still Verizon , back in 2009. when frontier took over about two years ago they were ok .it almost seems like when they spun off from Verizon ,they still had good equipment , now they wont or cant fix anything.

Dennis Duffey Marion, OH 2016-10-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

7/12 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Horrible experience! I've been a customer for over 10 years. Service is lost on average 4 to 5 times a day, every day. Usually takes hours for it to return after numerous power resets. Customer service is clueless. Have called many times with no help whatsoever. Why would I stay with Frontier, you ask? Only because there are no other options in my area. Overall, Frontier is a waste of money. If I could rate them with negative stars, I would do so.

Rod Skotty Greene, NY 2016-10-04

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

The company does not have any good packages for regular residents in the Area of Pomona, the packages are extremely high in price, when other providers are a lot better and have better prices and better services, and we are obligated to Frontier because someone in the city of Pomona is packeting money from this providers so that we can get stuck with them, I was not able to find another company that will provide in my zip code, I need an explanation for this kind of services in the Cit of Pomona

Blanca Martinez Pomona, CA 2016-10-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

28/30 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have experiened wonderful Internet and tv satisfaction since using the provider not so much with the guide remotes that screen on the screen.

Jeffrey Huffman Denton, TX 2016-09-15

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/18 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Internet speed is intermittent. Loss of signal is not uncommon. Customer service is worse. They claim U.S based, but it is no different than the out if country services, difficult to work with. Expensive.

I Zegers San Bernardino, CA 2016-08-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

15/20 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Unreliable connection due to.outdated equipment and congestion on the ports. Horrible customer service and overpriced.

Joy McAllister Altamont, IL 2016-08-28

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have spent a total of 5 hours holding on the phone over 3 days and still our internet is not working. Worst customer service in an industry that is known for terrible customer service. We are changing carriers!

Sharon Peavy Huntington Beach, CA 2016-08-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

20/20 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Phone and support is terrible. Wait times exceed 20 minutes every phone call. Recently had internet connection problems. I was told I did not have to be home for technician to repair it. Technician could not repair internet without me being home so internet did not get repaired. Have been told I had to wait an additional 5 days to get another repairman to the job. Meanwhile, I have no internet at all. I have internet connection problems every time it rains and their technicians do not seem to be able to fix it. Their main problem has always been their customer service, but this last issue of no internet and getting it repaired has pushed me over the edge.

Tim Willhelm Texas City, TX 2016-08-22

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/6 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier is the worst internet provider that I have ever experienced. I signed up for a much higher speed than my slow outdated one and am not noticing a difference in connection except; the only difference is our internet bill. Its been over a month and I have not received the high speed as internet as promised. Also, customer service rep was extremely rude. I am currently seeking a dependable internet service that can fulfill their plans and promises.

Ay H Moreno Valley, CA 2016-08-17

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

11/14 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Absolutely horrible service. Outage problems and trying to get their tech support to respond is almost impossible. There was an occasional blip when I had Verizon Fios but since the conversion to Frontier, customer support is almost non-existent. They will have to get better in order to keep me as a customer. My reluctance to switch carriers is due to other services being available in this area.

Henry McCourt Huntington Beach, CA 2016-08-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/14 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Out of service for 2 days. Called tech support and on hold for 2 hours only to have them come back to offer me more services. Tech supposed to call next day and never did. Why did Verizon change us to this?😐

Dana Kent Blue Ridge, TX 2016-08-12

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

3/4 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


It was a bumpy road at first, since Frontier took over for Verizon and I didn't have all my services the first month or so, phone was working intermittently and cable was out, but luckily I was still able to stream programs. When the issues were resolved, Frontier agreed to credit me the entire amount for my first month with them. So far, they are providing good service.

Lea Reiter Westlake Village, CA 2016-08-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


My internet service is out and after an hour of "tech support", they've put in a service ticket but no one will be able to look at it today (Monday 8:30AM), maybe tomorrow by 6:00PM (34 hours later), but could be Wednesday by 6:00PM (58 hours later). Really!!!!! Also I'm paying for 75/75 mbs but you're lucky to get half of that. Over all, not a good deal.

