Suddenlink Communications

Visit Site
Customer Rating

Search Providers near you

Rating breakdown

2.7
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

15 Suddenlink Communications Customer Reviews

Suddenlink is the best of what's available in my area, but that's not saying a lot. The speed is not good, the price is high, and changes without notice. That being said, they do keep the net on in bad weather, and they did come hook me up quickly and easily.

Sandra Slack Pembroke, VA 2017-01-15

Was this review helpful?    


Speed is great, when the service is not interupted for seemingly minor reasons. Highly overpriced for the few channels given and forced to pay fees for unused/unwanted items such as sports packages.

Jennifer Sumrall Whitesboro, TX 2016-12-20

Was this review helpful?    

See if Suddenlink Communications is available in your area

Or see availability map

Suddenlink Communications


What can I say about suddenlink but its utter crap and I am convincing all my schoolmates to leave them too (the power of more leaving right?) . Suddenlink is crap they WILL hit you with charges out of no where and say they emailed them (WHICH THEY DIDNT DO) so for only internet where we had "unlimited data" which was taken away from us without knowledge or update!! They lie and only want money. Not helpful not worth the peace of mind! EVEN FRONTIER IS BETTER THAN THIS!!

Scarlette M Kingman, AZ 2016-12-16

Was this review helpful?    

Suddenlink Communications


I work as a telecom technician on the north coast in california.. I deal with Internet reliability on a daily basis. Suddenlink is the only highspeed Internet provider that has any reliance. However there customer service is terrible, they are always billing more than they should, they do poor quality work and are usually late. They constantly hurt small business when they switch from another provider because they never port numbers or enable rollover correctly. Over all if you get your service working you are going to have a good expierence... everything else in between is terrible

Stavis Daignault Eureka, CA 2016-10-08

Was this review helpful?    

0/1 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


Although service techs and folks on the phone in Tyler did a commendable job, Suddenlink internet speeds vary from being dropped to the contract purchase rate. My experience has been the best speeds may be had when folks are in church on sunday. Peak gaming, football, etc. demands seem to overwhelm their OVERSOLD capacity. I am not happy after upgrading components as per their recommendations. Want to buy a SB6183? Run away from these guys.

Louis Baumhardt Amarillo, TX 2016-09-24

Was this review helpful?    

0/3 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


I am very surprised by the slow internet speeds that I get from suddenlink.i have upgraded twice,,even with my brand new hp laptop,the browsing speed is so slow here in aracata,ca...I lived one town over a couple years ago and at&t was so much faster...

Terence Seed Arcata, CA 2016-08-13

Was this review helpful?    

Suddenlink Communications


The internet service is great with Suddenlink, have never had any problems with the Internet service.

Melinda Hazeslip Cabot, AR 2016-07-05

Was this review helpful?    

0/2 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


Suddenlink monitors and counts every byte that leaves your home or site, then bills you for anything more that a family of four would use for their computers and wifi devices. This is the first provider in over twenty years that does that, and we can't wait to get rid of them as our provider.

Joe Bilkers Greenville, NC 2016-04-21

Was this review helpful?    

20/22 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


Oh what to say about Suddenlink? I feel I am being ripped off with their services. We didn't receive any letters stating they were bought out by Comcast. We didn't receive any letters stating that we were going to get charged for internet usage over a certain amount. The cable portion sucks, certain channels when we had them, went totally black. I hope Comcast leaves this area and we can get out spotty, but not a horrible price internet, back.

Michele C Kingman, AZ 2016-03-17

Was this review helpful?    

7/7 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


Sudden link, the price is high, the service is okay, but the internet speed can really slow you down, no fun right no one wants slow internet speeds. But it's not to bad if you don't mind the internet dropping lat at night then its fine.

Jonathan Abare 2016-02-26

Was this review helpful?    

5/5 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


Great internet speed, great service, not so great price. In my local area suddenlink is the fastest internet provider at FIFTY mbs followed by HughesNet at FIFTEEN mbs. I think Suddenlink knows that they are the best in the area and they have no competition as far as speed so their price reflects them being the best. In other areas where they have more competition im sure their prices are much lower. Overall Suddenlink is a great provider.

Benson Highlander White Sulphur Springs, WV 2015-12-12

Was this review helpful?    

5/7 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


Have decent speed, pricing is terrible and keeps going up because we don't have a competitor in our area. Customer service is good.

Deborah Else 2015-11-20

Was this review helpful?    

14/14 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


I love suddenlink and would recommend it to other neighbors, However, the only thing I disagree with is changing the price without notice.

Senoria Taylor Greenwood, MS 2015-09-19

Was this review helpful?    

13/13 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


SUDDENLINK IS A GREAT COMPANY, AND THEIR TIVO SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING. PRICES ARE WAY TO HIGH.

DONNIE SULLIVAN 2015-08-23

Was this review helpful?    

15/15 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


If you are looking for broken or non-existent TV image display, constant disconnects from your internet, & phone disconnects.... This company is for you. All employees are courteous & service is speedy... But nothing gets resolved!

Patrice Glancy 2015-06-11

Was this review helpful?    

27/31 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


Suddenlink services has incredible employees. suddenlink mailed out flyers to our region and I have stuck with them formerly customer of Frontier total DISASTER. With Suddenlink services If and that's a huge ' IF ' there are any issues it's resolved within moments stellar, astute technical support staff. Elsie /s/ - - -

Elsie Ganzon Kingman, AZ 2015-05-26

Was this review helpful?    

23/29 people found this review helpful

Suddenlink Communications


Pretty good service just wish they had a tab bit better pricing

Marquis Garrett 2012-04-20

Was this review helpful?    

29/35 people found this review helpful

Details about brand prices, speeds, and other features may not be readily available for all brands and are always subject to change. While the brand reviews on HighSpeedInternet.com are well researched and every attempt is made to keep the information up to date, limited access to relevant information may cause occasional inaccuracies.