NewWave Communications

HSI Rating
3.0 /10
Customer Rating

""

Rating breakdown

2.5
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

9 NewWave Communications Customer Reviews

NewWave Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Andy Hauke|2018-11-07

Terrible all the way around. Constantly goes out week to week... horrible customer service operation. Slow to help. I do not recommend this company to anyone I’m stuck with these quacks because they’re the only provider in my area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

NewWave Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Lesa Jackson|2018-04-22

I had Newwave in my home before tried getting it back but now they are telling me I can’t get it here my internet lines are still here but they say I can’t get it I love being with you guys and would love to get my internet back

Was this review helpful? Yes 4 No 12

NewWave Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Amanda Smith|2017-12-28

I started with Bay City Cablevision for tv & internet & have stayed through out all the change of ownership transactions. My bill has increased so many times it is absurd. The service has gone down while the price continues to rise. Enough is enough. New Wave you have lost a customer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 33 No 1

NewWave Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Catherine Legg|2017-11-08

I can tell you they have the worst customer service I have ever experienced anywhere. I haven't had the services long enough to say if I like the internet speeds yet, but within 2 weeks I canceled cable. My decision was based equally upon features, as compared to Dish, and the horrible customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 25 No 0

NewWave Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Lori Stewart|2017-10-31

I have had NEWWAVE cable & broadband for over 6 years. I love the reliability. We have huge wireless network & have no problem doing what we want. The price is high but no contract or equipment returns is awesome. Customer service sucks. The installers are LAZY. LAZY. LAZY. We like never got them to hang cable instead of bury (septic). The cable laid in back yard for 3 months. Six years ago we couldn't get them to actually put service in 2 of the rooms after they bought SUDDENLINK out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 4

NewWave Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Lauren Summers|2017-10-05

I was told my rate would be a certain amount for a full year and then 3 months into it they add on to the price. I called and they said I was "misinformed." I know what i was told and what I signed up for. I even repeated it a couple times just to be sure and that's how it was suppose to be. They aren't reliable to keep the rate they promised and apparently they add on to your price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 18 No 0

NewWave Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Scott Serwacki|2017-08-06

These guys suck. Every month the service goes down. Last month 3 days without internet. For me that means no TV also because I stream. They act like they can adjust your bill 5 bucks and its all good. This month just started and no internet/TV. If your area has a different provider I would go with the other. These guys suck!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 29 No 0

NewWave Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Gregory Glowka|2015-06-28

We had good service till New Wave took over Bay City cable. Now we loose our connection almost every night at nine pm. Then it dont come back till early in the morning. We have tried calling them about the outages but you have to wait on hold for a hour. They have fast internet but if you have a problem your out of luck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 46 No 0

NewWave Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Jacqueline Martin|2012-04-24

Overall I am happy with the services that I get with Cable vision. My internet speed is fast and reasonably priced. I have not encountered any problem with their service. Anytime I have had to schedule a repair they have arrived on time and were very professional.I have tried other internet service providers but have found Cable vision to be the best in my area. They also offer a wide variety of movies and great programming. I also am happy with the phone service I receive with Optimum Voice.They offer over twenty call features. From anonymous call blocking to enhanced voice mail I have never had a phone service that had so many useful call features. I would definitely recommend Cable vision to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8 No 0
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.