Dan Whitman Ellenton, FL 2016-08-08

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


When we had Verizon FiOS, we were happy. The service was good, the price was what it was...not bad for what we got. Frontier takes over without our blessing and all my e-mail accounts were lost and the ones that weren't were inaccessible. I can only access my e-mail via the web, not on my phone, tablet or Outlook. My internet speed has declined and Frontier says, "it checks out"..My home phone can't be accessed without a code and tech support is clueless. We are stuck in a contract, I didn't sign one, with Frontier for another year...Of course I can pay an early termination fee... I will not renew with Frontier...

Mike Brunette Menifee, CA 2016-08-03

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

16/19 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They are a good company and are good on our phones!! So at that yes frontier is the company for me and my family

Jamie Moore Elko, NV 2016-07-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/24 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They are a good company and are good on our phones!! So at that yes frontier is the company for me and my family

Jamie Moore Elko, NV 2016-07-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

0/23 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They are a good company and are good on our phones!! So at that yes frontier is the company for me and my family

Jamie Moore Elko, NV 2016-07-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

1/21 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier purchased Verizon in our area. The transition was difficult but we were patient to give Frontier a chance to do their job after all the changes. We pay for the highest speed internet and don't get even a quarter of the speed daily. The service is intermittent. The customer service is located overseas and is difficult to understand. I have been on the phone with them for over 5 hours in the last few months with no resolution. We are paying full price and they are not providing what they promised. We are disappointed and will be switching providers as soon as we can.

Donna VE Allen, TX 2016-07-23

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

12/15 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier has good prices but the customer service is not the best. My internet is not the fastest and links me off alot.unfortunatly in my neck of the woods we don't have much choice.

Stacy Wheeler West Unity, OH 2016-07-20

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

2/2 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We have been a customer for over 16 years. During this time we have had trouble staying connected, Very. Very slow service and many time disconnected or can not connect at all and the same with our E-mail account. And don't get me going on the Customer Service.... Not a happy camper :-(

Buddy Phipps Redding, CA 2016-07-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

4/5 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


The internet service and wifi is terrible. The service is always cutting out and needs to reset or just doesn't come back at all for long periods of time. The wifi isn't strong enough to watch Netflix in the living room, which is not far from the modem.

Cheryl Gross Columbia Cross Roads, PA 2016-04-07

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

28/31 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've had Frontier for about 3 years and it has been nothing but problems. Currently I have been without an Internet connection for near two days and have had over ten different stories on why my internet isn't working with the latest being that it will be a week before anyone can come out and fix it. That's not acceptable and I would suggest strongly not ever using this company.

Melissa W Grand Ledge, MI 2016-02-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

40/44 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


This is an honest opinion/review from an actual long term Frontier customer (ten+ years!) For starters id like to state that by giving a one star rating in all fields isn't because we were just some random unlucky customers that have had problems and decided to rate the service low just because we've had a bad interaction or experience. The price is outrageous for the speeds offered, which once your service is turned on you will see is just a pathetic lie. Customer service is almost as bad as the speeds/prices offered, they could care less if your getting what your paying for, and have in fact lied to us many many times as well as provided inaccurate/conflicting information. I could go on and on addressing all the terrible truths but instead will just end this by saying we've been customers for over ten years and its only because they are/were one of only providers in our area. To sum it up, they lie, overcharge, and could care less about your "provided service" as long as its "connected" and if you don't double check for yourself you might never even know your paying for something your never even getting as well as having your actual speeds "nerfed" without reason or notice. Frontier my friends is HORRIBLE!

LongtimeFrontierCustomer Currentcustomer Meservey, IA 2016-02-15

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

29/29 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I have been with Frontier for over 3 years. In that time the upload and download speeds have been no where near advertised. Speed tests have been completed and confirm way less than the advertised speeds (1/6). I cannot use the dish anywhere feature for Dish because of the sloooowwwww speeds, I am currently looking for anything other than this provider in my service area. I called the service department and they confirmed the slow speed. I was told by I am apparently at the end of the service line. They created a complaint ticket but that has been a year ago and no attempt to make the area better.

Scott Harris Monmouth, IL 2016-01-11

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

22/24 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier is a reasonably priced internet service. The service has been good and fast and even came out to work on it on a National Holiday. The speed is fair, but overall I rate them a good buy for your money.

Tamara Pfeifer Beaverton, OR 2015-09-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/24 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier for internet is very reasonably priced and service to this old apartment has been great. The speed is fair to good. For the price per month and everything else I give Frontier a good investment of internet money.

Tamara Pfeifer Beaverton, OR 2015-09-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

6/11 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Four years with these guys. Speed is atrocious, customer service is marginal. Up time is acceptable. overpriced. Nothing really good to say about the service.

Steve Spence 2015-09-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

14/16 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We lose service at least once per month, and when it's something that can't be cured with a simple restart, things get ridiculous. The people who field phone calls claim that they write up repair tickets, but nothing seems to happen to those tickets. As I write this from a coffee shop, we've been without service at home for a week, despite having made numerous calls and having been promised that someone will show up or call the next day. Dreadful company.

Chet O Rochester, NY 2015-08-30

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

58/63 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


To start off, we only have access to the Internet during work hours while everyone else is at work. We tried to work with the customer service to upgrade our speed, and that was a nightmare in itself. I finally called to find out that we are in a "high demand area" and there is NOTHING they can do for us. So they can sell us service, but not back it up!?! I would NOT recommend this company to anyone!

Jennifer Monroe Mount Orab, OH 2015-08-10

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

20/21 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I am paying for high speed internet with Frontier and I barely get anything, couldn't even read the reviews on this site all jumbled up and I can not use Netflix. I was told back in April/may they would be working on improving the area in June, well its August and now when I called they have no info about it. I feel like they owe me money. Grafton area beware, frontier does not deliver as promised. Its not like we live in a remote place but they act like it. I will be switching!

Lillian Pickering Grafton, OH 2015-08-04

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/17 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We subscribe to Frontier Communications DSL service. Overall, it has performed pretty well. We've had a few outages but nothing as of late. We run two wireless Rokus, a wireless connected computer, and at least three tablets. All at the same time, we haven't had any lag issues. I'm pretty satisfied with Frontier Communications.

Kathleen Stevens Shelby, MI 2015-07-28

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/13 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


We subscribe to Frontier Communications DSL service. Overall, it has performed pretty well. We've had a few outages but nothing as of late. We run two wireless Rokus, a wireless connected computer, and at least three tablets. All at the same time, we haven't had any lag issues. I'm pretty satisfied with Frontier Communications.

Kathleen Stevens Shelby, MI 2015-07-28

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

5/7 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


This is the worst provider available. They have claimed they have had an outage in our area since over a week ago and they still have not fixed my connection. I have been out of internet, out of work, and out of luck for over a week. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I am going to file a report to the Attorney General and the BBB as well as the FCC.

Jeremiah J Lake Stevens, WA 2015-07-10

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

39/42 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I've had Frontier Simply Broadband Max for about 4 years now, I have had SEVERAL issues with my internet speed, so I've taken SEVERAL FrontierNet Speed Tests! The results show I run at 0.48 mpbs instead of the 6.0 I SHOULD be receiving....I literally have to wait until 2:00 a.m. to be able to process and watch a HD video/movie online! While the rest of the world sleeps, I CAN THEN AND ONLY THEN steam online video's on my system...My mbps run around 2.89 at 3:00 a.m. I have called and asked about the speed being so low, and they stated, "it was unusually LOW", so the suggested I upgrade to Simply Broadband Ultra for an additional $10.00 fee per month, plus a $10.00 fee for the modem, which states in the Frontier page it's free: FREE Frontier Wi-Fi Router that's yours for life. Connect your devices wirelessly with no hidden monthly equipment charges??? Frontier gets you coming AND going, so I suggest if you want to stream videos/music, or anything other than just sit and LOOK at webpages, you choose XFINITY from Comcast, they offer speeds up to 25 mbps for $40.00 per month....Not up to 12 for $40. I would NOT EVER, recommend Frontier Internet to anyone who wants to enjoy the internet during the day....(if you're up at 2:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. you get to watch actually enjoy the internet, while the rest of the world sleeps, you may THEN and only then enjoy an internet speed of UP TO 2.86! NO HIGHER in the 3 weeks I've been running the Frontiernet speedtest.) I give them a negative Million and two for speed and reliability....NOT recommended to ANYONE who actually wants to relax and enjoy the internet at the end of a long day....(stay up till 2:00 a.m. to do this).

Angel Prays 2015-07-10

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

34/34 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


I really expected more from Frontier. Contacting customer service is a nightmare and our speeds vary more often than a teenagers mood!

Joyce M 2015-07-09

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/17 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


After Frontier took over my area from Verizon, not only did the quality of my connection go down, but my bill went up a hundred and seventy-five percent. I'm not even sure if this will be posted as I am currently enduring interruptions in my service every three to seven minutes. It reminds me of waiting on dial-up all over again. RIDICULOUS!!!!

Galen M 2015-06-26

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

9/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Is good services.when high wings is off signal.the price for second month is diferent to first.say me for month and bill second month is diferent prices.No good.

DAVID CARIAS 2015-05-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/11 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier gives you great internet for a decent price. And the intaller was very friendly and very informative. Thank you

Alissa Drescher 2015-05-29

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

11/18 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


They advertise great speed, but that is not what I experience. Customer service is not very helpful. I would choose a different provider.

Eddie Miller Ida Grove, IA 2015-05-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

54/57 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


i have been a frontier customer for almost 5 years now. suffered through growing pains which had unreliable dsl service. but now 2015 has arrived and they upgraded thier infrastructure to fiber, way more reliable service no more calls to the help desk. pricing is reasonable for the speeds and bundles they offer are good

David Curran Woodgate, NY 2015-05-15

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

17/20 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


It has been pretty good service and the customer service is good. I don't have any complaints.

Debra Evanson Arlington, WA 2014-06-27

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

15/28 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


After having been a Comcast customer for over 20 years and the mounting frustration and lack of customer service/care, my only other choice (Comcast has a monopoly in my area) was Frontier. I switched a year ago to Frontier and am still wondering why I didn't do it sooner. It's like a perfect match. I did have issues in the set-up but the technicians that came out were very helpful and polite. I wasn't just a "ticket" but a customer. I haven't had any problems since the initial set up so I can't say how the customer service is but based on the set up, I'm sure it hasn't changed! The speed is fast and I plan on being a customer for a long time.

Lori Berens Swartz Creek, MI 2014-03-19

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

34/39 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier is so inferior in service and quality! The only thing they offer us is dsl lite and are charging us a small fortune for that. They won't put additional sub-stations up so that we can get full high-speed. The internet goes out at least once a month for more than 24 hours. They keep trying to push satellite internet on us which costs over a hundred a month and are saying that is an acceptable solution to our problem. It's not like we live on a deserted island and your monopoly of the internet and phone services in our area needs to end!

Erin S Walton, NY 2014-03-16

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

8/9 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil


Frontier seems to be our only provider in our area. Its ok in speed , but it drops service alot. price after contract is over is high.

Brenda Dearth Szwec 2012-07-18

¿Fue útil esta reseña?    

31/33 personas creen que esta reseña fue útil

Es posible que los precios, las velocidades y otra información no estén disponibles para todas las compañías, y esta información está siempre sujeta a cambios. A pesar de que las reseñas que presentamos en HighSpeedInternet.com están bien documentadas y de que hacemos todo lo posible por mantener la información actualizada, el acceso limitado que tenemos a la información relevante puede hacer que en ocasiones la información contenga errores.